We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked a two bedroom apartment because of the excellent reviews on trip advisor. We weren't disappointed. The apartment, as was the whole of the complex, was spotlessly clean and close to all the sights of Paphos. It was also extremely well equipped - by far the best we have ever stayed in - almost home from home! It was also quiet, relaxing and there were plenty of sunbeds and parasols to go round at the pool area. Food and snacks were also available at very reasonable prices. The hospitality of the owners was second to none and all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollonia77, Owner at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a testimonial. We really appreciate your comments and hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    31
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
207
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Had a lovely relaxing stay at the apartments recently. Nothing was too much trouble and they are in an ideal location for the harbour and the bar area. Thought the honesty bar was a really nice touch. Would definitely return if I was to go back to Paphos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Another wonderful holiday. As always we received a warm friendly welcome, the apartment 103 was clean, spacious and had everything you needed in it. Hair dyer, iron & board, Ice packs. All family and staff couldn't do enough to make our holiday perfect. Weather perfect. Swimming pool clean, warm and lovely and quite. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

this was the first time we have stayed at the apollonia apartments and it is exactly as peoplehave said on previous reviews Kyriakos and Maria add that personal touch and make you feel so welcome from the start to the end of the holiday Annabelle is lovely too! This was our first time to paphos and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the Troodos mountains Coral Bay and we even hired a speedboat for an half hour trip (not bad for 4 x50+ yr olds!) we had 2 really spacious 2 bedroom apartments which were spotlessly clean and equiped with everything you needed everyone we met around the complex wasveryfriendly and many had been back several times that says it all about APOLLONIA APARTMENTS we will be back !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Yet another fabulous holiday at this wonderful place. We had a 10 day stay and it was faultless. The staff are the best and you really do relax immediately on arrival. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment facing the pool and it was ideal for us. The facilities are excellent, we ate in a couple of evenings as the kitchens have everything you need, without the usual hassle of "Make Do" implements you normally find in self catering apartments! (and we know if we didn't have something we needed, we would only have to ask! We were also very lucky to meet some really great people, who also made this holiday such a lovely, happy and memorable one - thank you to YOU ALLx We are very much looking forward to returning in October (cant wait) and, we have even booked for June again next year :o) ..........Apollonia..........A very "Special" place run by very special people x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharmelShazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollonia77, Owner at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked at these apartments after reading the ratings on Trip Advisor and I have to say we weren't disappointed at all. On first arrival we wondered what we had let ourselves in for as the reception is sandwiched between a shop and a post office. We needn't have worried as as soon as we walked in the staff made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The who place is like an Oasis with trees and plenty of shade around the pool area.
The apartments are spotlessly clean and everything is maintained to a very high standard, the table on our patio was changed and upgraded whilst we were there and others had new TV's even though there was nothing wrong with the old one.
The staff are so friendly and were always asking if there was anything else they could do to help you to relax. Every day they came round the pool with jelly or fresh lemonade which was very refreshing in the Cyprus heat. There is a well stocked "honesty" bar which has beers, soft drinks, red and white wines, crisps, snacks and an ice cream freezer, all for you to help yourself and then pay later at reception.
It is also only a short walk to the bars and restaurants of Paphos harbour but far enough away to be quiet at night when the party animals are on the town.
All in all it is a fantastic place and I have no reservations about booking again

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have a terrace and sunshade but you can't see the pool due to the trees and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Another fabulous stay at Apollonia. Feel so relaxed and refreshed. Nothing is too much trouble for the family, from arranging hire car (Kyriakos will even hire his own out at a discounted rate) to fixing my sandals!! The whole complex is spotless and there is always something being added or updated.

This year they have added extra tv channels and a dvd player to the apartments and I even found a funnel within the extensive list of kitchen utensil!! The wi-fi signal was also excellent. Also new umbrellas around the pool with the ample amount of sun loungers.

Saw some familiar faces round the pool and met some new people too.

Just the right distance from all of the wonderful restaurants, bars and activities in Paphos (less than 10 mins to the beach too) but still so peaceful in the day.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexyboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing