We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystallo Apartments
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent a week there and we found them decent and good positioned for the price. It's true that it's not the cleanest or newest place, but if you want to discover the island by car and just need a place to sleep - great. They even have their own parking place. The beach is not near, but the harbour and shops are 5 -10 min away. We booked them though bookcyprus.com and everything functioned fine. Recommend if you are not too demanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkafol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Crystallo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

We are in our late twenties and decided to stay here as it was supposedly close to all the local amenities and beach as was a responsible price.

When we arrived we realised the beach was over 25 min walk and had to hire a car to get there on a daily basis, thus making it a lot more expensive!

The pool is tiny, the roof terrace looked as if it hadn't been looked after for 10 years and was filthy and unusable.

The rooms where awfully basic and a complete mishap of furniture, the tv didn't work, there was also a washing machine placed in the middle of the kitchen! They only have two single beds pushed together. The bathroom was very shabby and the worst thing is that the room was only cleaned once in a week!

The owner was a very personable man until on the last day he wanted to charge us to keep the room a few hours even though we were the only people in the whole apartments.

When we checked out we were not asked for the extra money so assumed they had changed their mind. The owner proceeded to drive around to find us as we were walking to a local restaurant. He was very rude, and aggressive all for 20 euros!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexpcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This place is terrible. Rooms are very dirty, dark with a lots of ants. Furnitures are very old Room service is once a time during all week. The rubbish should be cleaned by us.
Sun beds horrible, swimming pool small and dirty. The owner was unhelpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eveline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Ok, so maybe I am used to 4 * but jeeze! Partner & I have just returned from here ( thank the lord) after a weeks stay! We know Paphos quite well & went in May 11 & stayed in Paphos Gardens ( Highly recommended) however i have to say staying here ruined it!

Where shall i begin... First of all bear in mind they were well aware we were arriving.... we arrived around 23.00 hours to the apartments, which were all in darkness, not a soul to be seen! We waited for around 10 minutes, until out of sheer luck a guest ( who should i stay someone who lived there) came out, we asked what we should do & she said to call the number on the door & " they normally come" so what did we do.. called the number, and around 5 minutes later someone came to let us in! Not at all customer service! So the room ( first i shall say) we shared the bed ( yes the actual bed) with ants... not just one but 5, they were everywhere, and we weren’t even cooking in there, and you wouldn’t want too due to the state of the kitchen! It was 40 degrees plus and the aircon you had to pay for! The TV didn’t work, and there were hardly any towels! So my other half decides to speak to the manager about the TV he sends his son to check it out, whilst looking at the TV i am sat on the bed with a towel round me, he spends all of his time looking in the mirror perving at me, never mind fixing the TV. He then has the audacity to turn around to my partner and say " I would appreciate it if your partner put some clothes on" HELLO..... it clearly distracted you matey boy! So the father comes up... we mention the ants, he says " oh we have ants in Cyprus" .... in the bed really! Then basically accuses us of stealing the remote control! Reluctantly he moves us into a room next door, which to be honest is not much better and a few days later we find more ants. The room was very dirty and the lamps did not work! As for the shower, you may as well have poured a bottle of water over you, just awful! The shower was not a shower... it was a hole in he ground with a curtain round... something i would expect not even a prison has! This resulted in water going everywhere! There was no shaving point. There was also one bin in the bathroom for the entire apartment! The air con, which we had to pay 30 euros for due to the temperature was like something out of the dark ages and wasn’t the best!

The hotel block ( i hate even calling it a hotel ) wasn’t much better, on one of the mornings the cleaners had obviously mopped the stairs leaving a lot of water everywhere, no caution signs and my partner slipped over, i said they should have had signs and the reply i got from the owner was " Oh well" Both the owner and son were extremely rude throughout the stay! The pool... dirty, small & warm! Oh not forgetting probably the size of my living room! Only about 6 sun beds, 2 of which were in the sun! It is about a 25 minute walk to the nearest beach and 10 into the town! Oh and the sun terrace.... need i say anymore see the pictures!

I would not recommend anyone to stay here unless you are planning on being drunk during the whole of your stay. It really put a dampener on the whole holiday and i dreaded going back each day. I couldn’t wait to get home to some luxury!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank laurz868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night 31st May 2011. We were 3 adults and a 4 year old and wanted somewhere cheap and clean as we were passing through Paphos.
Firstly let me explain that we called up the hotel, confirmed price and availability and arrived all within 10 mins. They offered us 40 euros for a one bedroom apartment with 2 sofa beds in. The apartment (102) was very specious, a bedroom with 2 beds and 2 sofa beds. There was a full kitchen and a good sized bathroom. Everything worked fine and the bedsheets were clean. Yes there was a very thin layer of dust on the cupboards and worktops but remember, it was all arranged and we entered the apartment within 10 mins and they had no time to prepare the room properly.
There is a small pool which was lovely and cool with plenty sun beds and its about a 15 mins odd walk to the action.
In summary I would stay again but I'd give them more notice so they could prepare the room. Also, AC was 6 euros a day but we did not need it as it was quite cool in the evenings, also, they do not cater for breakfast but we knew that.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aprinkibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We booked with libra holidays which was highly overpriced considering that the appartment was one star and the flight was with an unknown airline.

The accomodation was clean and extrememly basic. We asked for two appartments for 6 people but got one with two bedrooms and a bed in the dining area, and one toilet between 6. The area was quiet and about 25mins walk from the town centre.

Hotel was not keen to replace towels, toilet roll had to be purchased, air conditioning also had to be paid for but we did not find it necessary. the swimming pool was tiny, and was extremely crowded at times. It was also dirty with black dirt floating in it. It was also not possible to use the pool after about 8pm which was annoying. The tv bar area was also tiny and crowded.
The staff were friendly but overall I would not recommend this appartment unless used as a base only to sleep, and for an extremely bargain price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londongal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

we had an appartment very spacious and clean the showers could do with updating but worked well enough and plenty of hot water Goerge and his son were very helpfull We would use these appartments again when we go back to Cypres

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 85 in Paphos
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystallo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystallo Apartments

Address: Ikarou 2, Paphos 8103, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £16 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystallo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystallo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystallo Apartments Paphos
Crystallo Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing