We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay”
Review of SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Piestany, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I visited the Sentido Cypria Bay for 11 days from the 14th of August to the 24th of August. It was our first holiday after quite a long time and so our exceptions were high and I can honestly say that we were not disappointed!!! The hotel is well designed with a beautifull pool area, very close to the beach and not far away from the town center and Paphos harbour – about 10 minutes by bus. The rooms are modern and the seaview overlooking the pool area is very impressive. The staff were so genuine and the service was exceptional. Great animation team who cared all the time that everyone´s having a good time. I have also to mention the pool attendants Eddie and Iulian – you do your job great, guys! The food in the buffet restaurant was nice and there was always a wide variety of dishes. The restaurant staff was wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The both hotel managers – Mrs. Melina and Mr. Manos were highly professional, friendly and helpfull with all our requests. Thank you! Our only negative experience about the hotel was with Mr. Pambos at the reception who - i have to say - reacted kind of rude to some of our requests, which suprised me a lot because otherwise the hotel fully deserves very high ratings and is particularly strong on customer service! But other than that we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miroslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are particularly proud of our staff and thank you for mentioning what great customer service we offer. On that note, we were also quite taken aback by the fact that Pambo's behaviour was not reflective of our friendly service and we apologize on his behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you again and send you our very best regards from sunny Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    319
    82
    5
    9
See reviews for
640
623
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at Cypria Bay from 16 August to 26 August 2014, two adults and one 15 yr old girl. So where do I start? Room was big enough for three, spotlessly clean, large shower,and a balcony overlooking the excellent pool area and on to the sea. All the communal areas were excellent and always clean from the large open reception, corridors, toilets, bars, restaurant, pool area, gym, indoor pool, sunbeds etc. Every member of staff were polite/ chatty. Hannah and Sofia worked tirelessly( AQUA GYM!!! FRENCH BOWLS!!! Thanks guys). Outside area was cleaned and hosed every morning and its the only hotel I've known where you can definitely get a sunbed and not have to be up at 6am to do it. Food was always plentiful and varied and the drinks flowed freely. Lieing in the sun, next to the sea, watching the lizards with a beer, wish I was still there. Loads of reviews mention how good Caroline the concierge is, well she told me I could have a bottle of champagne if I gave her a good word so she's the best concierge in the world. She stops to talk to everyone and wants to know any comments good or bad so that she can have the chance to put things right. Thanks Caroline ( I told you I'd say it). Thanks to all. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Ed, Dawn & Emily.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you would not hesitate to visit us again and thank you for taking the time to review us.
A note from Caroline: I would have given you champagne whether you had mentioned me or not as you are lovely people and it was a pleasure assisting you during your stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards from the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We booked our holiday at short notice and this was our first all inclusive holiday. This hotel is great for families, it is kept spotlessly clean and every member of staff we came in to contact with was helpful, you really get the impression they want to make sure you have a great holiday. We were concerned the food could get a bit boring but there was a wide choice of fresh food whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner. The food was fresh and the desserts were amazing. The staff in the restaurant work so hard, tables are cleared and cleaned almost as soon as you have finished your plate, ready for the next course.
We are not a family who go for organised entertainment, but the animation team are on hand throughout the day for those who want it and we did not feel pressurised to take part in anything we didn't want to. The evening entertainment was good and a nice way to finish the day.
The pool is lovely, well kept and the bar pool is a lovely way to keep cool and relax in the heat.
The rooms are cleaned and tidied each day and all the outside areas are well kept. There are plenty of sun loungers which means you can always get a nice spot by the pool or with a lovely view of the sea.
We also used the water sports facilities nearby which is great fun, well organised and again the staff were very pleasant.
All in all this was a great holiday and would have no hesitation in returning again some day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesC008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and kind words. We always get excited when guests let us know that every aspect of their holiday from the food to the service to the cleanliness were perfect and we very much look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations.
Very best regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We returned home on Sunday after a seven day stay at the sentido ,my son who is 7 years old had the time of his life in and out of the pool for 8 hours a day. The entertainment team were brilliant especially Hannah and Sophie who kept us busy playing French bowls . The food was great and there was no queing at the bar at any time which is very unusual for an all inclusive hotel.the only problem we had was the first room they gave us was very small for a family of three but after telling olga at the reception we weren't very happy she did her utmost to sort out the problem and. She Put us in a bigger room but this took nearly all day Sunday meaning we really lost a day of our holiday. The hotel also put 2 young couples in separate family rooms while we were waiting for another room to be allocated to us which we couldn't understand .

Room Tip: Just check there is enough room !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We were delighted to read that your son had the time of his life and that you also thoroughly enjoyed our services. We apologize that you had to lose time with the room change and had it been any other time of the year we would have made the room change a swift affair, but with the Hotel being fully booked we had to wait for a vacancy. Often clients that book a standard room for three persons later tell us that it is too small which is why we urge them to book Family rooms that have far more space. Next time you visit us we will make sure there are no issues with your room and look forward to making your holiday perfect!
Best regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed 2nd to the 16 Th. of august everywhere was clean food was lovely and all the staff could not do enough for you from the moment we got there till the last minute of stay everyone was helpful.we can,t wait to go back again next year as It feels like home away from home the entertainment team,bar staff ,restaurant staff, Caroline and the manager were wonderful and made our stay brilliant would recommend to anyone weather a family's just going as a couple or even a girls holiday as ours was 100% positive and enjoyable

Thank you guys for a brilliant holiday
Janie from derbyshire

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel but never heard any load noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
A very big thank you for your excellent review and for letting us know that you felt at home. You really described exactly what we are trying to do here - we do not feel as though we are just offering a room, a pool and a meal to our guests. For us it is all about creating a real family experience with real people that care and want to make sure that you have an amazing holiday. So thank you again for letting us know that we are achieving our goal and we very much look forward to welcoming you back home soon.
Warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Family and friends stayed at Sentido Cypria Bay for 2 weeks in Jul/Aug for our Sons wedding. From the minute we entered the hotel on our arrival to the time we left we could not fault anything. The staff were always really helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious. There was always a huge choice of food at all meals to accommodate even the fussiest of eaters like myself.
The Animation team were Fantastic, they worked tirelessly from early morning to late at night. Alex was a legend, even when he was ill he kept going. A mention to Hannah as well, there was never a day went by when she didn't stop to talk to us.
The Wedding was a fantastic occasion and went off really well with a few tears of happiness along the way and even though it wasn't at the Hotel itself, the staff were still really enthusiastic.
We enjoyed our holiday at the Cypria Bay that much that we have been and booked for next year in June. Looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for your heart warming review. We are so glad you had such a lovely stay especially seeing that you were here for such a wonderful celebration.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and to exceeding your expectations every time. See you next June!
Warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel, completely renovated, extremely clean. Very nice dining area, cosy with the carpet under tables in my favourite part of the restaurant. Wonderful location right at the sea. Everything in the hotel is very need and you can see it's well considered. Good food, fresh fruits and vegaetables, very nice staff - helpful and smiling. The general manager is out of the office between staff and guests taking care of everything, u can see her everywhere, even in the restaurant preparing desert for the guests. Good choice specially for families with children, but also for couples and friends. I'll be back for sure !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdaaa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
A heart felt thank you for your fantastic review and for letting us know that you had a wonderful stay. We are so happy to hear so many of our guests tell us how friendly and caring our staff is, how clean the Hotel is and how good our food is and we can only promise that it will get even better so we very much look forward to hosting you again soon and exceeding your expectations!
Warm regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Property: SENTIDO Cypria Bay
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#6 Business Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the SENTIDO Cypria Bay! The SENTIDO Cypria Bay is the ideal place for guests that are searching for a relaxing, stylish and friendly atmosphere in which to spend their holidays. Breath taking sea views, kilometres of paved paths leading all the way to the Byzantine Castle at the Harbour and picturesque gardens along the way that bloom with endemic flowers of all hues make it the perfect location for nature lovers. Families will love the azure free from pool with its sloping entrance, the specially created Kids Corner in the main restaurant equipped with a television, not to mention the numerous games, sports activities and shows that are sure to keep them entertained all day and night long. Coupled with our rich buffets, endless flow of drinks, sensational evening shows, one of a kind special parties such as Roman Era or 1920's Mystery Dinners and traditional Cypriot Ouzeri brunches to name a few, we guarantee a place in your Life's Book of Best Ever Experiences. For the romantics, this is a place where you will fall in love all over again, while you soak up the Mediterranean sun, sipping an exquisite cocktail, listening to the sound of the waves rolling onto the sand. Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing