We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My family and i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in March. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. It is a new hotel with very spacious rooms and bathroom. The bed sheets and towels are very clean. The breakfast is very nice and the personell very polite. The location of the hotel is very convenient. It has a lost of free services you can enjoy in the hotel. The only disadvantage of the hotel is the soundproofing. We could hear other people in adjacent rooms or passing by. Our room was in ground floor(-1, basement). Also, we could hear the water falling. Maybe there was a problem with their plumbing. I would choose again to visit this hotel during summertime.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavlou_Pers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    801
    325
    96
    80
See reviews for
652
928
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A shorty spring trip to Cyprus was on schedule lately. Arrival late Sunday evening from London-Gatwick and departure Monday afternoon to Nuremberg. That means an close to the airport location or something with a free transfer is well needed.
Capital coast offers an free airport shuttle to and from Paphos airport and is well located to the UNESCO sites in Paphos.
My mail to clear the shuttle details was quickly responded, well done.
Also the pickup works well after some minutes to wait at the airport, no suitcase, so I was fast this time.
Done an interesting conversation with the very nice Hungarian guy who usually works the front desk during the late night drive to the hotel, well done.
Also the welcome from a nice young woman at check-in was quick with no one else around than me. She explained the hotel offers and the way to my room, level 3 from 4, top floor was requested, ok this way.
The room well fitted, not overdesigned, not that large but sure ok for me.
The warm welcomed bathtub and also an separate shower cabin in the bathroom and everything was clean.
Monday morning was the time to view the cultural sites, the nice girl at the desk shows me the public bus transport. I´ve decided to go by taxi and returned by bus, no problem, it works quick and easy, so I recommend the bus service. Also the historic sites, real interesting.
Complaints?. Well, some breadrolls for breakfast are warm welcomed, but it seems that´s the way when you hit the breakfast room as early as possible. Some small jam boxes are running out of season, but that might be also possible at other locations during the low traffic winter season.
My conclusion: Recommendable, nice staff, with a real good price earning ratio, 45.00 Euro´s B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel with friends, two of whom were getting married in Paphos. I booked a one bedroom superior suite which was pretty good: the bed was comfortable, it was very clean and best of all, the sizeable balcony had an amazing view over the pool and to the sea. I must mention though that my friends staying in a two bedroom suite were not nearly as lucky, having a view to the empty ground next door, with Lidl behind it. The service was for the most part good, although I must mention that the Cypriots (or people living in Cyprus) never seem to be paid to smile... The breakfast was a proper buffet as well.

The drawbacks included the evening meal at the hotel restaurant (it was just really bad... my whole company agreed on this one and we all had different dishes), there was no shampoo in the rooms (or indeed in the whole hotel, the receptionist told they had "run out of shampoo"...) and the minimarket was closed on Tuesdays and Thursday, maybe explained by the fact I was staying off-season (mid-February

Overall the place was good value for money, with a decent sized gym, indoor pool and a spa downstairs too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElinaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just returned from Capital Coast Hotel, Cyprus. Not a bad place, but not great. Most certainly not a 5 star by

english standards. Let me explain -

Its 10 miles from the airport. We took the transfer coach and it took over 2 hours to get there and back to the

airport because it stops at many hotels on the route. I wish we had used a taxi from the airport, which would have

been 2 hours quicker and much cheaper for the 2 of us.

The hotel from the outside does not look inspiring. I saw the Elysium hotel during my protracted coach transfer and

this is a hotel that makes you go "wow" when you see it.

Capital Coast lobby and the entire hotel is very very clean. Reception were polite and helpful. There is no wifi in

the bedrooms, so each day you ghave to walk to reception to check your email on a dreadfully slow connection, which

you have to pay for.

This is a large hotel - older people may not like the miles of corridors you need to walk through unless you have a

room near reception and exit.

We stayed in a loft studio, which was beautifully presented, but did not have any windows! just a sky light nailed

locked so you could not open it. No view at all, no window, no fresh air and of course no balcony. This means you

have to sleep with the air con making a noise all night. The studio had brand new oven, dishwasher, tall fridge &

freezer, kettle and toaster and selection of utensils, plates, glasses etc. All clean, new and superb.

Bed, sheets, towels were replaced daily and very clean. Excellent housekeeping.

As its now out of season the hotel was pretty dead, which I quite enjoyed, but it does mean there was no barman to

be found during the day.

The pool downstairs is OK. not brilliant, bit grubby, but OK. Sauna and steam rooms are again OK, but nothing

special. This is most definitley not somewhere you would want to spend a luxury spa break! Never saw any staff

here, so have no idea how good the massages are.

You can walk a short distance from the outside area to the rocks on the beach and a public footpath, I thought it

was lovely, but this isnt a sandy beach you would sunbath on - just some jagged rocks sticking out the med.

Hotel has a Games room which is a basement containing three 1980;s video games like pacman, two of which were switched off.

This hotel has 2 main problems (apart from the dreadfully slow internet, which is just a personal niggle)

Food
This is not a fine dining and gorgeous food holiday, thats for sure. The food is edible if you stick to toast. Other

than that, I escaped every meal and foudn somewhere to get something simple that was cooked properly.

Breakfast is a good selection of meats, cheese, olives, breads etc. All this is fine because its cold, served cold

and meant to be cold.

All the cooked breakfast stuff is kept luke warm in big serving bowls. Eggs are cooked to order and fine. Bacon,

beans, hash browns, porridge etc all sit there festering in poorly heated bowls. By the time you get back to your

table its a congealed mess of cold fat, floppy bacon and luke warm beans.

Having had this a few times, I stuck to toast and coffee - which is fine. Even though my breakfast was included in

the cost of my holiday it was not something I could eat, so I walked out the door to a local cafe for breakfast

which was a million times better ( Its called RUmble Tums - go up the drive, turn left and walk 1 min, its on the

other side of the road and run by English Eddy. Gorgeous)

Given the experience I had with breakfast, if I cannot trust a hotel to do breakfast properly I do not eat any other

food there. I cannot comment on the lunches and dinners, but they were similar buffet affairs for a whopping 20

euro a head, with wine another 20 a bottle. From the looks of the dishes and comments from people I met, lunch and

dinner is the same substandard fayre.

Within a walk, or short drive, are dozens of restaurants and cafes serving proper food. One night I had KFC which, compared to breakfast, was gourmet food.

Location

Its on the outskirts of town, a 5 min walk to cafe and a bar, and opposite Lidl. To walk anywhere you need to cross a busy main road with no crossing places. It is not somewhere older people would probably want to stay. There is a bus stop somewhere, but judging by the size of the queue, the buses are not frequent.

You really would need to hire a car to do anything - there is no way you would want to stay in the hotel all day with absolutley nothing to do. There are dozens of hire place nearby, but do note its considered normal to charge you for a full tank of petrol when you take the car - there are no refunds for unused petrol, so we drove all the way to Akrotiri and back just to get our moneys worth.


All in all, this is a clean, comfortable hotel in a nice quiet out of town location. Staff are friendly enough and everywhere is clean and tidy. The showers work and you can see the see when you have morning coffee. The food is abysmal and thats being said by someone who thinks burger king is haute cusine.

Would I recommend it to someone? No. If anybody had recommended this to me before I actually went, it would be a long time until I spoke to them again.

Would I go back? Errrmm...possibly. Only if it was very very very cheap and I didnt have to eat there. I liked the location, peace & quiet and the fact there is absolutley nothing to do at the hotel, but this is nowhere near the 5 star luxury spa it advertises to be.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the sea otherwise you will be overlooking the carpark or hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

excellent superior seaview room.friendly receptionist but our holiday mood was ruined withe the bad behaviour of one manager(bit fat guy with suit)rude to us and im sure with the poor stuff.also rude the guy at the breakfast reading other reviews i noticed that many customers had the same problem.
do something about it.we stayed as customers for awhile but the stuff been abused its a shame

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ANNA-RICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Myself, my husband and 14 month old daughter just came back from a one night stay at Capital Coast Resort and would have to say we really enjoyed it. Friendly staff, especially the restaurant manager who was so nice and helpful! Good food, we had breakfast (included in price of room) and dinner (20euros per person) Both buffet style with a big selection of dishes to suit all tastes.
We stayed in a double room, large bathroom (bath and shower) tv with uk, greek, german and russian channels and a nice comfy bed.
Only let down was the indoor poor was freezing and there were NO tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you can i would recommend gettin a one bedroom suite rather than a double (approx 15-20 euros dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoestylianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My review is late, but here goes my friend and i stayed here in March 2011, we had a superior apartment , and it was beautiful well equipped and spotlessly clean, how ever the food was a different matter, breakfast was ok but plates were always cold, the evening meal was terrible never hot and boring, and not appetising, for that reason i wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a superior apartment on the ground floor, lovely view of the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandramay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
927 reviews
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
246 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,677 reviews
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#23 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Odigeo, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing