We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pyramos Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$749
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
427
35
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwelcome packhome from homecotton budspool areawashing up liquidself cateringnothing is too much troublesmall supermarketthought of everythingeverything you could possibly needlittle extrastwo bedroom apartmentbar streetbars and restaurantsrelaxing stayten minute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We can only echo what everyone else has said. An excellent studio apartment for 2 (No 16); very well equipped to the extent that we cooked rather a lot- tempted by some great local produce. The owners and staff were very attentive, full of helpful advice and information. The welcome pack was much appreciated. All those thoughtful touches that made it a home away from home. We were near enough yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and harbour side and this suited us really well. We really enjoyed walking along the coast; watching the world go by and reading- had to use the pool side umbrellas to shade the Kindle from the sun shine! Really appreciated the shelves of books available too. One to recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 16 has a great view of the pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorkerBee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We travelled in late November and had good weather. The apartments are clean and the owners are always on hand for help. It is only a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants on the sea front although some on the first inland road are closed due to inability to pay high rates so we were told. The swimming pool area is well protected and private although we did not go in. There is free parking which seemed very secure. There are various options for cleaning of the rooms and there was a welcoming pack of wine and soft drinks.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool will pick up the outside wifi
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bluebellplasnewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Apollonia Apartments for 11 days this November having found all the previous reviews in Tripadvisor and we certainly were not disappointed. We know Paphos really well having visited many times since our 1st trip to Cyprus in in 1999. We now always opt for self-catering as we have got to know a number of the restaurant owners but the Apollonia was easily the best place to stay that we have found. Thanks to all for making our stay such a joy and see you next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16, which is a studio overlooking the pool and it suited our needs just fine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveandSylvia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This place deserves its high rating. The standard of apartments is very good and there are lots of small personal touches which typify the approach of the management, whose service is amongst the best we have ever experienced. Its location is also very good, and its facilities of a very high standard. Everything you need is near at hand. The size of apartments - both 1 and 2 bed - is particularly good. We found it very suitable for us - a middle aged couple and an 83 year old person - but families with young children seemed to be having a great time

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delaval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My partner and I stayed here in October for a week of sun and relaxation. We'd normally plump for a hotel via a travel agent but after reviewing this apartment on trip advisor and seeing how affordable the accommodation was, I decided to opt for Apollonia. After all, if the accommodation wasn't as good as everyone else on Trip Advisor was claiming, then we hadn't spent an arm and leg to stay there.

It proved the right decision, our room was immaculate, generously sized, well equipped and quiet. The pool side offers plenty of free sun loungers, an honesty bar (very useful) and the wonderful staff (such an understatement) even came round with the occasional refreshment. On a trip around the island, we met tourists staying in nearby hotels who were sick of the sound of planes flying over (many of the hotels in Paphos are located directly below the flight path) or noisy and overcrowded pools.

So the moral of the story is, if you want to stay somewhere better and significantly cheaper than your average hotel, then stay at Apollonia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews