We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection three times in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfection three times in a row”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Third visit to Apollonia and we can't recommend it enough. We can only echo all the other fantastic reviews and say we will be coming back time and time again.

For local restaurants try:
1.Mothers restaurant - fabulous local food at great prices
2. Viva Cypurs - good value set menu
3. Tea for two - if you want to eat British
4. Porto bello - high quality Italian but note is expensive
5. Windmill - Another good local restaurant

Coral bay is certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyP816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    31
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
124
207
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Adding to the mountain of gushing reviews, yes, this place is truly excellent value for money and a lovely place to stay. Amongst the full-house of good points, the highlights are the service (genuinely wecoming, flexible, attentive) the standard of the accommodation (everything is new or at least in a high standard of repair, etc) and the pool area (well appointed, relaxing, friendly atmosphere). Wouldn't hestiate in booking again.

Room Tip: Rear for morning sun, pool view for sundown
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisycastsspells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed here for the first time Sept 2013 , must say this is the most relaxed I have ever been , the studio apt was a good size, very clean, had everything you could want , when we arrived we were met by the owner who helped carry the cases upstairs to the room and then he showed us around and explained everything to us.
the pool area is in a good position with a sunny area and a shaded area and the pool bar which is self service is well stocked with beer, wine, pop, crisps, nuts and ice creams ,the bar is based on an honesty policy, which was a new thing for me but it works well, you are made to feel like part of the family and nothing is to much trouble , everyday at 1pm one of the staff comes round the pool with free drinks or fruit or jelly and on the Sunday they provided a free BBQ and I've never seen such a vast amount of food.
one of the best things was the quiet, so peaceful, but if you like it loud you are about 5mins walk to bar street .
as my headline says excellent

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salty161164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our second visit to Apollonia, and again thoroughly enjoyed the easy relaxed atmosphere. Everything was perfect, the apartments spotless, the owners and staff always only too happy to arrange anything we asked for. The pool area is lovely having both shady and sunny areas, and the pool bar well stocked for snacks and drinks. We like the position of the complex, being in a quiet area, but within easy walking distance of all amenities. We can't thank everyone enough for making this another perfect holiday, and won't hesitate to return to Apollonia again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandJ507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just enjoyed two weeks at this wonderful location. This was our second time at the Apollonia and we have already booked for next year. The staff cannot do enough for you, their hospitality and kindness make the experience even better. The complex and apartments are all maintained to a high standard and everywhere is spotless. The atmosphere is totally relaxing and the lunchtime drinks and snacks are always something to look forward to. The pool area is an oasis of peace and quiet. The free Wi-Fi and internet cafe near to the pool are a boon for those of us that have to work whilst on holiday. The location is with easy reach reach of the harbour, shops, and local amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our 6th visit here and we have booked already for next year, we always find it very easy to quickly wind down and relax when we arrive as everything is always spotless and you are looked after like part of the family. There are no worries about the pool as it is only 1.2m deep and very clean with a separate childrens pool area which is shaded. The honesty bar is very good and you just pay at the end of the day or when George arrives later in the afternoon, great selection of wines beer and juices .Thank you again to all the staff for another fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Great views from the rooms facing the mountains and early morning sun, a little traffic noise and po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Kiriakos and Maria, the owners, were exceptional, as there hospitality. The apartments very clean, and on a very nice spot, near the harbor, the bar street, and lots of restaurants. The only thing we didn't liked, it was that we felt charging extra for the air-conditionig.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Copito Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
811 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing