We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just want to say what a fantastic stay we had at capital coast don't be put off by any bad reviews this hotel is great. Me and my partner booked the hotel as we was attending my friends wedding 30 people. So we booked for a week it was also my anniversary and birthday whilst over there. We was given a complimentary upgrade as I had mentioned it and the suite was amazing! Sea view clean and beautiful. All of the other members staying at various hotels agreed ours was the best. And will be booking for next year.We thought the staff was brilliant kind and friendly and efficient including the concierge cleaner bar staff and breakfast staff breakfast was very good. Excellent holiday thankyou very much can't praise you enough.im even in the process of getting quotes for my mum and dads summer holiday late July they would love it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    781
    311
    91
    72
See reviews for
626
909
48
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room was nice inside but view was brick wall with waves painted on! Lack of view was replaced by hot tub that smelled like it had too many chemicals in it! Food was good but got a bit repetitive after a few days, location not the best but regular busses helped a lot. The bar manager was a bit grumpy and UN helpful but was made up by his extremely helpful staff. Pool’s amazing and plenty of sun space! Roof top bar wasn’t open during our stay which was a shame since the sun sets would be amazing from up there! Would stay again.

Room Tip: first floor or up, facing pool or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perth91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at different times of the year and have received an excellent standard of service everytime. The apartments have every facility you need so, no travel iron or hairdryer required to bulk up your luggage. We always book a sea view apartment so we have a great view of the pool and Med. Spa facilities are good and even when you are required to vacate your room at the end of your stay, the staff advise you that you can continue to use these and the pool facilities.

The food is excellent and plentiful and the evening meals follow different cultural themes through the week so even for those fussy like me, there is always something to chose. It is, I feel, also great value for money. The staff are helpful and professional and the only thing negative I can say about this resort is that due to the quantity and quality of the food you generally come home a few pounds heavier!

I would highly recommend this resort and have done already to all my friends.

Room Tip: Book a sea view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank MRSLDDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We booked a last-minute offer from booking.com for a weekend in April. We had a very large one bedroom apartment with 2 separate bathrooms and paid only 51 euros - in summer, you pay at least 3 times this price for that room. They even upgraded our room to sea view free of charge! All modern and new, everything you need for a self-catering holiday. In fact it was the biggest hotel room we ever had. Breakfast was plenty, the breakfast room is lacking character. Also, beds a bit hard for our taste. We would definately go back but not in summer, it' s rather expensive then.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleni_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at the Capital Coast resort & spa for 2 nights with 2 young children in a one bedroomed 'family room'.
First impressions were that it was refreshingly contemporary in it's styling and decor. We chose the resort for it's spacious rooms and were not disappointed. The room was very well equipped and nicely furnished. It was functional and spotlessley clean.
The balcony had a large glass surround which meant we had a fantastic view both of the pool area and out towards the sea.
There were some stunning sunsets to be seen from our balcony.The breakfast was fantastic with a great deal of choice. It did have a very busy period about 9:00-9:30am when it became a bit of a free for all at times, so best to avoid that slot if you can.
Wi-Fi is very reasonably priced (€5 for 3 days) but connection speeds in the rooms are very slow. Public area speed is apparently much better. There is also an ethernet connection in room (if you pay for the internet acces) but we could not get this to work despite trying a new cable.

Couple of niggles stopped me giving this hotel a 5 star review....
1) Curtains did not extend fully to cover the windows (no matter how we tried!) in the bedroom so we were awoken too early by streaming light.
2) Sofa bed (which our children slept on) has an incredibly thin mattress and was very very squeaky. I can't imagine an adult would be comfy on it, or even an older child.
3) There is no evening entertainment at this hotel and this makes it feel a little soulless
4) The indoor pool is unheated and even in June was un-useable as it was absolutely freezing.
5) There is no beach, just a very rocky drop to the sea. Which is beautiful in it's own right, but not much use if you want to take children to the sea.

Top tips: take some washing up liquid and a sponge for washing up or at least a couple of dishwasher tablets as these aren't provided.
Buy your wine etc at Lidl over the road. You have a large fridge/freezer in your room and a lovely balcony to sit at and watch the sunset ;)

It was very good value compared to similar star hotels in Paphos and with more facilities (kitchen etc) than it's competitors.
We will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abijosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A nice clean tidy hotel in a very nice location. Possibly too far away from action for some people, but you can't please everyone.
Facilities are generally good, leaning towards the sun worshipers and not family fun.
It is a holiday location which i am sure will not let 90% of holiday makers down.
for full report with photos please go to my blog.

http://theogleydirtfarmer.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/capital-coast-spa-and-resort-holiday.html

Room Tip: Go for sea view with pool view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wozelbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel had the best room, of all the places I've stayed in while I travel. I booked the hotel based on the reviewes I've seen online, but I was very surprise when I got there. I booked the Executive Suite, including breakfast. I had a sea view, all the appliances need for a home to include a washing machine and a diswasher. The room were very spacious, there was 1 1/2 bathroom which was great, because we stayed out of each other way. The Jacuzzi on the balcony was an unexpected surprise. The breakfast was ok, after the third day I was tired of the food and wished I hadn't paid for the breakfast since the room was equipped with a kitchen and the grocery store was across the street. (There is also a grocery store on site) The trip was less costly because we could make our lunch and dinner. Getting around town is easy, for 1 Euro, you can ride the bus one way or pay 3 Euros for the day. One tip, for anyone reading this, there is a shuttle bus for the hotel; it's a 6 seater, but if you missed it you can take the #612 bus from the airport to the city center and then the #615 to the airport, Don't forget that your stop is the one right after the Venus Hotel. The only negative I have about this hotel was how long it took to clean the rooms, the towels were changed every other day and the bed sheets every 3 days. Hopefully, this helped, I can only speak for the room I had.

Room Tip: If you have the means, get the suites facing the sea, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shoppette35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,092 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 88 in Paphos
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
2.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 88 in Paphos
643 reviews
3.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#20 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#40 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing