We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family half-term break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Lightwater
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family half-term break”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We chose the Avanti Village because it was already highly recommended on Trip Advisor, & our overall experience was even better than we'd hoped. This is a great venue for a family holiday.

The key points for us in any family holiday are (a) good, flexible accommodation (b) good pool / outdoor facilities (c) good food, with a wide selection (d) great service, & (e) great weather. The hotel can't do much about (e), but Cyprus / Paphos did us proud. The hotel can directly control all the other points, & this they do with great success.

The Avanti Village is a great layout, with one storey blocks of 1bed apartments. This means that the view from the large pool area is not dominated by a multi-storey hotel building, which makes an already large & flexible outdoor area seem even bigger & more open, yet still very safe & secure for kids. The indoor area of the main building is still big enough to contain all the amenities you'd want, but not in a building which dominates the skyline on 2 or 3 sides of the pool area.

The best thing for us was the excellent levels of service from every member of staff, from the front desk to the waitresses to the bar staff & chambermaids. Everyone we interacted with was polite & friendly, always checking everything was OK & always doing what they could to make it just a little bit better, even if "it" was already good. The food in their buffet restaurant was mostly good, but sometimes only OK, & this is the only area which might be improved upon. We did half board, but once or twice we ate in other local establishments just to give us a bit more variety.

Overall I would rate this as one of our best ever family holidays, & we will most certainly be going back to the Avanti Village in future.

Room Tip: Any room in the Village is good, the distance from the pool end to the piazza end is not far, &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    496
    122
    21
    15
See reviews for
1,141
576
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything said about the Avanti village is correct, clean spacious apartments good location good service, plenty sunbeds, large pool. However it was not for us. It was too busy and because of the amount of weddings held there, too many children even in term time. As many families only visit for a few days to attend a wedding, there tends to be large groups excited about the upcoming event making them too noisy and the children too excitable, we will never stay at a hotel that holds weddings again. We requested an upstairs apartment but they were all full so were given a downstairs apartment fairly near the pool, but the patio had no foliage planted around it, so was exposed to everyone walking past. It also faced the side of the adjacent building and a litter bin, which was constantly filled with rubbish from the apartments as in our case if we left food out or in the bins we were inundated with ants. Not nice.

Room Tip: Definitely upstairs rooms, downstairs not very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent 10 days at the avanti village. We had a lovely time, rooms are very clean with everything you need inc kettle, fridge, cooker and hob if you need to cook in which we didn't. pool was nice if a little chilly. No problems getting a sunbed even on the busiest days. Nice couple of restaurants in the plaza, would recommend the fiesta really nice. Apartments are 5 minute walk from the beach and about 20 from the harbour. Also a few decent places down the road, especially the ficardo. Usually stopped for a drink at the shamrock too.
Would recommend the avanti as well situated and clean. One very minor gripe would be that you only get wifi in reception and not in your room, but that is so trivial it's hardly worth mentioning. All in all you won't go wrong staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was our first stay at the Avanti Holiday Village in Paphos, and it certainly won't be our last.
The apartment was just as shown in the brochure, lovely and spacious, and very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful,and made us feel really welcome, can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPH762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked Avanti Village on the strength of its reviews on here and we were not disappointed. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, friendly staff kept it that way throughout the whole stay. We requested a first floor apartment to avoid the cats and got what we asked for. The staff on the reception desk were consistently pleasant, helpful and accommodating and even allowed us to keep our hotel towels for the day when we checked out. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and with the voucher deal we had flexibility on when we wanted to have it so it was a nice addition to a self catering booking. We used the hotel as a base to go out and explore Cyprus for which is was very convenient and a lovely place to come back to every evening. If you wanted to stick around the hotel the pool is good and there are activities laid on every day and plenty of places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Blocks A to C are closest to the pool and probably quieter as away from the restaurants and bars. Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Having stayed at the Avanti village three years ago we booked to go back there knowing how brilliant it was especially with young children. We just hoped it would live up to expectations the second time around. This time we had another child but still found the room to be amply big enough for us all (the children are 1,4 and 6) with all the amenities we needed to hand in the room including a high chair, microwave, tableware, fridge etc. the room was spotlessly clean and the maids came in every day to clean and make the beds and change the towels which was great.
They provide pool towels which again you can change everyday which was a great help!
We went half board as we like to go out everyday and can't fault the food at all. The breakfast was amazing, a great choice of cereals, hot food, cold meats and cheeses, fruits, salads, yoghurts, pancakes and pastries to name a few things! There was always plenty to choose from, it was freshly cooked and a different specialty every evening so we weren't bored with it at all. We went for two weeks and it was repeated weekly so the second week we looked forward to our favourites!
There is a small rocky lagoon beach five mins away from the resort, but we caught the bus everyday from the bus stop outside along to coral bay where there are two main large sandy beaches, both beautiful but the second one had a few rocks a little way out where our children loved jumping off and swimming out to.
The market is on every day in paphos old town and there are plenty of shops and cafes in paphos harbour.
The swimming pool in the resort is spotlessly clean and the biggest we've ever seen!! The children absolutely loved it there and there's a little play park for them too. The lazy river is great too and they loved going on their inflatables there. The other pool is deeper and has a waterfall you can climb behind or swim under, hours of fun!
I could go on and on about the merits of this lovely place, but to summarise we had a brilliant time, the staff were all so kind and helpful and always made a fuss of the children.
We will definitely look to come back again another year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire_lewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We are an Australian family with three young children aged between 7 and 3. We stayed at the Avanti Village from October 7th to the 23rd, 2013! We all had a fabulous time, the facilities and the set up making it an ideal place for families. Kids Club was an added bonus, our three children enjoyed this very much, Liz the kids club facilitator was excellent! The village caters very well for families and although it is a very popular place, it is a great place to relax by the pool and have fun. AJ who is part of the animation team was fantastic with our children and ensured that the mini disco at the Avanti Hotel was an added treat for the children. Thanks Avanti Village- if we lived closer we would make this a regular family holiday! Hope we come back some time! Will be telling our friends in Australia about you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 86 in Paphos
2,728 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Property: Avanti Holiday Village
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, Agoda, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing