We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend just returned from a 8 night stay at the Avanti Holiday Village. Our apartment was clean and perfect for cooking if you wished. The staff were very helpful and friendly and happy to help with any questions we had. We had paid for bed and breakfast and found the food really nice an offered a wide selection. The location was great, close to a nice beach, shops and a very short bus trip or a lovely walk away from the Pafos Harbor. Over all we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: B294 was nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WillowDublinLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Been back several days from the Avanti Village and My Wife & I enjoyed our stay very much. Being Disabled(Wheelchair User)I was impressed with the apartment we stayed in. We were on half board, breakfast in the village, dinner at nearby Avanti Hotel. Downsides at having breakfast in the village were the Flies, you found yourself swatting the flies away as you tried to eat your breakfast. All the staff go overboard to make your stay a pleasant one, was very impressed!
Please beware if you are a Wheelchair User as the apartment we stayed in was someway from facilities, breakfast dining, entertainment area & pool. I was very lucky I had my wife to push me in my wheelchair otherwise I would never have been able to get myself to them.

Room Tip: Get A Disabled room nearer to facilities as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just got back yesterday from avanti village, the pluses are its quiet and clean the staff are friendly and helpful, the towels changed every day plus you get a couple of blue towels to use by the pool, evening meals are at neighbouring avanti hotel which is a five minute walk, breakfast is in the cafe near the pool, the down side is we wish we hadnt gone half broad because the food wasnt good, we found out that you can upgrade at anytime, theres so many good resturants and cafes in the hourbour area that we ended up going there for the last three nights. The beaches are crap and we had to get the bus to Coral bay as this is the best on the island, we hired a car for the last two days(100 euros)and travelled around looking for a beauty spot but never found one, we wont be going back to cyprus but those of you who have children will find avanti village a lovely place to be.

Room Tip: all apartments are the same but we enjoyed being on the top floor rather than below with people can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corey_bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had the best time ever at this hotel everything was perfect the staff was really nice and the rooms was spotless I will be going back next year the perfect holiday . I cannot find any fault in my stay the food was good and plenty of entertainment for the kids and adults the pool was well looked after and so wS the grounds .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reets61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just returned from a two weeks holiday and had a great time at the Avanti Village and the Avant Hotel. All the staff were excellent and very helpful the apartments were cleaned every day and had all that you needed unfortunately the only down side was the large number of cats, they were everywhere both in the village and hotel. They made the place smell and I'm sure it can't be healthy with them sleeping on the sun beds., There are signs asking guests not to feed them but I still saw lots of guests feeding them, other wise the complex is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LORDPOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were really happy with the facilities at Avanti Village. The pool area is excellent and the apartments are very clean and well equipped. All the staff were friendly and made the check in easy and quick.
The only downside was that an electronic shaver disappeared from our room and some loose change was taken. The hotel manager said that it was possible that the shaver had been taken with the laundry when the bedding was changed, he did not give a reason for the missing money. We were given the choice of calling the police or accepting a late check-out as compensation. It may be that the maid thought the change was a tip as it was left near the front door, but we were only half way through the holiday and it's customary to tip when you are checking out.
Outside the hotel complex there is very little to do, just a couple of very small beaches and a few English pubs with almost no Greek character in the area. We found the Fiesta bar, just outside the complex, was the best in the area for food and ate there most nights. The local bus service is very good and you can catch it to the airport for only 1.50 Euros (25 Euros in a taxi).
Be warned that Paphos old town is closed on a Saturday night, including all the bars and restaurants.
I would recommend the Avanti Village, especially to young families but watch out for your belongings.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor room as there are a lot of ants about and these seem to end up in the lower ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank Peter850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just sat around the pool typing this. A terrific venue, very clean and well maintained. A terrific location with all the facilities we need as a family of 5. Loads of transport links, great local bus service very helpful staff. However, my only negative is the amount of staff, it seems most are spread too thinly, tables often left stacked with dirty plates at breakfast and pool bar service is slow and haphazard at both bar and food outlet. We were staying in the adjacent Avanti Hotel but used the facilities at both with friends here for a wedding, a good venue to choose if not a little under staffed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,910 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £59 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing