We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appolonia, Excellent apartments..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appolonia, Excellent apartments..”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We just got back from 11 nights stay at appolonia after reading good reviews and we wasn't disappointed at all, the owners arranged for us to be picked up from airport and provided a child car seat, the apartments are clean, spacious and very well equipped, a nice touch with the beer, wine, milk etc in the welcome pack, the owners seemed very genuine and happy to assist with any enquirers we had, you can hire a car from the owner Kyriacos at a good price (I would defo recommend a drive to Omodos in the troodos mountains), the honesty bar was a nice touch and there is a shaded baby pool which our 9 month old son loved, the only negatives I found were that the air conditioning costs €5 per unit per day and there is not air con in the front room only the bed rooms & towards the end of our stay the apartment was becoming unbearabley hot, there is a plastic cover on the mattress and pillows which seemed to make me hotter and made a bit of noise, we got married at the town hall and Kyriacos gave us 2 bottles of champagne to celebrate with which was nice, the location is good a quite area and only a 10 mins stroll to the bars, restaurants and harbour, overall I can see why the appolonia has great rating and I would recommend, I will also be returning

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylangardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
124
211
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a fantastic appartment everything you could need and MORE, everyone was very freindly and the pool first class. Just a five minute walk from the bars and restarants and the seafront. The cats are cute WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just arrived back from our fifth visit to these apartments and have the sixth visit booked for October. Met some wonderful people here and eight of us went out for a meal one night. As the apartments are a small complex you soon get to know other guests and it creates a friendly atmosphere. Maria, Kyriakos, Nicos, Jenny, Erica, George and other members of staff are as welcoming and helpful as ever. Our apartment, on the first floor, was bright and airy and overlooking the pool and very well furnished. Ate in a couple of nights and found everything we needed plus more in the kitchen. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aphrodite013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Apollonia apartment was the best we have ever stayed in. The owners have really tried to please you by including in the apartment anything you could possible need. We had two nights in having a simple meal and really enjoyed them. Swimming pool was lovely and as described in other reviews , a peaceful little oasis.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I booked the Apollonia based on recommendations on Trip Advisor and I can honestly say that the reviews are spot on! The apartments are lovely - beautifully clean with lots of extra touches that make all the difference. I was travelling with my mum and 9 year old son. After the first day, and realising that there were no other children staying at the time, we enquired to see if we could move to other accommodation as my little fella had no-one to play with. Kyriacos was totally understanding and an amazingly genuine guy - more concerned that my son enjoyed his holidays than anything else. We paid for the 2 nights we stayed and were fortunate enough to be refunded for the remaining nights booked. This allowed us to move to a busier place with loads of kids for him to play with. I'll definitely go back to Apollonia as it was so nice and quiet - though not for a kids holiday next time! Thank you Kyriacos - you are a star!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter and avoid any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chucklebutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was our first visit to Apollonia Apts & it was superb for unwinding, very quiet but close enough to the bars & seafront (about 10 mins stroll).

They've got the balance just right - Kyriacos, Maria & all are very friendly & helpful, but not at all intrusive. The apartments are very comfortable & clean. Great pool, lots of sun beds and no need to take cash to the pool as there's an honesty bar for drinks & ice creams (just keep a note & settle up at the end). Also, no loud music being pumped into the pool area - bliss!

I'm not surprised lot's of people return here. It get's our vote!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our 6th visit here and once again the same high standards, rooms very clean, pool area spacious and no rush for sunbeds as there are plenty. We only stayed for 7 nights this time but our studio (16) was perfect with a nice pool view and balcony to sit out on. Kyriacos and Maria along with all the rest of the staff will do their best to make your stay as stress free as possible and make you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive. Looking forward to our next visit later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as they are generally quieter than those facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing