We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow everything we wished for and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow everything we wished for and more!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Avanti village was all we could wish for, friendly staff, lovely position, great food, 3 family pools somewhere we will return to again and would recommend to all our friends. We stayed during half term when we had plenty of space around the pool, food in the plenty and plenty to do. Not the place for anyone worried about the waistline, as portions were large and everything came with chips!! The village was only a small walk from the seaside so we had the pools and the beaches as well, perfect!! Apartments had all we could ask for even a hair dryer and was cleaned everyday, fully equipped so you could cook for yourself or just make a sandwich in the evening. Avanti village was perfectly situated only the outskirts of Kato Paphos, so away from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a 15 min walk down the main road or a 25 min coast walk admiring the views to the harbour and all it's small bars and history - with lots to see and do. Loads of restaurants close by to meet every culinary taste and price range or just have a drink and no one is in a hurry to ask you to leave. I can't praise the Avanti Village highly enough - just say we all wish we were still there and really looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    477
    114
    21
    15
See reviews for
1,099
538
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a week-long break at the avanti village in October. The week we chose was school half-term so it was mainly familys with young children. This did not spoil our holiday, there were plenty of sunbeds to go around. All the reception staff that we came into contact with were lovely, they couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms and all the outside areas were spotless. We did try the pool a couple of times but as inviting as it looked it was really cold! Whilst there we tried a couple of the restaurants on site and were very pleased with the food. We had our 16year old granddaughter with us and thought there wasn't much by way of entertainment in the evenings and Paphos town was a bus ride away. Maybe it was the end of the season. All in all we went for a relaxing holiday and that was just what we got.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room if possible as the downstairs patios are very shaded. Ask to be near the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What else can I say but a brilliant place to stay! Will be back again, it was everything we wished for, just on the outskirts so not noisy but also close enough to walk to the harbour itself!! Lovely apartment with everything you needed - even hair dryer and cleaned daily. All staff were every so friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, even my fussy son ate everything and there was loads of it!! Lovely restaurants in the complex to eat in the evenings but also lovely local restaurants suiting every culinary requirements or a beautiful coastal walk into the harbour for many more. Pools were the perfect size, with plenty of chairs to lounge on (and we went during half term) and my younger son loved the lazy river but the village is only a few minutes walk from the local beaches, which were very clean, sloping sands, loungers and even water sports if you wanted as well. Generally a fabulous place to stay and relax or to explore Kato Paphos as we did with all it's charms and venture further in to Cyprus itself. We all thoroughly enjoyed it there and can't wait to return, wish we were still there!!

Room Tip: Apartments to the boundaries are quieter as people don't pass by them on their way to the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackbarn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We chose the Avanti Village because it was already highly recommended on Trip Advisor, & our overall experience was even better than we'd hoped. This is a great venue for a family holiday.

The key points for us in any family holiday are (a) good, flexible accommodation (b) good pool / outdoor facilities (c) good food, with a wide selection (d) great service, & (e) great weather. The hotel can't do much about (e), but Cyprus / Paphos did us proud. The hotel can directly control all the other points, & this they do with great success.

The Avanti Village is a great layout, with one storey blocks of 1bed apartments. This means that the view from the large pool area is not dominated by a multi-storey hotel building, which makes an already large & flexible outdoor area seem even bigger & more open, yet still very safe & secure for kids. The indoor area of the main building is still big enough to contain all the amenities you'd want, but not in a building which dominates the skyline on 2 or 3 sides of the pool area.

The best thing for us was the excellent levels of service from every member of staff, from the front desk to the waitresses to the bar staff & chambermaids. Everyone we interacted with was polite & friendly, always checking everything was OK & always doing what they could to make it just a little bit better, even if "it" was already good. The food in their buffet restaurant was mostly good, but sometimes only OK, & this is the only area which might be improved upon. We did half board, but once or twice we ate in other local establishments just to give us a bit more variety.

Overall I would rate this as one of our best ever family holidays, & we will most certainly be going back to the Avanti Village in future.

Room Tip: Any room in the Village is good, the distance from the pool end to the piazza end is not far, &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything said about the Avanti village is correct, clean spacious apartments good location good service, plenty sunbeds, large pool. However it was not for us. It was too busy and because of the amount of weddings held there, too many children even in term time. As many families only visit for a few days to attend a wedding, there tends to be large groups excited about the upcoming event making them too noisy and the children too excitable, we will never stay at a hotel that holds weddings again. We requested an upstairs apartment but they were all full so were given a downstairs apartment fairly near the pool, but the patio had no foliage planted around it, so was exposed to everyone walking past. It also faced the side of the adjacent building and a litter bin, which was constantly filled with rubbish from the apartments as in our case if we left food out or in the bins we were inundated with ants. Not nice.

Room Tip: Definitely upstairs rooms, downstairs not very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent 10 days at the avanti village. We had a lovely time, rooms are very clean with everything you need inc kettle, fridge, cooker and hob if you need to cook in which we didn't. pool was nice if a little chilly. No problems getting a sunbed even on the busiest days. Nice couple of restaurants in the plaza, would recommend the fiesta really nice. Apartments are 5 minute walk from the beach and about 20 from the harbour. Also a few decent places down the road, especially the ficardo. Usually stopped for a drink at the shamrock too.
Would recommend the avanti as well situated and clean. One very minor gripe would be that you only get wifi in reception and not in your room, but that is so trivial it's hardly worth mentioning. All in all you won't go wrong staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was our first stay at the Avanti Holiday Village in Paphos, and it certainly won't be our last.
The apartment was just as shown in the brochure, lovely and spacious, and very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful,and made us feel really welcome, can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPH762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Aliathon Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Property: Avanti Holiday Village
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing