We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Really special lovely hotel. Staff all friendly particularly marina, jack and Stanley. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start. The food was also very good and varied. Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsleygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    285
    70
    5
    6
See reviews for
548
561
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. It was the first time we visited paphos and the location is great, a lovely walk down to the harbour with shops and restaurants. The hotel has just been refurbished and looks great. The food was really nice, the bars are open late and have a good selection of drinks. The staff are all lovely and helpful but especially the entertainment team. Alex and his famous sayings always keeping everyone entertained, and the whole team work so hard all day making sure there is lots going on. Thank you for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim19922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the result of our renovation. It is also a pleasure to hear that that Alex and his team entertained you so well!
May we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write your review and if you have any suggestions on how we could improve our services or facilities please don't hesitate to let us know.

Best regards from sunny Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We were in a group of 20-odd who were attending a wedding in Paphos. I have to agree with all of the positive comments made by most other recent holidaymakers who have stayed here. The staff, rooms, bars, pool, food were all as good as can be expected when catering for so many people and their diverse tastes. Towards the end of our stay, the hotel was beginning to get busier as more rooms became available after the refurbishment but there was no discernible drop in service or standards. The only negatives have been mentioned elsewhere - lack of variety in the entertainment lounge and a necessity for ice creams etc for the children. But in the grand scheme of things, these issues did not detract from what was a pleasant stay.
The walk into Paphos along the promenade is well worth enjoying especially as a pint of local beer in the harbour cafés was only 1.8€ which gave ample rehydration for the walk back!
The pool area had plentiful sun beds and good craic was had by all - particularly with our new friends from North London (see Sandra D's review above) with whom we had daily Scouser/Cockney banter.
All in all, an excellent hotel and a great holiday. Thanks to all of the staff at The Cypria Bay

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the minute we walked into the Cypria Bay, the hotel we had chosen some 9 months previously as the destination for our Holiday and Wedding, we felt special. We were welcomed with big smiles and a glass of fruit punch by Caroline the Concierge. We were apprehensive about arriving at the hotel after learning that it had only reopened 3 days before following a total refurbishment on our arrival we were totally overwhelmed.

We were given a room upgrade overlooking the pool and the sea and were greeted with a bottle of bubbly and fruit in the room which was a really lovely touch.

It was obvious on looking around the hotel that a lot of effort had been made to improve the facilities and although there was still work going on to a number of the rooms this had virtually no impact on us or our holiday.

The accommodation was fresh, spacious and comfortable, the pool and outside areas were beautiful, well-kept and clean. We walked along the coast road many times past loads of hotels and in our opinion the pool and outside area was the nicest of all, especially for families with younger children. The restaurant was spacious, fresh and clean and the food was absolutely delicious – couldn’t be faulted.

The staff were all excellent, happy, friendly and welcoming and we would like to thank the following people for making our holiday and wedding the most excellent experience ever. Thank you to Manos the Manager for helping to make our day so special and for the little extra touches. Thank you to Caroline for always wanting to ensure we were having a good time and coming to wish us well on our special day. Thank you to Jack and Isko for always serving us with a smiley face either at the pool bar or in the entertainment room. Thank you to Alex (don’t make me Crazy) the head of the animation team (and completed mad) for keeping our party fully entertained at all times and to Joshe and Zsofi for spending such a lot of time entertaining us and our little ones.

The Wedding was amazing and better than we could ever of wished for, the Gazebo area at the hotel was beautiful and we were so touched that some of the staff came to wish us well.

We had the absolute time of our lives and will be booking to come back for our first anniversary next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Once again congratulations on your wedding - may you both be blessed with good health, success and know only moments of joy filled with laughter in your happy home. We are delighted that your special day lived up to all your expectations and sincerely thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel and rest assured that we will make your anniversary just as special as your wedding day!
Wishing you a lovely Summer and sending you our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We went to Cypria Bay at the beginning of June and we had a warm welcome by Caroline and the reception staff with a cocktail.

Our rooms was really nice, there was a couple of things that just needed tweaking as the hotel had only been open a couple of weeks. The showers need looking at as these over flood the bathroom, but other than that they are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. You could tell that they had recently been decorated which was nice as they look clean, fresh & modern. The couple of minor problems we had, Caroline got them sorted straight away. The refurbishments was still ongoing but this didn`t affect our holiday.

The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and a seating area, the pool bar is good which you can swim up to. The only downside is there is no snack bar. Ice-cream's, crisps would be a good idea for smaller children. Music on around the pool a little louder would have been nice (but I know this doesn`t suit everyone). There was a variety of cocktails and drinks available.

The Restaurant - the food was lovely, you couldn`t fault it. Soft drinks, wines, beers available. Andrey was really nice and remember you every day and would make a fuss, she would reserve a table for you, nothing was too much trouble for her. If you was to request a certain type of food, it was no bother, she would get the chef to cook it for you. The staff dressed up for a Cyprian night and look great in there outfits.

The Animation Team was great. Alex, Zsofi, Joshe, Andrei. Alex is so funny, entertaining and his act with the bed of nails / glass was great. We enjoyed his Bingo and we loved playing French bowls with Zsofi, she made us laugh, all the team made us and my children really welcome and become your friends, they went beyond there duties to look after us and was up for a laugh.

The Entertainment at night could have done with a few more outside acts, but we enjoyed the music until 12pm, then head outside to the pool bar until at least 1pm. The bar staff was really friendly Marina was really bubbly, Stany, Isko, they all made you feel very welcome. We enjoyed our time there (except for the mosquitos).

There was not a lot around the hotel, It was around a 40-45 minute walk to the harbor - you could walk along the beach path (not so at night because the other hotels all didn`t have lights) or you could catch the local bus for 1.50 Euro or 5.00 Euro for all day. Bar Street is where the night life is - ie. Linekers bar, Flairs etc.

All the staff at Cypria Bay made you feel really welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lede, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

On arrival we were very friendly and spontaneous received by the hotel concierge Caroline F. immediately we got a tasty cocktail. The trend of the holiday was already put. After completing all the formalities, we could go to our room.
And here you see that they were all new rooms, nice room, very good beds, bathroom with all comforts. Super! The only thing we missed was a brochure about the hotel and its facilities. Because I had booked a room plus we also got a bathrobe, flip flops, bottle of red wine and fruit in the room. The staff of the hotel is super friendly and enthusiastic. Special thanks to Marina, Stan, Isko and Caroline. Directly by them, we felt at home.

The food was delicious every day were quite new things on the buffet so you could eat something else. The theme nights were nice decorated 1 times Cypriot and 1 times Italian evening. Also the a la carte restaurant was great, here you got the feeling back to sit on restaurant blissful. What we missed at the pool bar were ice creams, now we had to go back in, less accessible, and there was just no ice lollies, cornets only ice cream. (something to focus on specially for children)

In terms of entertainment, there was every day something to do only when the hotel was booked for a party it was slightly less in terms of animation and service (this as a downside). The other days, the pool bar was open even longer than anticipated, each time to 01 hours instead of 24 hours.

The location of the hotel is good, close to the beach (here I would improve access to sea clarity), easily accessible by taxi or public transport.

Overall I've had a great vacation. If the minuses are taking care off, this hotel with his employees will surely become a popular place to be.

Room Tip: I would recommend sea side rooms because the view is wonderful, Take the plus package, the biggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Myself and my husband arrived at the cyria bay with a warm welcome and drink on arrival. We had a side sea view which was perfect. Room was very clean and modern. The restaurant caters for everyone couldn't fault it. Always made you feel welcome. Annimation team came and spoke to you around the pool trying to get you involved with activities..we joined in a couple.lovely bunch. Pool area is spacious very clean and plenty of sunbeds no need to save them. Walk to paphos is about 40mins lovely picturesque walk along the sea front you go past all the other hotels so it's quite nice having a nose and comparing. We did say our pool area was the best out of them all. The time goes quick so walking is far better than the bus if your able. Evening entertainment wasn't great but they did try.. the room was very dark and large and most people Sat outside at the pool bar in the fresh air. Think it would be better for them to have live music outside by the pool bar on the terrace in the evening. All staff very helpful would do anything for you. We would like to thank stani at the pool bar for all our cocktails he made us..lovely person and a smile you will rember I couldn't drink alcohol so he made me some non alcoholic cocktails which were lovely. He didn't stop once and always made sure we were all topped up with drinks and that we were happy,very hard worker. Marina was lovely too very bubbly and made you feel welcome so we loved being at the pool bar with them made our evenings enjoyable. Overall we had great holiday and would thoroughly recommend cyrpia bay : ) x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauralockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Property: SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the SENTIDO Cypria Bay! The SENTIDO Cypria Bay is the ideal place for guests that are searching for a relaxing, stylish and friendly atmosphere in which to spend their holidays. Breath taking sea views, kilometres of paved paths leading all the way to the Byzantine Castle at the Harbour and picturesque gardens along the way that bloom with endemic flowers of all hues make it the perfect location for nature lovers. Families will love the azure free from pool with its sloping entrance, the specially created Kids Corner in the main restaurant equipped with a television, not to mention the numerous games, sports activities and shows that are sure to keep them entertained all day and night long. Coupled with our rich buffets, endless flow of drinks, sensational evening shows, one of a kind special parties such as Roman Era or 1920's Mystery Dinners and traditional Cypriot Ouzeri brunches to name a few, we guarantee a place in your Life's Book of Best Ever Experiences. For the romantics, this is a place where you will fall in love all over again, while you soak up the Mediterranean sun, sipping an exquisite cocktail, listening to the sound of the waves rolling onto the sand. Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing