We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great complex”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a 10 night holiday with my husband and 2 children. Avanti village is one of the best places we have stayed, the apartments are clean and spacious and the pool area is fab. All staff were really friendly and always said hello in passing. It is in a very good area with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, Michaels bar is a great place and very friendly. We also found the best restaurant in Paphos...Les Amis just up a side street off of the main road into Paphos the food and service were amazing and we went back 3 times. Overall had a great time and would highly recommend. The only negative thing is you don't actually know if you can keep your room on departure day until the actual morning of departure but other than that everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    496
    122
    21
    15
See reviews for
1,138
576
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'll keep this simple! The Avanti Village is probably the best base for families staying in pathos, the staff were fantastic, pool, restaurant, apartment (every public area!) all exceptionally clean! Cannot fault this place!

My wife had her hair done at the salon over at the Avanti Hotel and would just like to express her gratitude towards the staff (in particular Maria Christodoulou) in there as she said they were fantastic and she loved her hair 'putup'......that never even fell out even though we were on a yacht for my sisters wedding that evening (28th May)!

Thank you Avanti for catering to all our needs.....all 24 of us! You were great!

Room Tip: Best tip I can offer is pay for the 'all you can eat buffet breakfasts'! 6euro an adult and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanKellyBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had an excellent stay during May half-term. Large, spacious apartments kept really clean by daily maid service. Even though complex was busy, it was laid out in such a way that made it quiet in the evenings. Very large pool which never seemed crowded. Plenty of sun beds, all of which were in good condition, meant no need to get up at the crack of dawn. Village had two supermarkets all we'll stocked and reasonably priced. Overall, great place to stay for families.

Room Tip: Upstairs apartment with balcony gave good privacy. There is a nice Haagen Dazs ice cream parlour 100...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DLM_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here last 10 days in may 2014. The reception check in was quick and found our room easily.
the complex is chalets basic but very clean the maids clean every day and change bedding and towels.
there are 3 lovely pools for adults and children to enjoy, the weather was hot , the shops and restaurants are close by and the harbour is about 20 minutes to walk or go by bus for 1.50 euro.
you will love it here ....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been to the Avanti Village twice (will be three times this July) and love it so much! I think the hotel is lovely, with a big pool area, and never have I had any issues getting a sunbed. Always do B&B but I have found the breakfast to be of good quality with a lot of choice! The rooms are spacious with everything you need and amazing air con. I would suggest a first floor apartment though as first year we had problems with ants in a ground floor. However, we requested to move and this was done straight away with no hassle. The staff are friendly and happy to help out whenever needed. Also the surrounding area is great, with the bus stop just outside which for a very cheap fee can take you to the harbor where there is loads of restaurants and pubs to choose from. Alternatively at the back of the hotel there are some lovely restaurants as well. I love this hotel and I am so excited to go back again in July!

Room Tip: I would advise a top floor apartment. It's more private and also no ants seem to get in here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back from the Avanti Village this morning and had to write a review; what a fab place! Although basic the rooms are large and spotlessly clean. We had a first floor room, which I found better as we had a more secure and private balcony and didn't get any ants, which I know can be a problem in the ground floor apts (given the climate I think this is unavoidable).

The village is lovely, again spotless, with a large pool and plenty of loungers and parasols. There is a daily programmer of activities including aqua aerobics, water volleyball, mini football, boules and archery. The archery was for over 15s only which was a bit disappointing; I think they could do a version for younger kids (especially given the popularity of Brave!)

The kids club and kids evening entertainment is geared more towards under 6's but my 8yr old enjoyed it and made some good friends. As some have mentioned the adult entertainment is somewhat "cheesy" and outdated, but we just relaxed into it, after all - it's not Vegas!

The resort is located about 40mins stroll from Paphos Harbour and there are many luxury beachfront hotels nearby. This a good value option in an upmarket area.

We were situated in block E61 which was closer to the restaurant piazza but it was very quiet day and night.

The breakfast buffet is €4 for adults and €2 for kids and was satisfactory. Not to my particular taste but cheap and there was plenty of choice - cereal, fruit, hot items, pancakes, pastries, bread and porridge.

Avanti Hotel is a short 3min walk from the Village, if you wish to go over and have a mosey around.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better for young families as the balcony is safe and enclosed; the ground floor terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORachelO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We booked for a week in half term in the apartment. Easy flight and hotel check in, large apartment but thin walls. Food was ok for a buffet but means the wasted food for the porkies was huge as they completely over loaded their plates. The pool was large with plenty of sun beds and paphos was a lovely town.
Hired a car from Lady Drivers (the hotel recommended firm) and was charged €15 extra for petrol which ladted 10 miles before light came on. I put my own 15 in and got nearly half a tank.
Final thoughts.....it was a nice friendly hotel however a week in the company (80%) of over weight, tattooed British people was not ideal!.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,714 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Property: Avanti Holiday Village
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing