We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spotless Hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel was spotless in all areas, free wi-fi in lobby and bar which was good for those people who need to keep in touch with others

Food was buffet at breakfast and evening meal but I have to say this was the best buffet food i have had in any hotel to date, and as for the desserts, they were excellent.

Tea and coffee in rooms and a small bottle on water in fridge on arrival.

If there was one negative its that there is nothing in the way of entertainment in the hotel during the week, this may change in high season, we stayed 22.02.14.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the harbour for 1.50 euro, you can buy a weekly bus pass for 15 euros which we did as the weather was not good.

If you don't want to book a transfer or pay for a taxi to the hotel you can get the bus from the airport to the hotel too, they run about every 10 minutes before 6 p.m.and every 20 mimutes after 6 o'clock.

The hotel is on the beach although the beaches in this part of the island aren't the best, but the hotel does have grassed areas as well as the pool with lots of beds , well in Feb there were lots of free beds, not sure about in high season.......

Marina at reception was extremely helpful and spoke very good english, she is a credit to the hotel, Dan in lobby bar was very knowledgeable too..

I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: sea view worth pay for......, building site next to hotel but don't worry its at a stand still...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    263
    105
    30
    12
See reviews for
202
380
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on half-board basis 19th-26th Feb in room 213 which had a lovely sea view. We'd like to thank our maid who cleaned our room to an exceptional standard every day, fresh bedlinen\towels, toiletries, tea\coffee supplies aplenty! Hotel facilities are good, comfy sofa's to relax on in lobby & Nektar Bar where free Wi-fi is available. Breakfast is served in the lower ground floor restaurant, with a really good selection - full fry-up, continental, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, porridge, pancakes, French toast etc, plus eggs of your choice cooked as you wait, omelettes, poached, fried. Outside eating area available for breakfast, which we enjoyed even in February! Friendly restaurant staff who were happy to help with any queries, Marina makes everyone smile! Reception staff are very efficient, but do come across slightly "business-like"! Evening meals are served in Ambrosia Restaurant on ground floor - again, very clean and efficiently managed. Nice to have linen table clothes & napkins and be served with drinks at table, whilst still having buffet style\help yourself food. Food - couldn't fault it! Good selection of foods, all nicely cooked & presented (as often buffet style food looks & tastes awful!). Chefs were on hand to check food levels, presentation, temperatures, cleanliness of food areas etc - not seen this happen in many restaurants before, so well done Aquamare, it makes a big difference! Hotel is in a beautiful & quiet location at the far end of Paphos, right on a small sandy\rocky beach (as is the case in & around Paphos), with pretty garden\lawn areas leading on to the promenade which extends right into Paphos itself. We walked in to Paphos one day, takes an hour, but a lovely walk along the sea\coastal promenade. Bus stop right outside hotel, every 10 mins at 1.50 Euro per person each way. There is a building site next door, but don't panic, as it looks like nothing has happened on it since the financial crisis, so no disturbance from that! It was very early season so the outdoor pool was too cold, but the indoor pool is nice. Too early for outdoor pool bars to be open too in February, but I'm sure they'd be a great place to sit with a cold Keo lager & enjoy the sea view! Had a nice Elemis neck & back massage in the hotel Spa, 34 euros. We enjoyed a very relaxing week at Aquamare & we would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JackieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I am currently staying at the Aquamare in room 410 (depart Tuesday 4th march). The hotel Is extremely comfortable with a wonderful reception area full of comfy sofas to sit and use the hotels free WiFi ( pay for WiFi in rooms). I paid for WiFi in the room and the service is excellent, which is just as well as there is only one English TV channel so I could watch all English TV on film on TV on my tablet.
There is the use of a fridge in the room, safe and tea and coffee making facilities which is a fantastic bonus and very rare in most of the hotels that I have stayed in around paphos. Most hotels charge for these facilities so this is a huge plus for the Aquamare.
The evening meals are excellent, the Greek theme night had the best Stifado ( like a beef stew) that I have ever tasted, and a huge plus for the Aquamare are the very reasonable drinks prices, €2.20 for a bottle of water and € 3.95 for a glass of wine which in my opinion are extremely good compared to some hotels which do tend to charge ridiculous prices.
The grounds are pleasant, and even at this time of year I was able to sit by the pool and enjoy the warm sunshine. The staff are all friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and comfortable and more importantly for me very quiet.
Out of the many hotels that I have stayed in around Paphos I would only return to a few and the Aquamare is definitely one of them. Well done the Aquamare, I would definitely recommend you and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GazFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Compared to the Annabelle, which is extremely pretentious and fails to deliver top quality, the Aquamare is a homely, friendly hotel which is offers a decent accommodation and reasonable food for the price. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned and could do with flat screen TV, but at least the water is piping hot and the shower has a high pressure which is more than can be said for the Annabelle. There are free tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and a proper mini fridge which you are not charged for, unlike the Annabelle.
A litre bottle of water costs €2.20 compared to €5.00 at the Annabelle. What's more, compared to the overrated Annabelle, guests of the Aquamare hotel are allowed to bring drinks purchased at the hotel at one meal back into the restaurant area at another meal time.
Unlimited high speed wifi is available at a cost of €15 for a week and the connection is excellent unlike the Annabelle where the signal strength varies and is often extremely poor.
Good value for money!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jnbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

A little disappointed - in our opinion a three star hotel, not four. Staff quite surly, unapproachable and not very helpful. Food mediocre. No information available as to meal times and when requested was told no hotel information available! No iron or ironing board or gowns and slippers in room ( would expect this from a "four star" hotel. All in all quite disappointed and won't be returning. Also would like to add there was no atmosphere in the hotel and entertainment is non existent

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Syb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel
Gorgeous hotel; from the lobby, to the dinning areas, spa, pools and even the staircase (which many hotels overlook the importance of). My only itty bitty complain is the approach to the tennis court was a little disappointing given the rest of the hotel.

Room
Room was nice and cosy but we had the street view which wasn't the most beautiful thing to look out on. Saying that, waking up with the sun beaming through the windows is always a plus no matter the view. We were given a twin room rather than the double we had requested. On asking for a change, they said the bedding would be changed to turn the twin into a double...??? Didn't quite understand this and it never happened

Staff
Some of the staff were extremely friendly but unfortunately we did not get any names as we were only there for a couple of days. Smallish lady with dark hair in the breakfast restaurant was lovely. She made our day each morning. The reception staff could definitely be taught to smile a little more.

Food
We had a B&B and deal so only had breakfast at the hotel which was fine for the 3 mornings we spent there. This could have gotten very repetitive had we stayed any longer as the same dishes were served but then you have to ask yourself, how much variety can you actually get withe breakfast? Bacon, sausages, tomatoes, eggs, croissants, oats, pancakes, fruits, salad, juice, hot drinks...it was all there.

For Dinner, we asked for recommendations from the reception staff who pointed us in the direction of Ocean Basket which apparently was the most popular in the area. We walked down to the restaurant only to be told the kitchen had been closed at 8.30pm as the restaurant was due for refurbishments first thing Monday morning...boo!
We walked around for a little while trying to find somewhere that was actually open and willing to serve us on a Sunday evening and finally ended up at a South African restaurant called The Lodge. The food was fantastic, great environment and lovely lovely staff. Definitely a good result!

Harbour is about 30mins walk from the hotel. We hired bikes from a guy 2mins down from the hotel. He was very friendly and even gave me a nickname. Allowed us to keep the bikes overnight and return them the next morning. We cycled down to the harbour and parked the bikes at the first stop we saw. We continued the rest of the journey on foot.

A lot of cafes and restaurants down by the harbour and what beats being close to the sea while you eat?

We also visited the Archaeological centre while we were by the harbour which was nice and then made our way to the shopping centre which is another 15-20mins down from the harbour. Not many stores but I guess enough to make a two level shopping mall.

My partner was wearing some african print trousers which got us way too much attention in the mall with everyone from adults to teens and children pointing and laughing. made us feel very uncomfortable after a while so we left soon after. My advice, go in plain clothing. The people clearly are not receptive of certain fashion statements.

Overall, nice weekend getaway. I'm not sure I'd return but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cher Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for a week during Feb with friends. Hotel is very good and clean, the bedrooms are very good and clean, however we found the beds a bit hard. The room we had (309) had a great sea view, the balcony was a lovely place to watch the sunset at 5.30pm. Meals are buffet style, they are good however when the sweet courses ran out they weren't replaced. Staff are very friendly especially Marina who served in the breakfast dining room and bar. She was fantastic, made you feel very welcome. There was little entertainment on at this time of year, a singer one night and wine tasting another and that was it. The hotel is a bit way out from Paphos, not within walking distance and all the nearby shops were closed. There is a bus stop near to the hotel or you can use your own hire car to get into Paphos. The hotel is near to the flight line for Paphos airport, it was great watching the aircraft approaching for landing. There is very little noise from the aircraft, so they are not an issue when staying at the hotel. Had fabulous weather every day, wall to wall sunshine. Would we go back to this hotel again? Well if the price was right, yes we would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third or fourth floor overlooking the sea are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy503941958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
6.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
812 reviews
3.0 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
2,499 reviews
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Poseidonos Ave | Kato Pafos, PO Box 62654, Paphos 8066, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Business Hotel in Paphos
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aquamare Hotel, we recognize and respect the allure of the Mediterranean, which is why you will find that our entire focus is on capturing its magic and surrounding you with it during your stay with us. Enter an oasis of pure luxury and elegance. With attention to beautiful details and impressive facilities in a hospitable environment, the Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa is the ideal destination for your next holiday or event. Offering a variety of restaurants and bars, conference & incentive facilities, wedding packages, indoor & outdoor pools, children's novelty pool, a fully equipped fitness center and a luxurious spa, whether for business or leisure, there is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamare Beach Hotel Paphos
Aquamare Beach Hotel And Spa
Aquamare Hotel Paphos
Aquamare Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing