We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As in the picture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Arrived late evening for our honeymoon. Receptionist pleasant, lovely reception area, excellent first impression. Room as advertised, lots of space, clean and a lovely bottle of wine to welcome us. On the edge of the village we got a bite to eat at The Fiesta Bar which is open late, worth a visit. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed. All staff friendly and helpful. Great location surrounded by some nice places to eat and drink. Pool area good. Hhi hiotel restaurant not up to the standard of other eating places in the area so would recommend venturing out. Large supermarket in the harbour area worth a visit to stock up, only 1'5 Euro each way on the bus. Pop into the Raf cafe opposite the supermarket for a giro and frappe is best in town and cheapest by far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Herts1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,349 - 1,355 of 2,202 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

First time in Cyprus and would definitely go back. As previously mentioned in other reviews village very clean and staff very helpful. Could do with more pots and things but especially a plug for sink! Oh and a microwave would have been good. Always Sun beds available and good size pool but cold, towels provided. It was my nephew`s first time abroad don't think could have chosen anywhere better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsmum2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed 22nd April 1 week self catering ~ 2 adults
Room on 1st floor ~ (4 in the block)
Gardens ~ could be nice our room looked into untended overgrown garden.
General furnishing tired and dated
Kitchen equipment adequate for light meal preparation only (take dish towels and sharp knife)
Air conditioning very good although it wasn't too hot in April.
Rooms were cleaned every day. Fresh towels and bed linen as you would expect.
We tried the Village for breakfast once only ~ not for us~ limited choice and very greasy.
Pool very cold and certainly saw young children shivering after only a few minutes in the pool.
Indoor pool ~ not heated from April on wards
Wifi ~ only in reception with variable connection.
Paphos itself a little run down, lots of shops closed down and vacant.
Bus service however excellent and good value for money 5 euro for all day ticket.
All staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandUK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked here after reading the great reviews but was a little disappointed.Perhaps we were just a bit unlucky with our room allocation but I found it very dull, got little or no sun and smelt musty! Opening the windows to let it air was not an option as our cat! kept trying to jump in the window.The apartment was clean but not very comfortable- no extras like cushions and the seats which were single beds were so hard not easy to relax on.I chose self catering over the hotel as I quite like to cook some simple meals rather than always eating out.Cooking was not an easy option as there was little cooking equipment. I have been in a much better equipped 2 star apartment.We had no microwave.There were no bread or chopping knifes, no mixing bowl or spoons,no colander,1pan and 1 frying pan.Even washing up wasn't easy as the bowl was so small nothing would fit in it! O.K.I don't go on holiday to clean but it would have been useful to have a brush and dustpan so that I could sweep up crumbs when I dropped them and not have to return to an army of ants cleaning up for me!
The complex was well kept and although quite big (we were a long walk away from the reception and pool area) I was surprised at how quiet it was.
We had hired a car which was quite useful as Paphos is a very spread out resort.There is a big car park at the harbour which is free and very useful as there is lots of activity there as well as great walks amongst open spaces by the sea.We hadn't realised that in Cyprus they drive on the left which makes it a lot easier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was really pleased with the complex. Couldn't of been better. The pool is nice and big and plenty of sun beds and also had a lazy river and a separate pool for volleyball. Would highly recommend. Location was fine only 20 minutes walk to the harbour but you can walk along the seafront which was picturesque. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visited Avanti Village in April 2014. The accommodation is exactly as it looks in the photos, a real home from home with a good bathroom, travel cots and high chairs provided if needed, microwave, hairdryer and TV. All English plugs. The TV even shows some English channels, BBC and ITV! There is an outside terrace with a clothes dryer on so no need to pack a clothes line, pegs etc to dry your swimsuits etc. My only criticism would be that the mattresses are very firm and we seemed to constantly get insects coming underneath our door although my parents in the apartment opposite, didn't. Perhaps we had a particularly wide gap under our door?
There is an on site supermarket and a few others close by. On first inspection the prices seemed expensive but on comparison with other small Paphos supermarkets they turned out to be similar. You will only really get better prices if you go to one of the big supermarkets in Paphos such as Lidl but these would need a hire car, bus or taxi to get there. My advice would be to pack as much as possible of toiletries and groceries. Things like sun cream, shower gel, baby wipes etc are stupidly expensive. I saw baby wipes for 4 euros and Palmolive shower gel for 3 euros 50! We started off eating breakfast off site but later realised that if you book at least 3 days of breakfasts in Avanti Village it is only 4 euros per person. You won't really beat this in the nearby area and the breakfast buffet is good. There is cooked breakfast, cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurts, croissants. Something for everyone.
The staff at Avanti are really helpful and accommodating. On the occasions I asked for anything, they bent over backwards to help and were so nice about it.
The pool area is great.....for older children and adults. I took a 14 month old baby and the pools were all far too cold for her in April. She was literally shivering after a very short time in the water so I didn't use the pools for the rest of the holiday. We did try the pools at the Avanti Hotel as there is an indoor pool there and a proper baby pool but all of these were unheated and still too cold to use. What a shame. I would urge the Avanti to have a heated baby pool all year round.
The Little Eataly restaurant on site was very good and we used it a number of times. The other restaurants were expensive although the Fiesta Bar had a happy hour on cocktails and these were very good value for money. The food was expensive though.
I would recommend anyone to walk the short walk past the Avanti Hotel to the nearby Rosatello restaurant, personally. The staff there and the food were absolutely amazing and prices reasonable. Also the Pegasus Bar.
It took us a few days to discover the pathway linking the Village to the Hotel. Definitely seek this out is my advice as it is better than walking up the main road when visiting the shops and restaurants up the road by the Hotel.
If you are thinking of getting around by bus, the buses are brilliant. Very reliable and cheap, only 1 euro 50 per person for a single trip or else you can pay 5 euros for a day pass.
Overall we loved the Avanti Village and would consider going back one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you would struggle with stairs but you will probaby hear the people ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluedogyelloweyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have had a lovely week at advanti village the accommodation is clean and very spacious ,the village is very pretty and the pool is spotless .we chose to have the flexi breakfast which was very nice it was 4euro each the pancakes went down a treat with my son .All the staff are very friendly and helpful our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels replaced daily .Also we ate and recommend the fiesta bar and grill restaurant which was at the rear of the village ,had a few leisurely walks into paphos stopped at a few bars on the way which were reasonably priced .we would definatley return to the advanti village ,highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,968 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
704 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing