We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just arrived home after two weeks at Ascos,I would just like to say this holiday had everything,location is excellent,staff are the most helpful,food good,pool is amazing,and if you get too hot by pool just walk down steps to my favourite place ,more sun beds overlooking the sea,we used to go there after lunch and sit between trees in shade and listen to the sea,you can also have dip in sea.The beach is also less than 10 minutes walk away,safe sandy beautiful beach.This was our 2nd time staying there,loved it so much we are taking our family back next year.Also if you want to go into Pathos the bus is just 1,50 euros,well worth a look .

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    515
    285
    138
    95
See reviews for
358
771
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for a week 29th June to July 6th 2014. We have 2 young children the location views are stunning but has no beach, the rooms basically centre around the pool and sea view the entertainment is on the outside stage therefore most rooms with a view are noisy. The food was terrible mainly meat in sauces pasta etc and chicken pieces which were not cooked very well no variety at all for children just spaghetti and chips. This hotel in my opinion is not suitable for kids nothing for them to do but pool and no entertainment for them at night overall very disappointed and this wasn't a cheap holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kazzamerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago ,was not informed that long trousers to be worn in the evening to dinner told the rep who spoke to the manager no exception had to eat out first night and to town next day to buy some annoying only there for a week Husband had smart 3/4 length not allowed but scruffy jeans and young ladies with very small shorts allowed.
Nexted evening went to dinner asked for a bottle of water was told I could have a glass or a jug if i wanted a bottle would have to pay.Following evening took paper work to dinner which states bottle water allowed waitress said" that's old" so requested to see manager who said "we will let you have one complimentary but for now on must get it refilled"
Lastly went on a trip asked for packed lunch wich was plentyfull but given in a plastic carrier bag which looked poor when other hotels had disposeable boxies its just small things like this that let this hotel down.
The hotel is clean must the staff are helpful, the bar staff are very good and nothing is to much trouble for them

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

... a very bad start on day 1, when my pregnant daughter was reduced to tears because she was unaware of the 'dress code' in the poolside restaurant (which is immediately adjacent to a 'non-dress code' area and therefore not apparent as such to us as new arrivals), and rather than this being politely pointed out to her, she was made to feel very humiliated by the member of staff concerned who was rude and unpleasant (and who I can name if the manager requires this information.)

However, happily it appeared that this person was the exception to the rule as all other staff on reception, bar, restaurant, poolside, were so friendly and genuinely helpful.

The hotel's location is not ideal as has been pointed out and the beach not a beach but a grassy slope down to a rubbly bit of coastline. However, the sunbeds are free and the views are lovely.

All in all, despite the unfortunate and totally unnecessary bad start, I enjoyed the excellent food, comfortable rooms and also excellent maid service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great Hotel, rooms with air con and balconies and great food, 4* all inc. Lovely pool area with sunbeds and umbrellas - not bril beach, stony, but really enjoyable. One thing, for me, was it was too hot, I personally would prefer it say May or October, a little cooler. Really friendly staff.
Margaret Hosker (Mrs)

Room Tip: Room with pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our 8th visit to this hotel. Originally attracted to it when it was an adults only venue. Over the years many more families come with the added noise of children. In this respect it is not so attractive.and restful as it used to be.

However the food is excellent and the staff brilliant especially reception.

The new manager seems to have the right ideas for the future. A very pleasant person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 204Davey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just got back from a week all inc. Late twenties and early thirties couple.
Pros.....
Good food on the whole. Breakfast usual affair, continental/fry up, lunch salads, meat in sauce, potato dishes etc similar to dinner. Snack bar was alacarte and was ok.
Most staff friendly
Pool and views to sea were lovely
Beds comfy
Entertainment was good

Cons....
One member of staff was so rude she reduced my pregnant wife to tears
Rooms esp bathrooms and general grounds need a major facelift
There are only TWO sockets in entire room to run tv, chargers, kettle and any other appliances, bizarre?!
Pillows changed on last night and replacement were v uncomfortable
The parasols around pool allow sun through which I learned after getting badly burned
The coral bay area itself is run down and halfcrumbling buildings everywhere you look. There is nothing nearby in walking distance to do.
The beach is not a beach it is a grassy hill and a pile of rubble
The entertainment and music went on until midnight everynight and most rooms are directly over it so no early nights
Children were allowed to run riot everynight whilst entertainment was on screaming and shouting, god knows where parents were. Felt responsible for watching them esp as pool in easy reach.
Dinner was a bit ott. It is buffet yet they insist on seating you asking for room numbers when u go in and again every time you order drink?? Why?? Got v tedious. Drinks were also hard to order at dinner and no self service, once they forgot drink order altogether
Ordered food from snack bar (burger)which was STONE cold and made pregnant wife feel sick!!
Tv only had world bbc news as UK channel
The 'tv room' which was busy as world cup was on, had a miniscule tv on wall yet in bar right next to it there were two huge tvs that noone watched? ??
Indoor pool was rubbish and grotty.

Overall we had a good time but would probably not go back to hotel or island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.4 mi away
Crown Resorts Horizon
Crown Resorts Horizon
#64 of 85 in Paphos
1,667 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#60 of 85 in Paphos
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.3 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
5.3 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascos Coral Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascos Coral Beach Hotel

Property: Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
Address: 20 Coral Bay Street, Paphos 8134, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascos Coral Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ascos Coral Beach is situated at the picturesque Coral Bay in Paphos and set on a shingle beach offering breathtaking views of the Mediterranean sea. The modern and stylish guestrooms, along with tropical gardens around the pool area as well as the beach and its friendly atmosphere, promise a memorable and relaxed holiday experience. The hotel hosts an excellent range of facilities combined with daytime activities and evening entertainment appealing to families and couples of all ages. An ideal lux-laid-back holiday, a star choice for a perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ascos Coral Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ascos Coral Beach
Ascos Coral Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing