We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wow, wonderful place to stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What else can I say but a brilliant place to stay! Will be back again, it was everything we wished for, just on the outskirts so not noisy but also close enough to walk to the harbour itself!! Lovely apartment with everything you needed - even hair dryer and cleaned daily. All staff were every so friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, even my fussy son ate everything and there was loads of it!! Lovely restaurants in the complex to eat in the evenings but also lovely local restaurants suiting every culinary requirements or a beautiful coastal walk into the harbour for many more. Pools were the perfect size, with plenty of chairs to lounge on (and we went during half term) and my younger son loved the lazy river but the village is only a few minutes walk from the local beaches, which were very clean, sloping sands, loungers and even water sports if you wanted as well. Generally a fabulous place to stay and relax or to explore Kato Paphos as we did with all it's charms and venture further in to Cyprus itself. We all thoroughly enjoyed it there and can't wait to return, wish we were still there!!

Room Tip: Apartments to the boundaries are quieter as people don't pass by them on their way to the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbarn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We chose the Avanti Village because it was already highly recommended on Trip Advisor, & our overall experience was even better than we'd hoped. This is a great venue for a family holiday.

The key points for us in any family holiday are (a) good, flexible accommodation (b) good pool / outdoor facilities (c) good food, with a wide selection (d) great service, & (e) great weather. The hotel can't do much about (e), but Cyprus / Paphos did us proud. The hotel can directly control all the other points, & this they do with great success.

The Avanti Village is a great layout, with one storey blocks of 1bed apartments. This means that the view from the large pool area is not dominated by a multi-storey hotel building, which makes an already large & flexible outdoor area seem even bigger & more open, yet still very safe & secure for kids. The indoor area of the main building is still big enough to contain all the amenities you'd want, but not in a building which dominates the skyline on 2 or 3 sides of the pool area.

The best thing for us was the excellent levels of service from every member of staff, from the front desk to the waitresses to the bar staff & chambermaids. Everyone we interacted with was polite & friendly, always checking everything was OK & always doing what they could to make it just a little bit better, even if "it" was already good. The food in their buffet restaurant was mostly good, but sometimes only OK, & this is the only area which might be improved upon. We did half board, but once or twice we ate in other local establishments just to give us a bit more variety.

Overall I would rate this as one of our best ever family holidays, & we will most certainly be going back to the Avanti Village in future.

Room Tip: Any room in the Village is good, the distance from the pool end to the piazza end is not far, &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything said about the Avanti village is correct, clean spacious apartments good location good service, plenty sunbeds, large pool. However it was not for us. It was too busy and because of the amount of weddings held there, too many children even in term time. As many families only visit for a few days to attend a wedding, there tends to be large groups excited about the upcoming event making them too noisy and the children too excitable, we will never stay at a hotel that holds weddings again. We requested an upstairs apartment but they were all full so were given a downstairs apartment fairly near the pool, but the patio had no foliage planted around it, so was exposed to everyone walking past. It also faced the side of the adjacent building and a litter bin, which was constantly filled with rubbish from the apartments as in our case if we left food out or in the bins we were inundated with ants. Not nice.

Room Tip: Definitely upstairs rooms, downstairs not very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent 10 days at the avanti village. We had a lovely time, rooms are very clean with everything you need inc kettle, fridge, cooker and hob if you need to cook in which we didn't. pool was nice if a little chilly. No problems getting a sunbed even on the busiest days. Nice couple of restaurants in the plaza, would recommend the fiesta really nice. Apartments are 5 minute walk from the beach and about 20 from the harbour. Also a few decent places down the road, especially the ficardo. Usually stopped for a drink at the shamrock too.
Would recommend the avanti as well situated and clean. One very minor gripe would be that you only get wifi in reception and not in your room, but that is so trivial it's hardly worth mentioning. All in all you won't go wrong staying here

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was our first stay at the Avanti Holiday Village in Paphos, and it certainly won't be our last.
The apartment was just as shown in the brochure, lovely and spacious, and very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful,and made us feel really welcome, can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPH762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked Avanti Village on the strength of its reviews on here and we were not disappointed. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, friendly staff kept it that way throughout the whole stay. We requested a first floor apartment to avoid the cats and got what we asked for. The staff on the reception desk were consistently pleasant, helpful and accommodating and even allowed us to keep our hotel towels for the day when we checked out. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and with the voucher deal we had flexibility on when we wanted to have it so it was a nice addition to a self catering booking. We used the hotel as a base to go out and explore Cyprus for which is was very convenient and a lovely place to come back to every evening. If you wanted to stick around the hotel the pool is good and there are activities laid on every day and plenty of places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Blocks A to C are closest to the pool and probably quieter as away from the restaurants and bars. Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Having stayed at the Avanti village three years ago we booked to go back there knowing how brilliant it was especially with young children. We just hoped it would live up to expectations the second time around. This time we had another child but still found the room to be amply big enough for us all (the children are 1,4 and 6) with all the amenities we needed to hand in the room including a high chair, microwave, tableware, fridge etc. the room was spotlessly clean and the maids came in every day to clean and make the beds and change the towels which was great.
They provide pool towels which again you can change everyday which was a great help!
We went half board as we like to go out everyday and can't fault the food at all. The breakfast was amazing, a great choice of cereals, hot food, cold meats and cheeses, fruits, salads, yoghurts, pancakes and pastries to name a few things! There was always plenty to choose from, it was freshly cooked and a different specialty every evening so we weren't bored with it at all. We went for two weeks and it was repeated weekly so the second week we looked forward to our favourites!
There is a small rocky lagoon beach five mins away from the resort, but we caught the bus everyday from the bus stop outside along to coral bay where there are two main large sandy beaches, both beautiful but the second one had a few rocks a little way out where our children loved jumping off and swimming out to.
The market is on every day in paphos old town and there are plenty of shops and cafes in paphos harbour.
The swimming pool in the resort is spotlessly clean and the biggest we've ever seen!! The children absolutely loved it there and there's a little play park for them too. The lazy river is great too and they loved going on their inflatables there. The other pool is deeper and has a waterfall you can climb behind or swim under, hours of fun!
I could go on and on about the merits of this lovely place, but to summarise we had a brilliant time, the staff were all so kind and helpful and always made a fuss of the children.
We will definitely look to come back again another year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire_lewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,966 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
701 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing