We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cypriat oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“cypriat oasis”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just returned from Apollonia Apartments 07 / 08 / 14 and i can highly recommend a stay here . The trip was made easy after they had a taxi transfer from the airport to the apartment which was a late night flight , we were met at reception by the owners who continued to show us to our apartment which was spacious, clean and homely . They were kind enough to provide provisons for our arrival which included a nice bottle of red wine , you will notice little extras around the apartment which you don't normally find , they truely do try their best at making sure that your stay is as relaxing and comfortable as possible and are always at hand to answer any queries that you may have . We had a late departure and once again this was no problem as they provided us with a room that we could use complete with everything that was needed to make our departure easy. The pool is never crowded and sun loungers are ample so there is never the need to reserve with a towel etc , the honest bar is fantastic it makes it simple never having to carry money with you , all is required you make a note of what you have and pay for it at your convenience . They arrange a poolside visit everyday at about 1pm and offer free treats which are welcomed whilst enjoying the lovely warm weather . This holiday was exceptional and only made possible by the Apollonia family and staff , we thank you very much for a fantastic time and look very much forward to revisiting ASAP .

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are very good , the apartment is in a quiet area but only 5mins walk away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jiffy070561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
215
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our 10th year staying at the Apollonia Apartments. Accommodation is excellent and spotless. The staff are very friendly and work exceptionally hard to make your stay comfortable. Kyriacos and Maria and the rest of the family are very welcoming. Nothing is a problem to them. The added extras also make your holiday. ie: complimentary snacks, drinks by the pool daily, welcome pack, drinks in fridge to start you off and a bottle of wine all on arrival in your apartment. Have met many new friends over the years and like us these people return year after year. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Paphos.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsteen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Thank you for a lovely week at your beautiful apartments. We received a warm welcome from Kyriacos and Maria. Our studio had everything we could possibly need and was immaculately clean.We had a great view over the beautiful gardens and the pool which was tranquil, clean and relaxing. We called the apartment complex a little oasis. We would recommend Apollonia 100 percent.
Jackie and Vernon

Room Tip: Overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in Apartment 12 having made a last minute booking 2 days before we went. We were very impressed that we were not asked to pay anything in advance and even when we arrived, there seemed to be no pressure to pay immediately.
Neither was there any deposit taken for possible damages; and their well-stocked "Honesty" bar and shop where you could purchase a range of drinks including wine by the glass, sweets, crisps and ice- creams for which again there was no pressure to pay daily, was such a great idea and an indication of the lovely trusting ethos of the Cypriot people which we hope is not abused.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable with nice touches such as a welcome bottle of wine and soft drinks; sachets of tea,coffee, sugar, salt and pepper as well as washing up liquid and cleaning materials which often have to be brought with you or purchased in other self-catering accommodation.
In the bathroom and bedrooms there were other thoughtful touches such as soaps, shampoo, conditioner, cotton buds and tissues. There was a hair dryer in each bedroom and a very handy large magnifying make up mirror.
The apartment also had two balconies, one of which had a table, chairs, sun umbrella and two sun loungers.
The only criticisms of the apartment itself were firstly that it was perhaps a little cluttered with unnecessary ornaments and other items but this is a matter of personal taste and did not detract from our enjoyment. The other was that some of the furniture etc was a little jaded. However as long as you don't expect chic luxury, you should not be disappointed.
This apartment and adjacent apartments 11 and 13, faced the crossroads which although not main roads, could be noisy at times, however the shutters on the bedroom windows reduced the impact of this at nights.
All the other apartments faced the lovely pool area which was well laid out with ample sunbeds, showers, changing rooms.
The apartments are well located about 10 minutes walk from the seafront in a quiet residential area and only 50 yards from a small supermarket stocking most of the essentials.
The friendly staff will organise airport transfers and taxis when required; make restaurant recommendations etc. and offer an extensive array of leaflets on local sights and events as well as free maps. All in all a very pleasant experience and one to be recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid apartments 11, 12 & 13 if you are a light sleeper or prefer a nice view (although apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbroath
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for two weeks at the end of June with our daughter and boyfriend. Yet again everything about this holiday from the apartment, the pool area and especially the staff was first class, even though this was only our second time here compared to the double figure returnees it felt like a cosy second home as soon as we arrived.
Can't wait until next year to do it all over again.

Room Tip: We had pool view, sun trap in the late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuey723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well what can I say,I was very dubious when I read all the reviews about these apartments, but after spending 10 glorious days I can confirm everything that has been written is true. You get treated like a family member as soon as you arrive and by the end of the first couple of days you feel that way as well. nothing is too much trouble and you are looked after every moment of every day. Kyriacos & Maria work tirelessly to ensure the place is spotless and all the staff are friendly and welcoming.

a few positives from the trip:

There is always sunbed available any time of the day.
It's far enough away from the town not to be disturbed at night but close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants.
the Honesty bars works well and so much better than having an attended service.
apartments are big and comfortable (pool view would be my recommendation)

I rarely recommend anywhere to others but if you are going to Paphos I would certainly recommend this place. I will go back which has to be the best recommendation you can give to any accommodation.

there are 100's of restaurants to try, I would suggest you try Chloe's (Chinese) Porto Bella (Italian) & Jayanta (Indian).

Room Tip: Pool view (room 108 2 bed apartment)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned home after our fourth visit to Apollonia and can't wait to book up for our 5th next year. They are constantly voted the best place to stay in Paphos and I realy can't see that there is anywhere better in the whole of Cyprus. The entire site is kept spotlessly clean by the best set of staff I have ever seen and every day they come to you at poolside with freebies such as pastries, cakes, fruit and soft drinks. There is the 'honour bar' where you select your drink or in our case drinks and pay at your convenience later. The rooms have everything you need for your stay and cooking facilities if you don't want to venture out much. We ate in just about every lunchtime and ventured out every night for an evening meal because there are some exceptional restaurants in Paphos to visit. The Chef De Karp is very close by and is an exceptional restaurant and with a voucher from Apollonia residents can get a 10% discount. I always try to end a review with a negative comment just to show that I have been objective but I just cannot find a bad thing to say about these wonderful apartments. To finish I would like to thank all the other holiday makers at Apollonia for making our stay so enjoyable.....there is a lovely camaraderie amongst Apollonia's guests and in particular I would like to thank the new Mr & Mrs Hood and their wedding guests for giving us so much fun. Try Apollonia sometime if you are going to Paphos.....it is EXCEPTIONAL.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IanWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing