We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms are large and they have a nice kitchen and balcony. The hotel is  always crowd and full of family. If you are looking for a relax time, don't go there. They have a large swimming pool and nice bar. 
The location was good for us because we rented a car, but if you dont have one, probably you will need a taxi all the time.
I would just recommend this hotel if you are in family and has children or if you want to pay less.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear RenatoCarneiro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, and for your high rating!
We are pleased to read that you found our hotel to be ‘value for money’!

We do thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and famlies, and do hope that it will not be too long before you give us the chance to welcome you back to our hotel!

Wishing you all the best,

From the Management & Staff
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at the 5star (I've been lucky to stay at many 5* hotels and would rate this more 4 1/2*).Capital Coast resort and spa.Hotel was.spotlessly clean throughout and had very helpful and friendly staff..i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Female68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Female68,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments and recommendation on Trip Advisor.

We feel rewarded to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Capital Coast Resort & Spa and that you could not fault any of our facilities, services and hospitality. We are also very proud that your stay here exceeded your expectations from a 4 star hotel!

We are delighted to read that you are definitely returning, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Capital Coast Resort & Spa in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at Capital Coast for 5 nights and had a wonderful time!!! The superior suite was spacious and had two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with everything you could ever need, dining table and two rooms. The biggest rooms ever!!!! The swimming pool was big and everyday two staff members were organizing pool games for the children and adults. Staff was very friendly and front desk excellent. The room was cleaned everyday and bed sheets every two days. Breakfast was also good. The location of the Hotel is also excellent very near the "Limanaki of Paphos" and opposite the hotel there is a LIDLE supermarket where you can buy all your food and water (since you have the kitchen).

Room Tip: If you have small children ground floor suites are better as close to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manzoltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear manzoltd,

Warmest regards from all of us at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, and our genuine thanks for taking the time to submit your positive review after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time with us! We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of the ‘biggest rooms ever’!!! and that you enjoyed our animation programme, our breakfast, but most importantly that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room.

Thank you once again for your high recommendations and for sharing your experience with others.
We do hope that you will soon give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to Capital Coast Resort & Spa!

Best regards from sunny Paphos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our 1 bdrm. apartment was very nice and spacious. The A/C works so well we were often too cold. It was very nice though because it's very hot in Cyprus right now. We did have ants but they did not cause that much trouble. Just need to keep food put away.

The service of the maids and front desk were excellent. The pool bar service was very unfriendly and over priced drinks. The pools were big and well maintained. Plenty of sunbeds.

We only ate breakfast at the resort and it was wonderful. Lots to choose from and the guy that cooks the fresh eggs/omelettes was great and friendly.

Good location between the harbour and the beaches. Maybe 15 min. to either the beach or the harbour. 3 euro per person for a day pass or 1 euro each way.

I do not recommend going to the Coral bay beach. Under construction right now and just not a pleasant site. A couple bus stops further/ at the end of the line/last stop is the Corallia Beach and it was great. Very calm waters.

Across from the resort is a Lidl where you can get everything you need. We bought drinks of all sorts and lunch food items. Also across from the resort is an Indian restaurant with great service and great food. We really loved Karolina's, we had meze there. There is a greek restaurant by Fat Mama's that we loved too. Can't rememeber the name but it's just 2 restaurant's down by Fat Mama's. The service was excellent and the fish and chips were delicious. My son enjoyed getting a tattoo at Fat Mama's but I thought the food was just okay.

All in all a good holiday in Paphos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazyab0utmexic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear crazyabOutmexicO,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor!

We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your visit in our hotel and Paphos in general!

Thank you once again for posting your feedback, and we do hope that it will not be too long before you give us the chance to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

No words can explain this outstanding hotel. Top class receptionists/concierge. extraordinary superior suite with two sunny sea view terraces with jacuzzi and fully equipped kitchen. You cannot go to Paphos without staying at the capital coast hotel. Only negative comment would be: No free wifi!! Will be definitely visiting again!

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Lynn C,

Thank you very much for your great review! It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and it is definitely uplifting to receive such positive reviews!
We are delighted that you consider our hotel to be ‘outstanding’ and that you will definitely visit us again!
On behalf of the whole team here at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, a big THANK YOU and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the capital coast 4th July 2012 for one week. Excellent accommodation in a 1 bedroom suite. House keeping staff changed bedding every 2 days. Pool side towels could also be changed every 2 days. The young man on the eggs had a friendly personality and always had a pleasant smile. There are not many bars locally but we used the hotel taxi 7 euros to the harbour. It was a couple of euros dearer coming back. My husband, my daughter and myself would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. There is a small beach but it is a ten minute walk away but they do have 2 childrens pools & an adult pool. We would go Bed and Breakfast on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Margaret P,

We are delighted to hear that our facilities and services met with your expectations and appreciate your positive comments of the various of the areas of our hotel.

We are sincerely hoping that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future, for yet another "EXCELLENT" holiday!

With our warmest regards from all the Management & Staff of
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our first impression as we walked into the lobby after our free transfer provided by the hotel was really 'wow'! The lobby was huge with fantastic chandeliers and we were welcomed (even though very late) by a very friendly lady at reception who was helpful and happy to help.
We were directed up to our superior sea view room on the second floor, and once again, 'wow', we were totally overwhelmed at the interior design of the apartment, the space was huge, the bathroom with 2 sinks a shower and a bath and toilet and enough flor space to fit a football team in was perfect for our family. A second toilet with full sized sink, again perfect for our family.
The bedroom with a double bed, wardrobes, free safe, hairdryer (no need to take your own) and a 40" tv, all very modern and streamlined design.
The lounge again with a 40" tv a sofa bed, chair coffee tables, footstools, and patio doors as in the bedroom leading to the balcony.
The kitchen was very modern, so well equiped, dishwasher, washing machine, full sized fridge freezer, microwave and smoothie maker!!!
Towels are available for the pool and you can change them every 2 days, the hotel rooms are cleaned every day and towels changed daily, air conditioning is free and an absolute godsend.
Sunbeds are plenty, although the ones around the pool do seem to go early, and the pools are lovely.
There is an animation team and they are very good, water polo and volleyball enjoyed by most of the teenagers!
There is also a good games room just by the pool with full sized pool table, air hockey table etc
Now onto the spa.... again, wow! free to use the gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzis, and spa treatments are very reasonably priced, but do collect your spa vouchers when you spend in the hotel shop, full body massage (highly recommended 50 euros) ..
We only ate breakfast i the hotel and were not disappointed at all, a full selection, cooked bacon, sausages etc, eggs, omlettes waffles crepes all cooked to you preference, endless coffees, tea, juice, cereal, toast, croissants, how can anyone complain??!!
The hotel itself isnt on a beach but just 5 minutes along the sea front to the left and you will find a secluded beach and the sea is fairly calm to swim in. to the front of the hotel to the right and again a short 5 minute walk is Lidl to stock up on anything for the kitchen. The busses run from right outside the hotel one euro to the right the harbour, left coral bay.
All in all, I would definitely go back and in my opinion a clear 4 star if not 5 star hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital_Coast_Resort, Administration at Capital Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear paula s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Capital Coast Resort & Spa.

Such positive feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.
We are very pleased that you took advantage of our free transfer from the airport, and that you consider our hotel to be “Outstanding”, with many positive and ‘wow’ surprises regarding our facilities and services!

We do look forward to welcoming you once again!
Warm regards all of us at
Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#31 of 84 in Paphos
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#48 of 84 in Paphos
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 84 in Paphos
707 reviews
3.3 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#27 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £44 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing