We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

from the moment we arrived we found this resort very welcoming and friendly,We stayed here for 1 week in block b the room we stayed in was on of the best apartments we have ever been too. it was clean spacious and big enough for a family of 4, it was clean daily towels changed daily and you also have complimentary pool towels which you exchanged daily, good entertainment day and night, within waling distance to the sister hotel Avanti,And within easy distance to bars and restaurants, we found The Pegasus pub very reasonable and food was fantastic,Would we stay again???? YES...looking already at boking for next year Thank you again Avanti Village

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days half board for our honeymoon. apartment was very spacious and very clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast had great variety of hot food and continental served in avanti village. Evening meal served at avanti hotel was buffet style with different theme each night. Food was very good though. Plenty of restaurants nearby and beach a short walk away. Bus service very good. We hired a car and visited local attractions very easy to drive as same side of road!! Would definately recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

found the avanti village a very good place to stop . the apartment was big and spacious very clean and well maintened. the stafff excellent very polite and helpful. a nice easy walk into town.
i would suggest more for famileys than for couples.

Room Tip: upper rooms are more private with balconies but we where in d443 and you overlook quite closely the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueboy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at avanti village,rooms are spacious and very clean,staff are very helpful and friendly.We emailed the hotel a few day's before our holiday requesting a first floor apartment in a quiet area of the village and we recieved a reply within 24 hours saying that they couldn't promise but would do their best to meet our request,when we arrived at the Avanti Village we were room B293 first floor and very quiet,we were very happy.Large pool,pool area very clean and tidy with plenty of sun beds. We ate at the Avanti Hotel on chinese night and the food was very nice. Staff even recomended places that we should visit and gave us directions wich we found very helpful. All in all we had a lovely holiday and will definatly be returning to Avanti Village.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandJ812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

my friend and myself stayed here first week in june 2014. having never been to Cyprus before didn't know what to expect but after having stayed here would definitely recommend it to anyone.
the apartment we stayed in was at the far end of the complex and although not near the reception and the pool which was only a couple of minutes stroll along the path through the apartments,we were near to all of the restaurant's and bars.the apartment was large and spotlessly clean. the cleaner came in 5 times in the week and even folded my nightie.the beds were lovely and comfy even the ones in the living room.we had a little problem with ants but after telling the receptionist it was dealt with before we had even got back to the apartment 5 minutes later.all the staff were fantastic and so helpful.everyone spoke really good English, the plug sockets were the same as ours and all the cars drive on the left of the road so if your thinking of hiring a car am sure this would make life easier. meals on the complex are no more expensive than anywhere else and if you don't want to eat in one of these there are plenty of restaurants nearby. the harbour is only a slow 15 minute stroll along the coast and has plenty of shops and places to eat. well worth a look.
there is daily organised entertainment for children and adults alike and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas . neither pool is very deep so perfect for children of all ages. cant sing the praises enough for these apartments and cant wait to book again for next year.they even put entertainment on for the children to keep them occupied whilst we waited for the bus to take us to the airport. all in all 100% perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tinkerbell6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at Avanti Village May 2013. Had such a fantastic holiday we decided to return May 2014. Had another fantastic holiday. The apartments are spacious and clean, this year as returning guests we requested an upstairs apartment and got one - slightly bigger than the downstairs one we had last year. Also 15% of all drinks at the end of our holiday. Facilities are good - my daughter loved the kids club and mini disco every night - our thanks to Adina. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a lovely time at the Avanti village. The place is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had an upstairs family room which was very spacious for the give of us and a nice big balcony with a pool view. I would ask for an upstairs room as the ground floor ones are not very private and you will have people walking past you when eating your dinner... Breakfasts were nice and great value if you book for three days , they are 4 Euros per Adult and 2 per child.

We ate in the Avant hotel once , it was Chinese night and the food was awful. Worst meal we had in Paphos so avoid it.
There are plenty of nice restaurants in the harbour. Little Eataliy on the premises do nice pizzas.

There is a Little Kebab Shop Opposite the Big supermarket In The Harbour called RAF. You Must go there, they do a Gyros platter and chicken or pork or Beer in pitta bread with lots of Salat for a few Euros. The Staffel Are Lovely and the food tasty and proper Greek/Cypriot we went there there Three times as it was so nice.

Room Tip: Upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albertoalligator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 84 in Paphos
2,971 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 84 in Paphos
707 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £58 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing