We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious sun, away from the English snow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glorious sun, away from the English snow”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My wife and I have also just returned from our four week stay at Apollonia Apartments. We have had the most enjoyable and pleasant time there. The apartments are splendid, extremley clean and well presented with every concievable thing in them that a person would need for a short or long stay. And if there is anything else that you should want, Kyriakos, Maria and all the staff are more than willing to help in any way they can. The apartments are idealy situated at the top end of Kato Paphos, Post Office, and book exchange shop within the same building complex. Other amenities Supermarket, Launderette, extensive eating out facilites are all well within easy reach. The whole island is steeped in historical and archaeological sites that are magnificent and well worth a visit. Over and above the well deserved five star accolade is to say we have already booked for the same time again in 2014.

Room Tip: All apartments are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
124
214
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our 25 day extended stay at the Apollonia apartments in Paphos.These apartments are very clean and well appointed. The owners and all staff are attentive, very polite, speaking English very well.. There is a small supermarket about 50 metres from the apartment which is excellent. You are well situated to walk into Kato Paphos where there is an excellent bus service or into central Paphos or th the Tomb of the Kings.The swimming pool area is spotless. We have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend these apartments for a holiday and they are ideal for us on an extended stay to escape the rigours of a Scottish winter. They fully deserve the 5 star accolade through trip advisor. Looking forward to returning. Also our taxi transfer from Paphos Airport was punctual and efficient and organised by the owners Kyriakos and Maria. Lovely Cypriot people.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sapper795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We can only echo what everyone else has said. An excellent studio apartment for 2 (No 16); very well equipped to the extent that we cooked rather a lot- tempted by some great local produce. The owners and staff were very attentive, full of helpful advice and information. The welcome pack was much appreciated. All those thoughtful touches that made it a home away from home. We were near enough yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and harbour side and this suited us really well. We really enjoyed walking along the coast; watching the world go by and reading- had to use the pool side umbrellas to shade the Kindle from the sun shine! Really appreciated the shelves of books available too. One to recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 16 has a great view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkerBee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
490 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We travelled in late November and had good weather. The apartments are clean and the owners are always on hand for help. It is only a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants on the sea front although some on the first inland road are closed due to inability to pay high rates so we were told. The swimming pool area is well protected and private although we did not go in. There is free parking which seemed very secure. There are various options for cleaning of the rooms and there was a welcoming pack of wine and soft drinks.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool will pick up the outside wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bluebellplasnewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Apollonia Apartments for 11 days this November having found all the previous reviews in Tripadvisor and we certainly were not disappointed. We know Paphos really well having visited many times since our 1st trip to Cyprus in in 1999. We now always opt for self-catering as we have got to know a number of the restaurant owners but the Apollonia was easily the best place to stay that we have found. Thanks to all for making our stay such a joy and see you next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16, which is a studio overlooking the pool and it suited our needs just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveandSylvia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This place deserves its high rating. The standard of apartments is very good and there are lots of small personal touches which typify the approach of the management, whose service is amongst the best we have ever experienced. Its location is also very good, and its facilities of a very high standard. Everything you need is near at hand. The size of apartments - both 1 and 2 bed - is particularly good. We found it very suitable for us - a middle aged couple and an 83 year old person - but families with young children seemed to be having a great time

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delaval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My partner and I stayed here in October for a week of sun and relaxation. We'd normally plump for a hotel via a travel agent but after reviewing this apartment on trip advisor and seeing how affordable the accommodation was, I decided to opt for Apollonia. After all, if the accommodation wasn't as good as everyone else on Trip Advisor was claiming, then we hadn't spent an arm and leg to stay there.

It proved the right decision, our room was immaculate, generously sized, well equipped and quiet. The pool side offers plenty of free sun loungers, an honesty bar (very useful) and the wonderful staff (such an understatement) even came round with the occasional refreshment. On a trip around the island, we met tourists staying in nearby hotels who were sick of the sound of planes flying over (many of the hotels in Paphos are located directly below the flight path) or noisy and overcrowded pools.

So the moral of the story is, if you want to stay somewhere better and significantly cheaper than your average hotel, then stay at Apollonia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 88 in Paphos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing