We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff”
Review of SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days Realy enjoyed it staff very helpful and friendly Pete the bar waiter is rearly good going back in June can't wait c u all then hope the weather is hot the Sea cliff top walk into paphos is wonderful you can't ask for a more friendly people

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, E-MARKETING TEAM at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    334
    88
    7
    9
See reviews for
675
649
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Hotel was mainly clean and as we only stayed for two nights we could not say about all the hotel.
There was 6 of us staying in the Family rooms which were big and spacious with 2 televisions and 2 showers/wcs.
The downsides were although minor were very annoying; ie; the strip lights outside our room was not working making it difficult to find the key hole in the dark===one of the showers had only ONE door instead of two meaning half the water went on the floor.
Our friends next door both showers had doors missing also the kettle did not work.
the third couple had a leak in the bathroom from one of the pipes plus the springs on the bed were almost through the mattress
plus all off the outside wooden pagodas were flaking and had i would think not a coat off paint in years.Shame as the food was very good and so were the staff.
Just outside the corridor from the Family rooms there is a drop on one side of about 4ft with no rail not good for small children also the Bar was so so ie dirty glasses sometimes! i agree with "drinkviv123"that the dining room seating was to canteenish!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightton1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were really well looked after at the Cyprotel which is difficult with large group. The food was brilliant for an all inclusive & we only had one grumble, the dining room was in the basement with very harsh lighting making it gloomy, and many of the tables in lines 'canteen style'. This didn't create a good ambiance which was a shame.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRINKVIV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We are also pleased to announce, more like excited, that from next year the Cyprotel Cypria Bay will be part of the Sentido umbrella and along with it we will be upgrading our existing restaurants and our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,
Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a great 2 week holiday with Saga in October 2013. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We asked to change our room after one night when we realised we got no sun at all on the balcony (inland view room). Tony our Saga rep spoke to the reception and we were offered another room the next day-brilliant service. The food in the restaurant was really good with plenty of choice. Drinks were fine however we only drank wine and the occasional cocktail. Room was spacious and clean. The housekeeping did a lovely job of towel art each day on the bed however they didn't leave extra tea bags and milk unless asked to do so. Also they didn't replenish shower gel and shampoo very often. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The pool was cold but refreshing and the views of the sea from the pool area are lovely. The animation team were great, although we didn't join in with anything during the day. At night they do a game of bingo and then entertainment each night, ie. Flame throwing, cabaret, dancing, karaoke. They are all very lovely people and although these are not professional shows they are a bit of fun.

There is a walkway between the sea and the hotels which goes all the way into Paphos harbour. This is a lovely walk and takes about 40 mins.

This hotel is closing for refurbishment so everyone will be in the Cypria Maris hotel next door for a while. The Maris is lovely but very different to the Bay. It is more modern and light whereas the Bay is more traditional (not sure how it will be after refurbishment).

Room Tip: We were first given an inlandy view room. The view was fine but we got no sun on the balcony. We a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeophytosN, e-marketing at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.



Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Went Oct 15 2013 with my parents....read the reviews before I went & was very dubious about going. But enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is lovely was given rooms 1020 & 1021 had pool & sea view. They were cleaned everyday & the maid even put special towels all arranged lovely on my bed most days. The staff were lovely & couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is very clean & is set on the beach.....there is ample sunbeds so no need to go out in the morning to reserve one. The pool is lovely & clean & there is a pool bar that is open from 10am also very friendly. The restaurant is very nice & the food to die for (although there is a lot of pork) there was pasta, fresh salad, salmon, fish & many more different meals. Breakfast was bacon, scrambled egg, fried egg, sausage, beans, pancakes, sweet cakes & much more. There was always something to eat. The entertainment was ok, the entertainment staff were very friendly & made you feel welcome. Must say though it is a good walk to the harbour & into paphos town, but there is a bus stop outside the hotel. I will defiantly be going back. Loved it.

Room Tip: rooms 1020 & 1021 has sea & pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeophytosN, e-marketing at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon! In the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.


Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Property: SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the SENTIDO Cypria Bay! The SENTIDO Cypria Bay is the ideal place for guests that are searching for a relaxing, stylish and friendly atmosphere in which to spend their holidays. Breath taking sea views, kilometres of paved paths leading all the way to the Byzantine Castle at the Harbour and picturesque gardens along the way that bloom with endemic flowers of all hues make it the perfect location for nature lovers. Families will love the azure free from pool with its sloping entrance, the specially created Kids Corner in the main restaurant equipped with a television, not to mention the numerous games, sports activities and shows that are sure to keep them entertained all day and night long. Coupled with our rich buffets, endless flow of drinks, sensational evening shows, one of a kind special parties such as Roman Era or 1920's Mystery Dinners and traditional Cypriot Ouzeri brunches to name a few, we guarantee a place in your Life's Book of Best Ever Experiences. For the romantics, this is a place where you will fall in love all over again, while you soak up the Mediterranean sun, sipping an exquisite cocktail, listening to the sound of the waves rolling onto the sand. Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing