We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday, thank you Alex!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Recently visited here with my husband and two kids. The hotel has just been refurbished and looks really nice, lovely pool area too. The food is good, much better than we have had in other all inclusive hotels. All the staff were lovely and helpful. We would like to say a big thank you to Alex from the entertainment team, my kids will not stop talking about him, he was always around to keep people entertained and laugh and joke with, my kids loved him. He really made our holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucylucy1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,629 - 1,635 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is not ready to use yet. Work still going on 23/5/14 we saw and heard it all. The most awful weeks holiday ever. Standard of food very poor in fact while we were there specialist team called in masked up cleaning around the chill cabinets. Hot food raw and cold. Facilities as advertised not in operation.
Should not be selling holidays

Room Tip: would not recommend any room till the hotel is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

It was with regret and very frankly sadness that we read your review and saw just how unhappy you were with our Hotel and services. It was unfortunate that you happened to visit us a few days after the opening of the Hotel as there were few guests in-house and it was very difficult to create a proper atmosphere and set the Hotel's character when the property was almost empty.
Yes it is true that some venues were not completely set up as we did not have very good weather (unusual for that time of year) and we did not have enough guests in to operate them as we wished, but we did everything in our power to overcome those obstacles and are very sorry that we did not manage to satisfy you.
On a positive note however, the Hotel is fully operational now and has a lovely, homely feel to it and our guests have had nothing but wonderful things to say. We noted that you were satisfied with the Staff service which is very important to us and we hope that you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to extend you the warm hospitality we are known for, without any of the issues that marred your previous stay.
Wishing you a lovely Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We came back to this hotel as we felt it would be perfect for our 16 month old grandson & his parents. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is still being refurbished but none of the work affected us. The work that's been done is very good & has added to the beauty of this lovely hotel. I asked for the same rooms we had before & was given them without a problem. The staff are so friendly & did all they could to look after us. They were brilliant with my grandson & always made time for hi m whatever they were doing. Food was very good quality with plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & can only hope that I get to go back again soon. Thank you to everyone at the Cypria Bay for a fab time

Room Tip: Rooms facing inland are quieter & give welcome relief from the heat of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location, very friendly and polite staff, it seemed that nothing was too much trouble and everyone seemed to enjoy their job !

From the moment you are greeted by Caroline and Melina everything was just right, you are often
asked if they could do anything else to help make your stay better but not in an ' in your face ' way .

Oh , the lifts make a funny little noise at each floor which I ended up mimicking, possibly too much lol !!

The maids are very creative with the towels !

Would I go again ? .......... Yes, and I am , in October, and its unusual for me to want to stay somewhere more than once.

The reason I didn't rate the food highly was that I was B & B only and prefer to eat out at lunchtime and evenings . The breakfast was ok , but you just can't seem to get a decent cup of tea abroad ! Maybe it's the water or milk or tea , or maybe the water isn't quite hot enough , but I do like
a nice cup of tea - how British !!!!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room overlooking the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MellorsStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is without a doubt one of the nicest places I've stayed. This was my first time to Cyprus and I didn't want to leave! This is the perfect place if you're a couple. Amazing, I cannot describe it in any other words. Everything is a 10 min bus ride away from the hotel, the harbour is gorgeous as well. Room's were lovely, clean and reasonably modern. Only bad thing I'd say about this hotel is the evening food selection. Breakfasts and lunches were lovely - Couldn't get enough! Dinner time was always a slight let down there wasn't much choice for my other half or myself. Would recommend eating out (if you have the money) you've got a choice of great places down the harbour and some restaurants only a few minutes walk away. I loved Cyprus so much I am returning at the end of next month, but to the other side of the island this time. Overall would say 100% yes to staying at this hotel again, fabulous service and really friendly staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was friendly clean and the food was amazing the staff were very helpful and so was the entertainment staff made you feel special and I am going back this year can't wait the rooms face the pool and quite roomy and the maids made nice object s with the towels it made the room there was lots of things to do for all ages and the bus service was very good .

Room Tip: They all face the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, E-MARKETING at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We are also pleased to announce, more like excited, that from next year the Cyprotel Cypria Bay will be part of the Sentido umbrella and along with it we will be upgrading our existing restaurants and our hotel.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,
Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here July 2013 with my husband for 2 weeks. Paid for a seaview room which was worth the extra money. Choice of food was very good & drinks on offer were quite good as well for all inclusive although I would have liked to see a Baileys substitute. Nice beach bar & staff, you can also get drinks from the reception area @ night time where they have comfortable settees & tables where some people just played cards @ night. Watched the evening entertainment a couple of nights only, wasn't really our cup of tea so usually went for a walk & a drink elsewhere & came back for couple of drinks before the bar closed. Hotel in a great location as their are plenty bars & restaurants within walking distance for a nice change without even having to walk into Paphos town, we did walk along to the harbour one night which took about 40 minutes, but got a taxi back!! Would recommend this hotel to friends & hope to go back some day ourselves.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if you can stretch to paying extra or you will be facing the street, lots of traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos M, E-MARKETING at SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts. Our all inclusive basis is covered only with local drinks and unfortunately baileys is not produced by a local producer but we will examine your comment so we fix this.

We are also pleased to announce, more like excited, that from this year the Cyprotel Cypria Bay will be part of the Sentido umbrella and along with it we will be upgrading our existing restaurants and our hotel.
We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,
Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Cypria Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £128 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the SENTIDO Cypria Bay! The SENTIDO Cypria Bay is the ideal place for guests that are searching for a relaxing, stylish and friendly atmosphere in which to spend their holidays. Breath taking sea views, kilometres of paved paths leading all the way to the Byzantine Castle at the Harbour and picturesque gardens along the way that bloom with endemic flowers of all hues make it the perfect location for nature lovers. Families will love the azure free from pool with its sloping entrance, the specially created Kids Corner in the main restaurant equipped with a television, not to mention the numerous games, sports activities and shows that are sure to keep them entertained all day and night long. Coupled with our rich buffets, endless flow of drinks, sensational evening shows, one of a kind special parties such as Roman Era or 1920's Mystery Dinners and traditional Cypriot Ouzeri brunches to name a few, we guarantee a place in your Life's Book of Best Ever Experiences. For the romantics, this is a place where you will fall in love all over again, while you soak up the Mediterranean sun, sipping an exquisite cocktail, listening to the sound of the waves rolling onto the sand. Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay by Leonardo Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing