We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day out”

Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.90*
and up
Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark Admission
Ranked #23 of 117 things to do in Paphos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It was very good and I found staff friendly. I had seen other reviews but found them good.
Floor of big wave pool sharp, very hot floors.
Slides safe well maintained and clean, queues were short, we had fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kd1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas I, General Manager at Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for visiting our Aphrodite water park. wow a five start report, thanks.
I hope to see you soon at the park and thanks again for visiting us.

Best regards
Andreas Ioannou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    540
    246
    75
    44
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average day out and expensive”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were told that by booking tickets through an agent that we would not need to queue. However this was not the case, although by the time we got there the queue was not too large. It cost 30 euros to get in and then an extra 5 euros for a locker key which we thought was expensive for what there was.

There were only about eight slides but these were well managed and well maintained. The staff on the slides were very good but the staff at the entrance were surly and rude.

If you are buying food and drinks, you do not pay at the time as they scan your wrist band and you pay as you leave. However we were ripped off as we were charged for two drinks that we did not have and the receipt was that faint that you could not see what they were charging you for. We spoke to another woman who was also ripped off the same way.

Overall it was pricey for what it was although our godson did enjoy it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas I, General Manager at Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for visiting the Aphrodite water park and thank you for spending the time to write a report.
We are very often asked why since they booked on line or through a tour operator need to wait on line? There are two reasons. Firstly the agents tell you so because it was like that few years ago and even though we do not agree to that they still mention it. Secondly the majority of our guests come through booking on the web or though an operator would still need to wait on line. In addition to that we have lines waiting when we open, It is impossible not to have lines, there are four cashiers and they move fast but always around ten am Monday through Friday is busy. Please bear in mind that is a little time consuming as well placing the wrist bands on, but its a good system and the guests are happy with it instead of carrying cash with them.
Ripping you off for a couple of soft drinks? I am very sorry I can not and will never accept this. It must have been a member of your party that consumed those soft drinks. We always give a receipt and you could have very easily check it or ask the cashier. In any case we thank you writing the report and you had a good time and fun onto the rides.

Sincerely Yours
Andreas Ioannou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good fun but expensive & confusing!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Not been to a water park for years so we took a hit on the 30 euro per person entry fee. Was more annoyed/confused about having to pay an extra 5 euros at the end for the locker key - the sign on the wall said it was a 5 euros refund?? Slides were good fun but they didn't make it clear which required a rubber mat/dinghy, so you climbed the steps up to be told you couldn't go down a slide without certain equipment?! To top that, where was the equipment you were meant to be using?! Overall, we enjoyed it but it could be made better AND at a lower price!

Helpful?
Thank seanrobbo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas I, General Manager at Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for visiting our Aphrodite water park.
Our park is cheaper than the other two big water parks in Cyprus and that is a true statement. Needless to say we are centrally located and just a bus or on foot can get you here.
All water parks, at least to those I have visited charge a fee, and the refund applies when the key is returned, the sign states that there is a five euro charge and also another five as a deposit if you loose your key. this is the amount that is refundable if you return your key, sorry if that was confusing.
There are signs as to what they need a ring and those that they dont need a ring. However those rules are written near the attractions and not all over the place. Regarding the equipments (rings) other guests tend to take them and keep them next to them, even though we have plenty when the park is really really busy, this might create a small problem.
Glad you enjoyed the park and looking forward seeing you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Andreas Ioannou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We visited with our 5 & 8 year olds, had a really enjoyable day. You get issued with a wrist band with a unique barcode, so anything you buy gets scanned against your wrist band and paid for when you leave so no need to take cash. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas I, General Manager at Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mark, thank you for visiting our Aphrodite water park and for your five star report on trip advisor.
We are glad you enjoy the system of the wrist bands but it is indeed very helpful to everyone. It is unique and safe.

Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards
Andreas Ioannou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great, but expensive”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We pre- booked tickets on line and saved 10%, as there were 5 of us and it's expensive, printed tickets beforehand ,so when we got there we thought we could go in, but no, we had to queue up with coach loads of people outside to get our wristbands. So had less time in the park. Could do with a much better system to enter the park.
We love the rides and the park, we have been before, but the bill mounts up during the day on the wristbands, as you're not allowed to take food and drink in, so by the time we'd paid for entry, the locker and drinks and snacks ( didn't even have full meals as they were so expensive) the day cost nearly €200.
There is an offer on to go twice and the entry is cheaper, but still it costs once you're in there. Felt a little ripped off, but would probably go again as the kids like it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stickytoffeepudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas I, General Manager at Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for visiting our water park Aphrodite and for writing a report.
As I have written to a previous comment, we have lots of our customers book on line or through an operator and it is impossible to have an express check in. The lines are at the beginning and then we move pretty fast since we have four cashiers at the entrance checking people in.
We do not find our park expensive since you can have a meal and a drink at about 8 euro.

Looking forward seeing you again since you have enjoyed it.
Best regards
Andreas Ioannou
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Paphos Aphrodite Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing