We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is our 2nd trip to Apollonia Apts and as with our 1st trip 2 years ago we loved it, 14 days of pure relaxation. Our first floor apartment(no 14) was a really good size with absolutely everything you could possibly need and more, with lovely pool view. Rather than repeat everything said in previous reviews, we would definitely recommend these apartment's for all ages, families, couples anyone wanting a good holiday in central position ,clean relaxing surroundings with great customer service. Repeat bookings from many customers say it all. We hope to return in the future thanks to all for our lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank choddychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    34
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
135
218
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from these apartments after spending 10 nights with our 3 boys. We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment which was huge and had a massive balcony. My Mum and Niece also joined us and they stayed in a one bedroom apartment facing the pool area. We all had a lovely time and the apartments were spotlessly clean and all the staff were really friendly and could not do enough for you. The pool area is gorgeous and the gardens surrounding it are kept beautiful. The honesty bar is perfect for afternoon drinks and ice creams, and you just keep a tab on how much you have spent then pay at reception - what a fab idea! The apartments are within easy walking distance to harbour and beach and the weather was really hot. We found some lovely restaurants and had the most relaxing holiday. I would definitely recommend these apartments to any families who just want to relax and enjoy the sunshine in lovely surroundings. The owners are lovely and they even bring melon and ice pops round in the afternoon for all the guests. We are really hoping to return next year too.

Room Tip: Only the bedrooms have air conditioning and it gets very hot in August. There was much more of a bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I would highly recommend Appollonia apartments to anyone wanting a great accommodation choice in Cyprus! I have just returned from a holiday in Paphos with my two teenage daughters and we all decided this was the best place we'd stayed at yet. A large, beautifully clean apartment with comfy beds, free wifi (teen essential!), very well equiped kitchenette with everything needed for self catering- two mini supermarkts within minutes walk, spacious bathroom with good shower, large balcony, great air con and welcome wine, milk, juices and sweets.
The owners are lovely -generous and helpful - and the atmosphere is super relaxing. Each afternoon staff would offer free icecreams and drinks poolside, free plums were often on offer and my offer of money on deoarture to purchase a half finished novel from their well stocked bookshelves was kindly declined.
The location is good within 15 mins walk of the beachfront with its promenades, shops, restaurants, and small beach (larger beaches are only 20 mins walk further on).
It is not a flashy many starred hotel but has all the right ingredients for a great holiday bresk. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our second visit and booked again for 2015.
Have no doubt this is a special place, but go with the right perception
Clean,friendly,relaxing. Perfect for kids being small & safe
Not posh,not pretentious, just a home from home with lots of sunshine
Thanks to all the team at Apollonia for another special holiday

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If, like me, you often wonder whether the reviews that you read on Trip Advisor are true, I can confirm that everything positive that you read about these apartments is absolutely true. Our first impression on entering our apartment was: wow, it's huge! We had two large double bedrooms, a lounge, fully equipped kitchen, large full bathroom and two balconies. The apartment had all kinds of home comforts added and complimentary wine, beer, jellies and juice cartons were waiting for us in the fridge on arrival. Very welcome at 10.30pm! It was very refreshing to find comfy sun beds and parasols available all day long, so no setting the alarm to race to the pool with your towels. Every lunchtime complimentary treats such as ice creams, honey bread and wine were brought to the pool. There's an honesty bar at the poolside where you can help yourselves to ice creams, cold drinks and crisps, then pay at reception later. There's also a free water cooler. Maria, Kyriacos, Erica and the rest of the staff are fantastic. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and relaxed. The location is perfect for the harbour and many restaurants. However, by far the best restaurant that we found is just opposite - Chef de Karp. Apollonia guests receive a 10% discount here (with a voucher from reception) and we had the best fish meze we've ever eaten. We met some lovely people, who have all been before and will also be going again. Can't wait for next summer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollonia77, Owner at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you and your family next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic apartments! We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was enough trouble for the owners/workers. They were happy to help and very friendly. The apartments were spotless, as was the pool and the surrounding area. Love it here! Would go back in a heartbeat thanks for a fab time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollonia77, Owner at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope that we can be of service to you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This gorgeous oasis of calm is just fabulous. Kyriacous, Maria and the entire team bend over backwards to meet your every need. Super clean and super friendly. No sunbed bagging wars - plenty of them to go round and how many pools have an honesty bar? - dawdle six feet to pick up a cold drink and sort it all out later! No ghastly pool dance competitions or drinking games, just lovely people who want the same things out of their holiday that you do. One of the best restaurants in Paphos is over the road - chef du karp, and a small supermarket is 2 minutes away. We have already booked for next year, as did lots of the other families we met - think that says it all.

Room Tip: Facing the pool is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollonia77, Owner at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We were delighted to welcome you back this year and look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#49 of 85 in Paphos
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing