We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystallo Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
152
123
37
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
123
37
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetair conpool area is quite smallowner georgeperfect hostsself cateringancient ruinsgreat apartmentskings mallcleaned every daybars and restaurantsring hobclean apartmentsper dayshort walk to the harboursuperior studiowashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of March, everyone very friendly and helpful. Very big room, immaculately cleaned, room service every day and sheets/towels changed regularly. Quiet location, my room overlooked the pool and a beautiful little white church surrounded by trees, yet only about 10 mins walk to the harbour area. A couple of supermarkets within about 5 mins walk, and restaurants if you're eating out; and same to bus stops up to Ktima Paphos, or about a 30 min walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peripatetic_habit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

stayed for two weeks February/March this year and we loved it. We had an apartment with a huge balcony, overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned every day, the towels and sheets were changed regularly.
Definitely coming back next year.
Loads of restaurant's close by, we particularly enjoyed the Grazie Italian

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here for Christmas 2013 and we couldn't fault it, the owners were lovely and so friendly. It was our first Christmas abroad and would definitely go away at Christmas again. The apartments were in a good location, easy access and pleasant walk to the front and harbour.The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed each day. We didn't use the pool as it was a bit cold for us and our 10 month old baby but it was used whilst we were there by other guests. The travel cot we were provided with was better quality than you can get in the UK. We would definitely return to there apartments and the resort of Paphos.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a lovely complex of hotel apartments something like a little wine chateau in 1950s southern california. George the owner, keeps the pool immaculately clean and blue even in the dead of winter, when it is still warm enough for guests to swim, if they are a bit the sturdy sort. His son, Stathis, takes after his dad, treating each guest as a special unique visitor whose needs are their pleasure to satisfy with cordiality. Hospitality runs in the Christodoulou family.

The hotel apartments are just behind the huge old Orthodox Church, that is about 10 minutes from the bars and hotels dotting the strip near the harbor. Some lemon and orange trees were in bloom in late January, and i did not have to buy a single lemon for my tea, i just picked them from the street curb near George's Crystallo Apartments.

The winter rates are very easy on the wallet, and the room cleaning lady, she should be awarded a mention or two in Micheline Guide book! She never knocks while you are sleeping [even if sleeping in very late], she keeps an eye alert when you are going out, and then rushes to clean the room, spic and span, and to wash up all your pots and pans and plates you used to cook -- perhaps a tree mushroom omelette in the middle of the night [like i did], along with taking care of reddened wine glasses from some Cypriot Cabarnet Sauvignon [very good too, the 2005 local vintage i found delightful!].

Many motorists tour Cyprus, it is not so large an island nation, about 45 minutes between each of the five major cities. Therefore, many hotels cater basically to motorists, but some accommodate bicyclists and hikers and users of the very efficient island wide INTERCITY BUSES. I was such a bus voyager. Stathis helped me to rent a mountain bike that was delivered to my room like a Christmas present, while i was out shopping for the bottle of wine. His price was half the cost of what was advertised in some slick brochures and glossy online bike and car rental agencies, which flourish like citrus trees on the island.

The wifi works swiftly in the cozy and sunny lobby and public TV room for guests to use --and also it is a homebase for some of George's old time Cypriot friends who live nearby.

Few Americans know about Cyprus, but it seems half of Britain knows about Cyprus, and even more Russians, who tend to spend money more freely than the British. Canadian troops sometimes go wild in Pafos on their 3-day furloughs from soldiering in Afghanistan, a local bartender confided to me.

Nice coffee cups and wine and juice glasses were in the kitchen of my suite, however, the skillet and pan were a bit difficult to use for fine cooking. I think the Brits before me scorched a lot of fatty sausages in my cookware provided in my hotel apartment, but the scratched aluminum surface of the larger of the two skillets, with difficulty, adequately sauteed the wild mushrooms i prepared using a bit more olive oil than usual to avoid sticking. I did not try to cook the local fresh escargot using these frying pans.

In conclusion, i might add, this winter i needed some solitude and peace of mind and a special place conducive to reflection and gentle soul searching, in a warm climate. I found it here, and George's special heart and spirit for running just such a venue, refurbished the corners of my psychological landscape and cleared away nearly all the inner cobwebs, exactly what i had been seeking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bryan-quiller-hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were very well taken care of by George and Stathis. They were extremely helpful and friendly and throughout our stay we felt like we were staying in a friend's house.
The room was very spacious and though we didn't cook it had very good cooking facilities.
The marble balconies were huge and the rooms very fresh. The rooms were made every single day and even our breakfast utensils were cleaned the days we ate breakfast in our room.
The location of hotel is very nice. Walkable to the port of Paphos. There are many restaurants nearby as well as a minimarket. Will highly recommend this wonderful apartment hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vickyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews