We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A bit above average accommodation, with large well equipped apartments. Huge swimming pool, which fairly shallow and ideal for families, though not great for adults wanting a proper swim. ( Was chance of going next door for swim in sister hotel) Lots of loungers meant not usual scramble to claim one. Everything well maintained and clean.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank bob3747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,209 - 1,215 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Fabulous family friendly holiday village. Apartments are clean and extremely well maintained with fabulously comfy beds. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming throughout all areas of the complex. I would highly recommended Avanti Village.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A well maintained and family-friendly resort......we agree with many of the earlier positive reviews and have left with very good memories.

A quick summary of the positives:
The management team make themselves known and visible and are keen to make sure your stay is enjoyable, with no probs and are keen to hear about any issues so that they can fix.
This ethos is also reflected in the hard working and pleasant attitude of the staff...both catering, cleaning, animation/entertainments, receptions, etc.
Clean and well maintained at communal areas and within the apts.
Apartments have great aircon and good kitchenette (there were five of us and we often struggle to find a place that accommodates us all well). It was a particularly considerate touch to have a bottle of water in the fridge on arrival.
Great pool area and always managed to get a sunbed even at busy times (although the best ones are gone by 07.30!).
Option of going to the Hotel Pool (sister site which is 350metres away) was also great - this pool is slightly smaller but is deeper than the Village pool.
Swim-up Bars at Village and Hotel pools are great.
Entertainments during day and evening struck the right balance in being available and enjoyable but without being OTT. The evening Pool Party was brilliant!
Although there are no lifeguards (the Village Pool is only 1.2 meters deep at its deepest point), it felt as though safety was given high priority by the management (all our kids are 10+, so didn't need close monitoring...might be different for people with young'uns).
Very convenient that all site bars and restaurants can have drinks and meals charged to room rather than carry money everywhere.
No problems with stomach upsets!
No late night noise or disturbances.

Areas of possible improvement / things to be aware of (all minor stuff):
Wifi only available at pool/reception area, and a bit slow.
The nature of the location of the apartments means that the balconies/terraces generally look out onto each other or onto paths/fields....no stunning sea views here unfortunately.
Closest Beach is not particularly big nor family friendly and although not far away, you have to cross a big road and the trek is about 400 meters.
Shame there are no fun water slides, esp given the amount of neighbouring redundant land adjacent to the site.
Evening entertainment area is held outside in a long, narrow patio area, and would be even better if a wider, squarer area was used.

Finally, a quick mention on the local eateries, as we ate out every night.....
We had no complaints about any place we ate, but a special mention goes to: Gabor (French), Lodge (South African), Xian Gong (Chinese), Ficardo (next to The Lodge, Greek), Captain's View (at harbour, lovely outlook and good live music, Greek), Sunbow (Greek).

We would definitely recommend this holiday to pool lovers, but not for anyone for whom the beach is really important. Hope this is helpful!


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank BerksBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Recently returned from an 11 night stay at the Avanti Village and had a lovely time. The staff were all friendly and good with the children, especially Constantin who worked at the Little Eataly restaurant. The pool was lovely and clean, although you did need to get up reasonable early to put out your towels! Entertainment was laid on every night which the kids enjoyed although it wasn't fantastic for the adults! Rooms were really clean and the maid came in every day and did a good job. There are three restaurants at the Avanti Village Plaza, and also a bar that serves snacks. The restaurants all served good food, drinks and cocktails at good prices. A short walk away there are also a good selection of restaurants. The main port however is at least a 30 minute walk and the beach nearby wasn't fantastic. The onsite supermarket sold everything you needed at good prices too. Would definitely come back here and would highly recommend this to families.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the pool were the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ysanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 12 day stay in the Avanti holiday village, hard to pick any faults with room,location, service and staff (especially our housemaid - Marianna) very clean and well managed, Would definitely return to the village again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room and preferably on the central path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Belmont777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We travelled with another family ( 4 adults, 2 x 19yr olds, 16 & 15 yr olds ) and were given appts next to each other after we emailed them prior to going; they said they would do their best to accommodate our request and they did :) The reception staff were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble right down to giving us a late check out room between both families ( 35 Euros ) as our flight wasn't until 10pm.
The appts are spacious, bright, well maintained and the air con great! The grounds are well kept and maid service good too. Our apt was in Block A and we were on the first floor - excellent location. The swimming pool is v big and probably the best pool we have had- very clean although the tiles on the bottom can feel a little slippery so just take care walking in. There is a swim up bar and activities on and off during the day including aqua aerobics which was very popular.
The Fiesta Bar within the Village was our favourite last stop each night where the cocktails flowed! Our special thanks go to Dino, George and the other staff who really made us feel very welcome and our kids really enjoyed their antics whilst showing them how to make the cocktails they were drinking- you know who we are guys!!! The Rib Shack, Luigis, The Ocean Basket and the restaurants at the Harbour (Theos )were very good and we are all real foodies:)
The public buses are great, air conditioned and very reasonable so we used them on several occasions. The big supermarket is in the harbour just a short walk from the bus station and so we stocked up and got the bus back which stops right outside the village. The locals ones are pricy but ok for the odd purchase.
The walk from the village to the harbour is lovely with a small sandy bay en route just before The Alexander Hotel where the water is lovely- we hired sun beds and umbrellas for the day. We would recommend walking early in the morning as the temps were 35 degrees whilst we were there. When we return to Cyprus it will be at slightly cooler temps as school hols dictated this year. However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were sorry to leave!!! Enjoy :)

Room Tip: A183 but enough away from the pool and on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Two weeks - 2 teenage daughters (16 & 14) - great balance of activities (well done AJ) and relaxation. Loved it. Good location for access to paphos/ restaurants etc. Weather good, too! No mosquitos was a bonus.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank WillieChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,957 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £58 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing