We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week!!”
Review of SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel is very nice inside and out, and it's a lovely walk down to the harbour for shops and restaurants. The animation team work so hard and really made our holiday, thank you Alex and the rest of the team. If we are ever back in paphos we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! It makes us so happy to hear that you loved the Hotel, our staff and services. If you ever decide to visit Paphos again it will be our pleasure to host you once again.
Warm regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,499 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a week in Phapos,Cyprus at the Sentido Cypria Bay Hotel.
Went with my partner and 17 year old daughter.
What a fantastic Holiday.
Hotel is in a great location. It's a warm friendly Hotel with fantastic staff .Beachfront location, with water activities a short walk away.
The Hotel itself is clean and comfortable , fully air conditioned and modern in appearance.
The staff are fantastic. Special mention to Caroline, the Hotel concierge, for whom nothing is too much trouble.The animation team, led by the fantastic Alex, made the whole holiday experience fun and entertaining.Plenty of activities throughout the day, I'm still finding myself humming the club song, lol.
Choice of food was great and the A'la Carte night was something special.
All in all a truly fantastic week, we will definitely be returning to this Hotel.
Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for the sea view and the reserved sun beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for posting your lovely review. We are delighted that you had such a good time and enjoyed all our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and are sure that you will have an even more fantastic experience with all the new things we have planned for next season!
Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This really is a very special hotel, everything from the rooms, the food and drink selection, to the amazing staff and entertainment. It's newly refurbished and great quality.
We enjoyed it so much that we didn't want to leave!
Would like to give a special thanks to Alex and his animation team who make the hotel what it is.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyNic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

What can we say other than thank you for your fantastic review and kind words. We can't help but get excited when guests tell us they have had such a wonderful time that they start planning their next visit right away. It will be a pleasure to welcome you home again and we look forward to exceeding your already very high expectations!
Best regards from sunny Paphos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just spent first week of August in this hotel and it was great!!

The welcome we got from Manos, Stathis and all the hotel staff was amazing. We had booked a sea and the view was amazing.

The food was great, always plenty of choice and good quality overall.The pool is beautiful and suitable for all ages.

All the staff bent over backwards to make sure you had an enjoyable holiday. Not many hotels recognize the need to have someone who can liaise with the customers to hear the good and the bad and deal with any requirements promptly like Manos and Stathis.

We would love to go back there again!!!!

Room Tip: family rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kazinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and for letting everyone know what a great stay you had. On behalf of Manos and Stathis we also thank you for your kind words and are very glad that they made you feel so welcome and looked after. Many guests often mention that our staff is very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble for them and that is exactly what we are trying to achieve here. We want all our guests to feel at home and feel comfortable to ask us for anything they might need to make their stay extra special.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

So sad we only booked a week, everything was perfect and wish we could of stayed longer. This hotel is newly refurbished and you can really tell. The food and drink was some of the best we have had for all inclusive. The rooms and the outside space is lovely and well kept. The staff at this hotel really make it what it is, and a special thank you to Alex and his animation team. Couldn't of asked for more!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mz1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your fab review. And please don't feel sad that you only stayed a week, now you can start looking forward to planning your next (longer) stay! Alex and his team send their very best regards and we promise you that with all the new things we have planned for next season you will not want to leave at all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the cypria bay from 26th July - 9th august 2014 and booked our wedding ceremony on the 31st July on the pier. We had 50 guests who we're attending our wedding and the pier was perfect. Manos the food and beverage manager and his team did everything to ensure our wedding was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more. We didn't have our reception at the hotel but I have no doubt if you chose to stay there for your reception the excellent customer service would continue.
Our guests stayed in other hotels to enable us to have our honeymoon at the cypria bay and we found everything to be excellent. The food was excellent, staff friendly and extremely helpful and cleanliness exceptional. We will definitely will be returning.

Room Tip: Definitely request see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austinkieza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Once again congratulations on your wedding and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness, good health and success from the whole SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team!
We are very excited that you had a beautiful wedding and that your guests also enjoyed their visit to our Hotel. A special thank you from Manos for your kind words and he says that it was a pleasure to host your wedding as you are very special people.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just come back from this Jewel of a hotel we stayed for 10 days in August 2014
we only booked 3 weeks before and was not sure what to expect but WOW what a hotel Staff and Island we were made so welcome upon arrival and the whole time during our stay, Food is fantastic catering for all needs and tastes Drink flows all day and Night, There is plenty to do and sunbeds are never a problem,
Make sure you hire a car and seen some of the island although the Bus service is Cheap and runs very frequent and the drivers are helpful and speak good English
We will be back again this year in October/November it was that Good


Well done to all the staff for making our holiday Complete


Thank You All

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your awesome review! It's always an incredible feeling when guests say such lovely things about our Hotel because the whole Team works so hard and when we hear someone saying our Hotel is a 'jewel' it makes all that hard work worth all the effort.
We really look forward to hosting you again in autumn and making your holiday experience even better than the last one.
Best regards from the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £106 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the SENTIDO Cypria Bay! The SENTIDO Cypria Bay is the ideal place for guests that are searching for a relaxing, stylish and friendly atmosphere in which to spend their holidays. Breath taking sea views, kilometres of paved paths leading all the way to the Byzantine Castle at the Harbour and picturesque gardens along the way that bloom with endemic flowers of all hues make it the perfect location for nature lovers. Families will love the azure free from pool with its sloping entrance, the specially created Kids Corner in the main restaurant equipped with a television, not to mention the numerous games, sports activities and shows that are sure to keep them entertained all day and night long. Coupled with our rich buffets, endless flow of drinks, sensational evening shows, one of a kind special parties such as Roman Era or 1920's Mystery Dinners and traditional Cypriot Ouzeri brunches to name a few, we guarantee a place in your Life's Book of Best Ever Experiences. For the romantics, this is a place where you will fall in love all over again, while you soak up the Mediterranean sun, sipping an exquisite cocktail, listening to the sound of the waves rolling onto the sand. Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing