We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to live there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I want to live there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I love this place. I think I wrote a review from our first trip there but it was so great, I had to write again. the family is absolutely wonderful and the places are very well maintained. I was so sad to leave again and hope to be back soon. The neighborhood is very quiet and in a great location within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk and shops. and it's very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blckgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    31
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
207
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arbroath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was our first trip to Cyprus and also the first time we have done self catering for many a year so we didn't know what to expect apart from reviews on Trip Advisor.

We landed fairly late, so the taxi that was waiting for us booked through the Apollonia and someone waiting for us at the reception was great after travelling all day, the welcome pack of wine, water and milk were great as it saved trying to find somewhere open late at night.

The apartment has everything you could ever need on a short break with loads of extras as well, it was the little things such as washing up liquid, kitchen rolls etc etc that we thought we would need to buy but are all supplied that give it that bit extra, the apartment was spotlessly clean so credit to the staff, there is also a modern wall fitted tv and dvd player which has a USB port so you can watch any films from a memory stick, not that you need to as there are plenty of English speaking channels.

The pool area is great with plenty of space and sun loungers so no need to be up at crack of dawn to beat the Germans to lay claim, the honesty bar is great to and full use was made of the ice cream freezer, another nice touch was the complimentary drinks, jellies or fresh fruit that were brought round.

All in all a lovely relaxing break and have booked for next year already and can't wait.

top tip - be brave and get the bus back to the airport as we did, only a two minute walk from the apartment and drops you right at departures, only one euro instead of 27 taxi would cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuey723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have just returned from another relaxed holiday staying at the Apollonia Apartments in Paphos. Our hosts Kyriakos and Maria with their excellent staff made us most welcome as did Annabelle. The apartment has everything one would need for ones stay with the kitchen being extremely well stocked with utensils. The pool area is beautifully kept and has just had some new colourful umbrellas added. The honesty bar is very handy as one takes what one wants and pays at the end of the day. There isn't anything which is too much trouble to them and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollonia77, Owner at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
It was great to see you back with us again and we are delighted that you once again enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a great place to stay. The apartment was fully serviced with everything that you need for a holiday and more. The owners are very welcome and hospitable......and trusting as as there is an honour bar at the pool. It's in a great location for the harbour with all its restaurants and there is a supermarket just down the road. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank museumcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in April, been to Cyprus years before but expected paphos to be quieter but this would be club city in the height of summer, however walk past the clubs from this apartments, down to seafront and you have some good bars and restaurants, so you can avoid the likes of the rose and crown. Apartments quiet, pool and surrounding areas spotless, clean toilets by pool, changing rooms facilities and a honesty bar, drinks cold and well stocked and very reasonable priced. Icecreams and lollys can also be got from the freezer, lets just hope no one abuses it as its a lovely touch. The apartment was a two bedroom, spacious but very small balcony and four would not be seated comfortably. Beds comfortable and apartment clean and has toiletries as well, although some de clattering of fake plants would be better for a more modern look. Owners very helpful and friendly, loved the family dog annabel and one of the cats had just had a litter, arh, all animals seem well cared for, like the accomodation. Great location for any ages, even a small babies pool. All at reasonable prices. Would go back but never in height of season as paphos is a bit to commercialise for me... Enjoy

Room Tip: Request over looking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay in the apartments. Great location for Kato Paphos, harbour, promenade & restaurants.
Pool area constantly clean, with plenty of sunbeds.
Please though, declutter the rooms. Fantastic apartments, but full of unnecessay decor & items. This said, the family run business is very friendly & cannot do enough for you. Lovely people.
Great idea for the honestly drinks cooler & ice cream.
Recommended for a holiday in Paphos.
Spoilt for choice with restaurants. Recommend Viva Cyprus. Not in the harbour area, but 5min walk from apartments. Great food & service. Also The Alkion for mezes. Again fantastic.
Tip: Instead of 28euro for taxi, use 612 bus from Paphos airport to bus stop `Annabelle Hotel'......1euro per person and takes approx 35mins. Depart Airport xx.30 past hour & xx.00 from Harbour to airport (but check via bus website for full timetable)

Room Tip: See comments column for catching airport bus !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We booked for a winter stay, based on all the enthusiastic reviews here, but I have to say we were underwhelmed. Yes, the apartments are clean and well-equipped, and the family that runs the complex is very helpful. But the apartments look terribly bare, with such decoration as there is utterly tasteless. (The website, using every colour and flashing gizmo under the sun, gives a clue.)

Pillows and mattresses are encased in plastic, which not only crackles every time you move, but prevents air circulating around you as you sleep. It was sticky enough in winter; I can't imagine what it would be like in summer. Those of a sensitive disposition should also be warned that this part of Cyprus does not have mains sewerage, and you need to keep the bathroom well-ventilated to keep the septic tank smell from pervading the apartment.

It was very quiet when we stayed in winter, with only one or two other apartments occupied. But there are laminated plastic notices everywhere, imploring residents not to smoke indoors and not to make a noise at night, which makes me wonder what it is like in summer. I don't propose to find out.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ruffinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing