We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners and good basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystallo Apartments
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at these apartments in June for a week. When we first arrived we were given a ground floor room next to the road so requested to move and the owners happily accommodated this by the next morning. The pool was quiet and fairly clean with plenty of sun loungers. The location was good within walking distance to the port and some good bars and restaurants. I would recommend these apartments for anyone looking for cheap but clean and functional apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 2 weeks mid-July at Crystallo Apartments and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. On arrival we had a warm welcome and had everything organised (A/C, Safe etc...) and taken to our room promptly. The apartment was spacious and had all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Rooms were cleaned well every day with new towels, floors swept, toilet cleaned and even found our dishes washed on a few occasions! The location is ideal if you are after peace and quiet, only 10/15 minutes easy walk to the restaurants, pubs, shops and harbour. George and Stathis were extremely helpful and friendly, helping out with trips, car hire and confirming return transfers for us. We even got waved off when we left for the airport! Highly recommended and very good value for money - would stay at Crystallo again without hesitation!

Room Tip: Request apartments in main complex overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank AndrewJ_BrianN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just come back from a wonderful 2 week stay at the simply excellent Crystallo Apartments, as stated in previous reviews our check in was swift, and taken to our fabulous ground floor 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was large, and immaculately presented, recently refurbished, and finished really well. George and Stathis we're perfect hosts, and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were cleaned everyday, beds made and towels changed every other day, amazing for self catering apartments. We had the perfect location at the end of the block, overlooking a beautiful little church. I would highly recommend these apartments, and cannot wait until our next stay. Lovely short walk to the harbour, passing through St Paul's Pillar. Fantastic time, thank you George, Stathis and all the staff, you made our holiday very memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for room 21, no wifi in the room, but in the communal area, where you enjoy a cold beer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
3  Thank JamesWendyScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

on arrival, swiftly taken to apartment which was big and very very clean. Rooms attended to on a daily basis ie bedding,towel change,bin emptied etc etc. the location is excellent too, approx 10/15 mins walk into the harbour. I would highly recommend the apartments and would most definatley stay again. many thanks.x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were staying over in Cyprus for a wedding. I chose to stay here based on other peoples reviews. They were correct, the place was indeed kept very clean. We even found our dishes were done when we came back from day trips. In our opinion our apartment was nicer than the bride and grooms overpriced hotel on the beach. The room was very large, more space than we needed, and the kitchenette was well equipped. George was helpful and friendly. We also befriended a local cat there. She was Grey and white with gingery bits. If you see her she would appreciate some food and affection.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and the old church at the back. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

had a lovely holiday apartments were spotless very nice staff close to harbour and shops and mall also few minutes to bus stop only problem noisy road next to us not during the day but got busy late on at night could not leave windows open and they charge 6 euros a day for air-con overall we had a lovely time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Roseanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just spent a week here and have to say reasonably priced for what you get. The rooms are large and well fitted, they are clean, spotlessly clean, the beds made up everyday even though it was self catering. Everything you need is within walking distance. Smashing little break

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boomtownchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 84 in Paphos
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#33 of 84 in Paphos
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 84 in Paphos
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystallo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystallo Apartments

Address: Ikarou 2, Paphos 8103, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £18 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystallo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystallo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystallo Apartments Paphos
Crystallo Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing