We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pyramos Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
433
310
122
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
310
122
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfish nightindoor poolother hotelslovely hotelhalf boardbeach barregular bus servicereception stafffree safesun loungersplenty of choicepirate shipbus stopbed and breakfaststeam roombuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Although it looks initially nice, staff is unhelpful ( no explanation about services etc on arrival) and looks bored most of the time. ( except Marina who is always cheerful at breakfast!) The rooms are avarage, but beds quite hard and terrible pillows. Pool and facilities are nice but breakfast isn't exactly amazing and after a few days got tired of the same pastries and bacon on toast.

Overall the place feels a bit outdated, but it was a nice stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for a week for a wedding that was down the road. When we first entered the hotel, it looked very nice however the staff were not that welcoming at the reception and did not tell us about all the facilities and services available at the hotel.

The housemaids and the restaurant staff were nice especially Marina.

However the general manager at the time of the visit was very rude. My sister had put up her feet on the sofas in the lobby and he snapped his fingers and told her to put her feet down. We understood that we should not be putting our feet up but it was the way he snapped his fingers like we were below him. We finally confronted him in an assertive manner and said this was very rude to snap fingers. He started shouting and was very arrogant and treating us like we were from the streets. We have paid for a service and this is how the general manager treats us!!

His attitude was reflected in the reception staff on how unfriendly and boring they were. This hotel is all about looking good but no friendly atmosphere.

Majority of our time was spent at Louis Ledra hotel down the road where the rest of our family were staying. The service was amazing and friendly at Louis Ledra.

Room Tip: Choose only if you want to be in an unfriendly atmosphere!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKhaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, in a great position. We arrived on 24th February and were given a room which was marketed as a sea-view on the ground floor, but wasn't. It overlooked a courtyard with an outside bar, which wasn't open yet for the season, but you could not view the sea for the trees. I'm sure if we'd have been in the same area on a higher floor, then we would have had a great view!!

The rooms and bathroom are lovely, quite spacious and very clean. The beds though are awful hard, and the pillows also. I slept fitfully all week.

The food was great, plentiful and very tasty. There was lots of choice at breakfast and dinner. The Omelettes made to order were always fab. My only problem was when we arrived at the hotel at 9:45 we had missed dinner and there was nothing laid on for us, even though we had paid for 7 nights. There was a small bottle of water on our fridge between us, and we had to settle a bag crisps each that we purchased from the bar. As we arrived at a similar time last year when stayed at the Aliathon Village there was food laid on for late arrivals, so I expected the same here. We were sadly disappointed! We were given lunch instead, which we chose to have on our last day, bad decision as it was the start of a special Greek Holiday when nationals don't eat any meat or dairy products. The food selection was very reduced. There was squid and octopus without any batter, which was tasteless and overly chewy. No bread, just a special tahini bread which was an acquired taste. Salads, no fries. Desserts without any dairy. There had been a wedding on the previous night, when lots of Cypriot people stayed over, and I noticed that the large table of Cypriot people were offered king prawns at lunch whereas we were not. There was only our table of two and the their long table. I mentioned it to the waiter and he seemed embarrassed, but it was too late by then as we'd finished eating. The only bad meal we had during our stay, pity it was our last before departing for the flight home.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel, but would recommend you take food with you in case you arrive after 9:30pm and if you don't like hard pillows take your own with you. If the hotel could sort out these two issues Id have given 4.5 stars out 5.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikkinackynooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed for a week in room 219 which has a sea view and equally importantly a sunset view, as do all of the odd numbered rooms. Hotel is in the 'tourist area' east of paphos, about a 40 minute walk to the harbour along the seaside path. As transfers weren't included in our deal I arranged a hire car from the airport through Atlas and their preferred supplier Thrifty car hire. The cost for a weeks hire was about the same as having return taxi (60 euro).

Hotel room had a smallish tv and as other reviewers have said only a very small number of english speaking channels. To increase our choice we took a laptop and paid the 15 euro charge for in room internet availability - access was good enough to allow live streaming.

Early in the season I know but hotel entertainment was minimal - a singer on saturday and a bar which was sedate - obviously you can travel into Paphos if you are after something more.
Staff are generally very friendly and helpful - a couple of individuals on front desk a little frosty but counteracted by the wonderful Marina who was a little ray of sunshine - she asked me to pass on her thanks to other reviewers who had mentioned her.

Food was very good - substantial range at breakfast and a different theme each night at the buffet dinner.

Gym good by hotel standards with a range of equipment and freeweights, indoor pool heated but outdoors was still a little arctic at this time of year. Hotel is right on the beach which is small and sandy - taking crocs would be a good idea as its quite rocky on entering the water.

Coral beach and the mosaics at paphos harbour worth a visit if you want to go out and about, 4.50 euro entry for the latter but worth it if you have a cloudy day.

Room Tip: stayed in 219 which had a sea and sunset view - all odd numbered rooms will deliver the same - even number rooms overlook the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel had a Wonderful relaxing time there. Got of to a bad start due to our fault with regard our luggage however Laoura on reception took charge and arranged taxi at special rates, held a dinner for us and generally de-stressed the situation. The hotel itself has a very tranquil setting with lovely views. Impressively clean with excellent choice of food at meal times. Pleasure to spend time there.All staff very helpful and friendly especially Marina! Would return and no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianneGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews