We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great sized private pool - have no qualms...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful spacious pool area which faces farmland - so no buildings facing you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful spacious pool area which faces farmland - so no buildings facing you.
Very Impressive Villa with Space to Park on the Driveway Spacious, comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Beautiful spacious pool area which faces farmland - so no buildings facing you.
Very Impressive Villa with Space to Park on the Driveway
Spacious, comfortable lounge
Tastefully Decorated Lounge to Relax
Dining area open planned to the lounge
Spacious Dining Area leading to the Lounge
Downstairs Cloakroom
A Fully Equipped Kitchen includes a Dishwasher as well as All Mod Cons
Staircase to the first floor
Spacious bedroom - beautifully decorated with access to a furnished balcony with views
The Balcony accessed via the Master Bedroom - great for catching a cool breeze on Hot Summer Nights
Another view of the Balcony
Twin Bedded room - bright and light
Beautifully decorated Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Another Poolside View - Lots of Space for relaxing
Just properties to the side-the pool front faces Farmland with no one to overlook you
One of the Beautiful Local Churches
Potamus Bay - totally unspoilt
Konnos Bay - not far away
The Church on the Beach at Agia Trias - 2 minutes drive
Another view of the Church in Paralimni
One of the restaurants on the Kapparis Strip - 2 minutes drive
The water park at Ayia Napa - 15 minutes drive or take the bus
Pernera Water Park - 5 minutes by car or take the bus
Another great beach - Fig Tree Bay - a short drive away - or take the bus
Agia Trias - the Local Beach with its own little Church - 2 minutes drive
Fireman's Beach another beach in Kapparis - 2 minutes drive
Pernera- 5 minutes drive away or take the bus
Aiya Napa - 15 minutes drive away or you can take the bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanLanc...
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sized private pool - have no qualms recommending this property”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From booking, to the end of the holiday, we were dealt with brilliantly. Lynda who took our booking accommodated our many changes, and Bill came to our rescue and guided us to the property, after I had mis-read the directions. I would say you need a car to stay here to get the full benefit of everything the area has to offer. The house was a good size with three ample-sized bedrooms. The owner has addressed the issues one person had regarding mirrors and sunbeds as there are new sunbeds and mirrors - great for us as we were attending my daughter's wedding. I had my 3 teenage children and my mother with us and we were never on top of each other. My daughter came to visit us with her partner whilst we were there and we all had a day by the pool which has ample space and seating. I would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely clean pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your findings at Villa 15 Chara Cynthiana and your experience with regard the booking procedure and your after service in Cyprus. It is very important to all of us at Home from Home to ensure your well earned holiday is everything it should be from beginning to end. Yes, the Villa is very spacious with very good sized bedrooms and we do take on board other client's comments like for example a mirror needed in the bedrooms, which as you know are now in place - we hope to see you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marton, Middlesbrough
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Villa, but it is strange that it has taken from August 2012 until June 2013 to complain. Surely if you felt that strongly about something you would write straight away - very strange. It is also amazing how you managed to find so much to complain about in a property which has received so many outstanding reviews and still continues to do so. I hope people read the many good reviews which have been written and not to a review which someone decided to write 10 months after they stayed. Perhaps others will also realise if it takes 10 months to write a review there could not have been anything wrong at all!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: The lack of light when cooking in the evening, bulb not very bright.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking time to review the Property. I am pleased you enjoyed your holiday and are thinking of returning - you will be very welcome. It is such a change to have a swimming pool facing farmland and not another Villa or concrete buiilding and as you say quiet and peaceful. Unfortunately, you did not see the Villa at its best, as your holiday was in October and after a long season, decor, etc. does need refreshing and of course this will be done over the winter months. Thank you once again for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool and the peace and quiet
Liked least: The sofas in the lounge were grubby
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the facilities at Villa 15 Chara Cynthiana and you found the Management Team helpful. Being able to provide return transfers and car hire does help with the overall steamlining of your reservation which is why we have the facility in place. Thank you once again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The lack of a car initially
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Villa 15 Chara Cynthiana. As you say the Pool and air conditioning are a great asset. You are right about hiring a car in this region in order to take in all the lovely sandy bays and coves as well as being handy for the shopping. I understand from Bill and Sue you had a great day at the Water Park in Ayia Napa and I am pleased to hear they were available to help you (they are good at that!!!). Thank you for your recommenadtion with regard the Villa it is much appreciated. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flintshire, uk
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It would seem you had a great fun packed holiday and also enjoyed the facilties at the Villa - especially the pool which is in a great setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are very important to me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing