We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was so pleased with my stay, I feel compelled to write a review for the first time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Clean, tidy, warm,relaxing,outstanding.

This was the first time I'd relied
on somebody else doing a booking for me,
how he found this gem of a hotel I'll never know.

Superb. From the front of house staff to the many that
work behind the scenes to make this the resort it is:

A warm relaxing time was had
Outstanding attention to detail for quality and care was enjoyed.
A clean and tidy environment that pleased.

And finally to choice
I've chosen to visit again-as soon as i can.
A satisfied guest.

one last mention.
For the hard working staff in the restaurant
Thank You for the well presented and delightful
selections available.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermes057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

This hotel was part of our walking holiday and had been booked for us by our travel company Preferred Travel. The location was great, not right in town but there was an excellent bus service which was accessed outside the hotel. Alternately the promenade was ideal for either walking in to the port and catchind a taxi or bus back, or visa versa. The grounds of the hotel were open at the back with plenty of seating and uninterrupted views of the sea. The room and bathroom was excellent and very clean, with facilities for making drinks, plus ironing board, iron, hair dryer etc. Breakfasts and evening meals could not be faulted with a huge variety of foods to suit every diet andtaste etc., and the service by all the staff (many of them very young) was exemplary and they were very obliging. There is a very good bar/ cafe called The Olive tree near the pool areas, and this does drinks, lunches and tea time cakes etc. WIne in the restaurant is reasonably priced compared to anywhere else we've been on holiday, but take note of their rule, that if you do not finish your wine the same evening, they cannot save it for you until the following evening, and you are not allowed to finish the bottle in the bar. We kept our leftover wine (if any) in our fridge and finished it off with friends. There wasn't a great deal in the way of entertainment in the hotel and this tended to concentrate on solo singers with their own accompaniment, which was very pleasant. There were also dancing classes held in another of the ballrooms and these were quite informal sessions from what we observed. During our organised walks we saw the beautiful vegetation and spring flowers on the hillsides and around the seaside areas at their very best and early Spring was an ideal time to go. We did not have any rain and the temperatures of around 17 degrees during the day were ideal for walking. We travelled with two friends and we have already recommended this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olwena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I was going to add to the title, nothing else to say, but there is. This really is a superb place, great facilities, spotless, attentive staff and nothing too much trouble and a terrific location right on the sea. This was our 2nd stay for 7 days, last time was October 2007, and the very high standard we met then has been maintained. We upgraded to a superior room this time and enjoyed the experience, large room, 1155 on the 1st floor, fantastic sea view, overlooking the pools, we booked through Thomson and asked for an upper floor hoping to get the 3rd on this 3 storey hotel but it wasn't to be, presumably through availability, however on Thursday evening when the hotel management hold a get together to meet the guests, optional for us of course, we were surprised to have the "rooms" manager come over and apologise for the fact we were on the 1st floor, we hadn't complained, so that was a nice touch, well we thought it was. Buffet style meals were excellent, just spoilt for choice and the staff were always there to clear away your used plates so you could come back with another. I could go on, but it really is a great hotel, no children, but when you get to a certain age it is a plus at times. So if you're at that age or want a bit of peace and quiet and a bit of pampering in the spa, give it a go, you deserve it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

excellent room with sea view , stunning shower. good facilities in hotel - adults only so elderly well catered for.

lovely walk into port area of paphos along sea front - ideal hotel for break by the sea - also paphos is good for airport and other cypriot attractions within easy reach

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spencer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

A recently built hotel near the beach. Responsive and cheerful employees. They serve the finest food. There are no kids around so it's the.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ayush_yo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We have stayed here 4 times this year and will again in 2010, I cannot praise the staff and hotel enough, if you are looking for complete satisfaction - this is the place for you (providing you have no little darlings)! The staff are faultless even top management those being Dino and Nicoletta, are always ensuring your stay is first class. The food is varied and mouthwatering with so much choice. We stayed many years at the Amathus Paphos Beach, but it is not a patch on the Athena Royal Beach! If you are going to the Athena Royal Beach this year you are in for the holiday of a lifetime, if you have chosen elsewhere then read and weep!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KNDLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

This is a hotel with high standards, and i doubt you would find many 4* hotels better than this,
had sea view room (twin) nice room , free safe (rare) tea, coffee, fridge.
sky sports channels and a one showing uk gold,
reasonable bathroom, balcony was small,
nice setting sea front, not a good beach but it is what it is,
very spacious in the grounds, peaceful, nice pools, an indoor pool, sauna, limited gym,
3 artificial bowling greens, which seemed busy, so aimed at a slightly older client, nothing wrong in that

i was there on rememberance sunday, and at 11.00 everyone who was british, in the hotel grounds, on the bowling greens, and the sea front all stood to show some respect,
was a touching moment,
food, was very good,, i was half board which is rare i usually just go breakfast when in a hotel,
but the amount of food i was consuming, would have cost a fortune, i was happy with the choice and standard of cooking,
staff
this is hotels strongpoint, it seems to get many repeat guests, and some of the staff are not just good they are as good as ive ever seen,
front desk staff very good
shop staff v good
cafe staff v good
cleaners v good
restaraunt staff, the greeters were really good, 2 or 3 of the girls working were average at best, and the only average part,
theres a chef, in the morning who cooks you breakfast, she was superb,
plus the 3 chefs on an evening , really good, 1 of them a slighlty older man wiry build,
was not just good , he is what great staff is all about,,

so a very positive holiday, and in my opinion this is a benchmark for a good 4 star hotel,
and it blows away many 5 stars as well,
no hotel in spain for instance where i travel a lot to, comes anywhere close,
its easy going, peaceful, a nice experience, late check out for a couple of hours,
just a lot of nice touches,
free safe,slippers etc, and it actually tries to fit in with you rather than you must fit in with the rules of the hotel,
it has dancing, bowling and entertainment aimed at the more senior age of client,
so although the entertainment was not for me
it didnt matter
i want nice food, good staff, nice room, and peace and quiet,
and i got it,
very hard to beat in my opinion

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank exglobalagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,873 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £54 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing