We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best !!!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Cleanliness, hospitality and a welcome that I can safely say is second to none. And that's not just in Paphos, that goes for wherever we've stayed throughout the world !!!!

I'm real fussy about cleanliness and we've arrived in the vast majority of self-catering apartments to find the cutlery, glassess etc are not what you would call anything like clean and often accompanied by a welcome party of ants on work surfaces etc. In the Apollonia the kitchen equipment is ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS and thankfully the welcome party consists of Kyriacos and Maria the owners, without an ant in sight !!!! The kitchen is well stocked with some welcome goodies as well to get you on your way. Just very nice touches which make all the difference.

Kyriacos, Maria and their team really do go that extra mile to make your holiday so enjoyable and something that you will never forget. We certainly don't forget as it's our 6th visit !!!

We've stayed in other apartments and holiday complexes in and around Paphos, either before we discovered the Apollonia, or only when absolutely necessary and the Apollonia was fully booked, and I can safely say they don't even come close. When we're not holidaying in Cyprus our comment is always 'not as good as the Apollonia'. That happens all the time.

Pool area is always clean with plenty of sunbeds and a fully stocked fridge with ice creams, drinks. beers etc. It's an honesty setup, you just take what you want and pay at reception.

Really can't recommend the Apollonia highly enough and wouldn't have the slightest hesitation in pointing anyone in their direction.

Thanks Kyriacos, Maria, and Apollonia team for another great holiday,
Jim, Julie, Joseph, Maria.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
124
214
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What an amazing apartment complex! The words "Nothing is too much trouble" probably best sum up the attitude of everyone at Apollonia Apartments - from the owners, Kyriacos & Maria, to the receptionists, the cleaners & everyone else we met.
I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere where the tiniest problem is noticed by a member of staff & put right before you've even noticed it yourself! A dripping air conditioning unit? I thought nothing of it - these things tend to drip in the heat; however, once spotted by the cleaner it was fixed within minutes. One day we came back from a trip to the harbour to find the umbrella on our patio had been swapped for a better one. I casually mentioned that the table was quite big & the next thing I knew it was swapped for a smaller one. These are only smalll things but they are typical of the thoughtfulness that is evident at all times.
There is so much to say in praise of the holiday that it's difficult to pin it down. Our apartment was spotlessly clean - not an ant in sight - unlike most other apartments I've ever stayed in! The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. The kitchen was well-equipped: huge fridge, very welcome fruit juicer, kettle, toaster, microwave, oven, plenty of crockery, cutlery, pots & pans.
If you don't want to cook, a restaurant opposite the complex serves wonderful food - the fish meze is great value for money; the food just keeps on coming!
All in all it was a marvellous holiday, mostly because we were made to feel so very welcome. I would recommend Apollonia Apartments to anyone!

Room Tip: We were in Apartment 3 which is a studio on the ground floor, with a shower unit in the bathroom so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The apartment was basic and clean, very well equipped and easy to settle into very quickly. The kitchen has everything you might want, the owners have really tried to consider everything you may need. They had provided milk, beer, juice, jellies, coffee, salt, pepper, washing up liquid...I could go on but I am hoping you get my point! We received a great welcome and had a one bedroom apartment ground level. The pool area is spacious and clean, the pool was clean and very welcoming in such warm temperatures. Plenty of sun loungers so no fights or getting up at dawn to claim a lounger. The honesty bar was well equipped and added to this the staff came round each day offering a complimentary drink or snack...something I have not experienced at 5 star hotels. On our leaving day We were able to keep our apartment at no extra cost for the whole day until 8pm as we had a late flight. The location was close to two supermarkets and Pathos harbour which I have to say is nice ...full of restaurants and bars but Found the hospitality of the staff at the Apollonia apartments far exceeded any service we received out with the apartment...which is a shame...but there are plenty of lovely places to travel too and car hire prices are competitive. If you are thinking of booking an apartment here then I would say just do it you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just returned from my first visit to the island and Paphos . Great apartments in good location . The whole place is immaculate and clean . The owners and staff are the most helpful and generous i have ever encountered at a self catering apartment complex . They work very hard at ensuring your holiday is the best it can be at this lovely place . Me and the wife stopped in one of the studios and it had everything you would ever need , even a FREE safe ! Air con is a must if you dont want to bake until crispy golden brown ! I wouldnt of been able to sleep without it . If you want a good value for money self catering , squeeky clean , beautiful pool area with a help yourself and honesty bar type of place to stay in Cyprus , then look no further than this place . Would recomend it to anyone who likes to do their own thing . When i return to Cyprus i will be stopping here ! Read their website and it does everything it says on the tin . And yes they really do have a welcome pack in your fridge for when you arrive including cold beer , milk and water and even a bottle of wine . Great hospitality .
Top tip if you want to save yourself some dosh get the local buses to and from the airport . Do your homework on the stops and locations to the apartments . It cost us 27 Euros from the airport in a taxi . We went back to the airport on puplic transport for 3 Euros ! Could pay for a couple of very nice evening meals for two with your savings :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

From the first meeting to the last farewell this holiday was one of the best experiences that my wife and I have had on our many holidays abroad. This may only be a self catering holiday apartments ,but the service throughout was on a par with some of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The cleanliness of the rooms and the area around a beautiful pool area could not be faulted. Kyriacos&Maria and family could not do enough for you, even to taking you in there own car to get a surprise birthday cake was no problem. The experience was wonderful and I would have no problem and shall be informing all my friends that this is a truly wonderful jewel in Paphos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On A Roll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have stayed here twice, sister and brother- in-law stay every year and we would too. The location is perfect, close enough to walk to the harbour but far enough away so it is quiet. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool,again perfect. So clean and well equipped, for me it's the little things that make the difference, tissues in the lounge and bedroom, a linen basket in the bathroom, freezer blocks in the freezer, a welcome pack in the fridge of drinks and jelly. It doesn't stop there! Whilst relaxing around the pool Kyriacos and his team bring you free water melon, or ice creams, or ice cold orange squash every day around lunchtime. Then there is the honesty bar where you can grab an ice cold drink or crisps, make a note of what you have and pay at reception later, how perfect is that? The pool area is to die for, plenty of shade and sun and sun beds and everywhere is so very very clean. Kyriacos and his team have got it just right as far as I am concerned, they can't do enough to help, are always there on hand but if you want to be left to your own devices they will do that as well. It really is like staying with friends in a lovely apartment in a perfect setting. Around the pool there are inflatables, rubber rings and balls to keep the children occupied. Again look no further if you want a great place to stay in Paphos!

Room Tip: The apartments facing the pool are perfect but if you have the ones facing the mountains they have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiloandFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lechlade, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was well equipped and had air conditioning in both bedrooms. It was cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every two days. The swimming pool was very clean with shaded sunbathing areas with sun beds and umbrellas. There was a self service poolside bar where you could get drinks, crisps and ice cream and pay later in reception. All the staff were very friendly and the owners lived on site and were always available to help e.g. with car hire and booking trips. The location was very quiet with a supermarket across the road, but only a 10 minute walk to Kato Paphos (near the promenade and harbour where there are shops, restaurants and the beaches). Our return flight was not until the evening but we were allowed to stay in our apartment until we left at no extra cost. We had a wonderful holiday and do recommend Apollonia Apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lodersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 88 in Paphos
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing