We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don’t miss the sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The best thing about Capital Coast Resort and Spa hotel is its pool area. It’s very well organized: beach chairs and umbrellas, palms – a nice green oasis, not to say much for the beach. Located right on the seashore the hotel has no beach. To plunge in the sea you go to the area next to the neighbouring hotel, which is rather inconvenient. Coral Bay is in about half an hour drive.
Like most seaside hotels Capital Resort and Spa offers mainly HB. Breakfast is not bad, with a variety of hot and cold dishes to choose from, but dinners are scarce and of low quality. In my view it is a disgrace to serve fish so seldom in a place like that.
The spa is good and pricey (I would like to see one in a hotel which is not), the girls are quite expert and well-mannered. The hotel is situated quite far from the town centre, as well as from tourist attractions. There’s only one restaurant in the vicinity, no stores, no nothing.
Tip: Pay for the sea view, you’re sure to enjoy it. And don’t miss the sunsets, they are a real treat, served in August around 20.40.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
There are newer reviews for Capital Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week in March this year. We were given a huge room, very clean and well presented.
The hotel it's self is on the coast line in between Paphos town and Coral bay. There is a bus stop outside for those who choose not to have a car.
The hotel is modern with great views of the sea, There is a good size pool and the surrounding areas are well maintained.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The room we were given was very noisy. This is not a hotel for relaxing as screaming children and shouting parents are the norm. There is always noise - if you wish to wish have a tranquil holiday here then don't.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We've stayed at the hotel overall 5 nights 2 adults and 2 children at a "suite". The room was clean and we had all the facilities of a small apartment but that's it for this hotel. Nothing more! You pay for the price of 5 star hotels (names not mentioned) but there are no service provided and the hotel is under staff (no porter, no nothing). The breakfast is average not the usual breakfast you get at 4+5 star hotels in Cyprus and dinner was a disaster. Even though its a buffet, the choices are average and we try it the the first 2 nights. After that we paid out.... Every 3 days the change bed sheets, every 2 the towels and every three the beach towels. Especially the beach towels I had to wash them again because I did bring mine when I came here. I was always used to change at the end of the day. In my opinion it is an average 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: No room service!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnSCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked 2 sea view rooms for 11 nights late July. We asked in advance if the rooms could be interconnecting or at least close to each other, they were almost put in opposite ends of the hotel and due to the hotel being full, we were unable to change. This was a little disappointing but didn't spoil what was a positive stay.

The hotel itself is well situated along Tomb of the Kings road, with bus stops right outside the hotel on both sides of the road (one towards Paphos, the other towards Coral Bay). There is a supermarket within 5-10 mins walk across the street but a smaller marked onsite at the hotel with comparable prices. We only went for the b&b option as it gave us flexibility to eat out each night. We had no problems with the breakfasts other than the occassional rude other guests (mainly the Russians), fresh omlettes were the highlight, but there was a reasonable selection although you tended to become a little tired of it by the end of the stay.

There is a reasonable choice of restaurants within 10-15 minutes walk, the Indian across the street is ok, we also ate at the Oliveto Stone Grill restaurant a little further down the road which is a nice place to eat, quite expensive though. Fat Mammas further down again, probably best to take a short cab ride if you have children. The portions there are huge and food is of a good standard.

I would definately recommend a room with a sea view as the views are stunning, especially at sunset. We were lucky enough to be given a room nearest to the sea too and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony every night at sun set. Both of our rooms were immaculately clean, with modern kitchen facilities so no complaints there at all.

The staff at the hotel were very good, especially the bar staff and Gerhard.

I agree with many of the comments about the maintenance of the hotel, it has the potential to be even better, the number of loose and broken tiles, the loose decking around the pool is inexcuseable really and potentially unsafe. The gardeners work really hard at the hotel, it's just a shame that the same levels of upkeep aren't evident in that regard.

The lack of entertainment was not really a problem for us as our kids are 10 and 16 and we ate out each night but I could see how this could be a problem for other guests. For us, it was in some ways refreshing that there was no loud music played around the pool or day and lots of tacky evening entertainment going on. The bars of an evening are incredibly quiet though (this was peak summer holiday season).

The gym is quite well equipped but often too hot to work out in. The indoor pool was a welcome reflief from the warmer outdoor pools.

There was never a shortage of sunbeds either.

Overall, this is a good hotel, with just a couple of shortfalls that could take it to the next level, there is a lot of potential and a lot of positives to staying here though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at hotel for eleven nights 2 adults and 2 teenagers, clean hotel sauna and steam rooms and games room for children, stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor just by the pool.breakfast was fine but very hit and miss with the evening meals struggled to make a meal of the food available ended up eating out most nights best night was Greek night out of the eleven nights ate out 5 times more so for the kids and their open to trying different types of food.We hired a car so location was fine but if we had no transport its a bit out of the way a good half hours walk to the Harbor, drove to coral beach which was a lovely day out and 15 euros for 2 beds and shade banana ride 10 euros take drinks with you as a can of coke is 2 euros a time. Hotel provide no day time activity program what so ever or evening entertainment .when asked why this was they said the person had left which was a shame as with two teenage boys it was very very boring for them after 9 as the games room closed then.Cyprus we have visited may times and seems to be as expensive as London to eat out for the four off us it cost over 100 pound a time starters and mains and a round of soft drinks and 2 beers the best value for money was eating and Fat Mamas and that is a big shame as it is not even Greek Hotel could be a great place to stay but seriously needs to look into the entertainment and evening food as speaking to other English staying people they all said the same thing......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our fourth stay at CC and by far the worst. We booked for two kids and two adults. When we first got into the room we realised there were no towels in the room. no problem, just skipped out to the attendant and got some towels. After a day by the pool we opened the sofa bed and realised they were no sheets. We called the reception and were told that the cleaning staff had gone home and that we should have checked the room when we first got there. After some time a very rude women showed up with some sheets and accused us of sneaking our kids in! I promptly showed her the copy of the booking that clearly stated two adults and two children. Upon check out we mentioned the rude behavior to the front manager and received even more rude treatment. I ultimately had to walk away before i punched the completly incompetant rude fool in the face. A simple apology would have solved fhe problem. Instead he escalated the matter and now I get to write about it. The hotel itself has the potential to be very nice, but it is in a bad state of disrepair. There is mold everywhere and the tiles are falling off the walls and loose on the floors. The hallways are very dimly lit in an apparent effort to save power. A noble gesture, but you do need to see the room numbers. I had to use the light on my phone to make sure i got the right room! Our room was full of ants. There is a spa with three jacuzzis, one works, a steam room, not working, and a sauna, again not working. I suppose you could use the small gym as a sauna since the air conditioning is switched off. Try exercising in 40 degrees. Too bad that this hotel has declined to such a state. If they change the rude staff and make some repairs it has the potential to be a nice place. I was absolutely appalled at the treatment we received over such a trivial matter of bed sheets, even being accused of sneaking my kids into the room. What a laugh. I won't be back!

Room Tip: Find a room in another hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ScTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
964 reviews
5.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#25 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £48 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing