We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice for low budget - value over money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daphne Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #80 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice for low budget - value over money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a very nice 3* hotel. Suggested for families and groups that will not drive a car. Located in the center of the turist area. Next to central bus station, large super market and the seafront. Very spacious apms. Family friendly. Very friendly staff. Low prices. Limited buffet but meals were delicius. Swimming pool is small. Not suggested for those who are looking for luxury and high class services. Not suggested for those looking for ''stay inside hotel'' vacations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    161
    116
    43
    82
See reviews for
122
224
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yaroslavl, Russia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stay in this hotel with package tour.price was extremely small do we said it's ok and come .didnt expected much .hotel is ok .its located center city .lots beaches around .free wi fi on reception very fast .rooms was nice big an had kitchen .so can cook things .lots restorants and shops around .my advice take with u home towels coz room towels was looking bad !there was not big chouse of food at all .tiny buffet but at least what they had was very tasty ! All the rest was ok but my advice do not pay for this buffet and go eat restorant !there u will get different food coz in hotel the same everyday .about hotel stuff ,they was very nice and friendly ,very welcome people's always tryed to help ! The bad part is if u like go bed early this hotel is not for u as music untill 3am!!!!!!! It's hotel for younge people's who go clubbing etc .who can manage loud pub 3 metrs away .our room was cleaned 1 time only in 7 days .actually hotel is ok .i would give it 4 stars even if they had 1) better cleaning of rooms 2) better towels 3) free wi fi in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramali
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked this hotel for 18 people overnight for a leaving do. We just needed somewhere to sleep and shower ( luckily !). The rooms were very basic, need refurbishing and painting and smelled of urine. The sheets and towels were old and stained. There was hardly any crockery or cutlery or glasses certainly not enough for 6 people. Several of our group decided not to stay at all when they saw the state of the rooms. Only book this place if you are willing to overlook all the above, I felt as if I needed de lousing when I got home!!!

Room Tip: I doubt if there are any good rooms we paid extra for a pool view and it was still disgusting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParamaliJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Paid 300 euros for 3 nights, arrived and had to wait 30 mins until room was ready, sat in lobby which is ok but no air conditioning (although they had it, just didn't have it on). Finally shown to room which was thick with dirt, mould on walls, blood on walls and sheets, and the toilet flush covered in lime scale. complained to reception who just were not interested but agreed to swap rooms but not until the next day, so trip to supermarket to buy cleaning products to scrub room. 2nd room wasn't much better - white towels were that old they were grey and stained, cooker didn't work and pots were crawling with ants. never again will i set foot in that disgusting building its beyond repair. I thought staff where ignorant i.e spent more time on their mobile phones than trying to help, only good thing is location. I could go on and on but thinking about it makes me physically sick.

Room Tip: there is no good rooms!!!!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey_brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Once again returned to the Daphne for a week's holiday. Cyprus as usual extremely hot, much hotter than last time in November 2012. The good news where that the hotel staff has not changed and the usual suspects Kostas, Marios reception and Marios at the bar, Olga, Antonis and Micky where still working there, who I must say are the heart and soul of the place. These people are an asset to the business and provide all visitors the hospitality they deserve. I would like to thank everyone for a great week and will see you again probably in winter this time because is too hot in July. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

First of all I would like to thank the staff and the management for all their warm and friendly chats and good laughs we had during my stay. This Hotel will always have a place in my heart.

The location is ideal for anyone that first comes to Paphos since it is located in the center of all the archaeological sites, restaurants and bars, next to the bus station if in need of a trip uptown or anywhere in Cyprus, a big supermarket next door with anything you will could ever need, and of course the most important 10 feet from the sea front are near the harbour.

The rooms where equipped with all the essentials, and the reception was on for all 24 hours of the day for anything I needed. I don't want to fill the page with a lot of words commenting this hotel although I should, no words can describe the holiday I had and the place itself. Visit Daphne Hotel and enjoy the experience...........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALICIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 month stay at the Daphne. After reading the reviews before I went I was a bit uncertain what a pleasant surprise. We arrived late evening and given a room overlooking the pool. 2 large rooms well equipped. The staff are brilliant nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and furniture was dated but if you want 5 star luxury go to a 5 star hotel and pay 5 star price. For a low cost hotel it cannot be beaten. Will definitely book
again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4mirk9wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#45 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#42 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Property: Daphne Hotel Apartments
Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing