We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystallo Apartments
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
leicester uk
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We went to Cyprus on 9th of June for one week & stayed at the Crystallo apartments in Paphos.We booked them through BookCyprus . com as we already had our flights. The apartment we had was in the same block as the reception & they have just been refurbished to a good standard. It only cost £153.00 for the week which was brilliant. There is a small pool & a small bar,but you are only a few minutes walk from the main bar & restaurant area & about 10 minutes from the harbour area. Would definitely recommend the Crystallo if you want a self catering holiday. George the owner is very helpful & only too willing to help if you have any problems.

Room Tip: Book room in refurbished block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micraman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    107
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
37
181
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Me and my friend stayed early part of June 2013 and had a great time. Apartment was spacious and very clean. Father and son who run Crystallo were very helpful. Great to relax by the pool. In walking distance of bars, seafront and harbour. Had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Some ground floor apartments have patio area right beside the pool/Upstairs Apartments have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just spent 10 days in crystallo,no they are not 5 star if you want 5 star go to one of the soul less hotels along the front and pay the money.Rooms are basic but cleaned every day,towels changed every day,location spot on close enough to all the pubs and clubs of bar street,Short pleasant walk past the archeological sites which are right on your door step to the harbour and all the cafes and bars and restaurants down there,also bus station to go where you please for 1 euro.! tip just along the road is a wee take away great local food that you sit down to or as the name suggests take away called Gregs and not a sausage roll in sight. Yes i would go back.

Room Tip: ask for a corner 1 bed apt double aspect windows give you a great breeze through room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

In early June this year my family and I traveled to Paphos for a weeks holiday in a Villa. On arrival
we were devastated at the condition of the Villa. We did not know what to do, we could not stay there. A really kind taxi driver saw us walk up the road with our cases. He stopped his car and said he would take us with out charge to some where we would be safe. Thank God for him as we had a disabled person with us. He took us to Crystallo Apartments Kato Paphos. We were met by the owner George Christodoulou, a perfect gentleman. He was so kind, his apartments were spotless, well furnitured, reasonably priced, lovely pool. Our apartment was cleaned every day, we had clean towels, and every morning George would check every thing was okay, and pass the time of day. He would tell us about places to visit, how to get there. Helped us to hire a car.
He helped us rescue what could have been a nightmare, and turn it in to a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lavabread_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We are on our last day of our 14 night holiday at these apartments. This is a fantastically quiet and very friendly place. Beds are made every day and clean towels every day. George is a fantastic friendly guy who cannot do enough to help you feel welcome. He even gave us a lift one day when we had walked too far and were struggling back to the apartment, he saw us and stopped to give us a lift the rest of the way! On arrival we found the toaster was broken and George brought us a brand new one! Although the apartments were great, we found the 15 min walk down to the harbour was a bit far for us even though we did manage it. The only decent sandy beach was a bus ride away at Coral Bay. But it only cost 1 euro each per one way trip so it wasn't too bad. We would gladly recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a quiet, cheap yet fantastic apartment holiday!! Would love to return someday - as long as George is still in charge!!!!

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking pool is quite private and lovely breeze at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennieflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The apartment was clean and basic. The staff were accommodating. For the price we paid we thought this was very good value for money. We were closer to Paphos Harbour than expected which was a bonus. Our room did not have WiFi but the reception area did which we were able to access. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The rooms are fairly big apartments with a kitchen area. Nothing special or luxurious, but basic and clean. A bit of a walk down to the sea. For the price paid I suspect you could the the convenience of a hotel room in a nicer area instead, which would be preferable even if there was nothing wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoffeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#44 of 88 in Paphos
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystallo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystallo Apartments

Property: Crystallo Apartments
Address: Ikarou 2, Paphos 8103, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystallo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystallo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystallo Apartments Paphos
Crystallo Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing