We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I would definitely recommend anyone wishing to visit Paphos to stay at the Avanti Village. The village is well set out with a large very clean pool with plenty of sunbeds. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need for a self catering holiday, they are cleaned every day and clean linen supplied daily. The restaurants on site are very good and reasonably priced.
If you want to travel into Paphos town and the harbour the bus stop is right outside the Avanti and takes just five minutes or so. The Avanti Village is ideal for old and young.

Room Tip: All ground floor apartments have a patio and upstairs have balcony, the stairs are quite steep to up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank WENDY w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    469
    110
    21
    14
See reviews for
1,084
523
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Been regular visitors to Paphos since the late 80s and very happy to be returning guests to the Avanti - first to the Hotel and since it was opened to the Village. We are sometimes demanding guests but nothing has ever been a problem. The reception staff are particularly good. Apartments are simple, roomy and clean although some furniture beginning to show the effect of use. We like to use local bars and restaurants but everything is on site if you like it that way, especially if you also take in the hotel facilities. Cypriot people are extremely warm, friendly and hospitable and we have made some great friends there. So great accommodation, facilities and lovely people, plus the bonus of being only a 30 minute transfer to the airport- it has to put a smile on your face!

Room Tip: It is a personal choice, but ground floor apartments do not have the privacy of first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AandJRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a lovely break at the Avanti Village in October. The apartments are spacious, clean and are well equipped for people who want to self cater. TV has BBC and ITV channels. They even put sky sports on one night so people could watch the international football games. A very nice touch. The staff are very friendly and are very willing to help with any request. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the money. The entertainment took place in the hotel which meant the apartments were peaceful. The village is well laid out with plenty of room by the pool. There are restaurants close by that cater for every taste. Bus stop is very close and they run regularly into Paphos centre and cost E1.50 each way. Had such a good time we are looking to book next October.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clayfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

As a frequent visitor of Paphos, having stayed in a few surrounding apartments, I would only recommend Avanti Village. I have stayed here 2 times once in 2006 and again in 2012. I have never had anything to complain about. The pool area is always clean, the rooms aren't very modern but very clean. Plenty space in the apartments. Always sun beds available even in the busy Summer period. Only a short walk to some AMAZING restaurants especially 'Fiesta Bar' Which is at the back of the apartments. The cocktails are AMAZING! WIth lots of British food.
The staff are always very friendly and cleaners are always working hard.
Ignore any bad reviews!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tillymint06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We came to Paphos for a wedding and stayed in the self catering Apartments.There are a lot of bars & resturants around that are reasonably priced. The apartments were fantastic, we will definitely be staying there again. The staff were so helpful and the apartments were spotless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

In October we had 2 glorious weeks at Avanti Village. We had been to Paphos before but nearer the harbour last time. This end of the bay is much quieter, but still close enough to "the Triangle" if you want more night life. There are lots of different restaurants nearby but our favourite was the Ocean Basket which is on the site - but it is so popular that you must book. All of the Avanti staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation as extremely spacious, and had all the basics for self catering, including a few British TV channels. There were plenty of pool loungers - never a problem to find somewhere to sunbathe. Lots of fun for the little ones around the pool. We enjoyed a lovely 20 minute walk along the beach to the harbour, but you could also jump on a bus just outside the Village. We will definitely go again and would recommend it to families and oldies like us (late sixties), because they cater for all ages.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool could be noisy when the exercise session is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RetiredYoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first time at the Avanti village, the apartments were lovely, beautifully set out, really clean and spacious, pool was brilliant, catered for all age groups and hte entertainment was very good. The pool bar was very reasonable and the staff member in charge was very friendly and helpful, as were the reception staff on arraival and departure. The whloe village was very clean and well kept and during our stay we were invited to two managers welcome meetings during our stay, when the managerial staff and directors took hte time to welocme us and come roudn the tables and talk to us and ask us about our stay, free drinks and nibbles were on offer, this is the first time this has ever happened to us whilst we have been on holiday and it definatly made our holiday for us, I woudl highly recommed this hotel to couples as well as families. We have had a fabulous holiday,

Room Tip: We had a higher floor room which suited us best and we were at the end of the village furthest away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Aliathon Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Property: Avanti Holiday Village
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing