We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cancelled trip” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayia Trias Boat Trips

Ayia Trias Boat Trips
Ranked #15 of 33 Tours in Paralimni
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All trips depart from the Golden Coast Hotel Fishing Harbour - Pernera area. Trips are fully insured and licensed by the E.U. We offer Special Packages - Discount prices for groups ,for parties, weddings, and other occasions. 3 hour trips and 5 hour trip daily trips. Private charters available.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cancelled trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

cant say if it would have been good or bad as trip was cancelled due to rough weather, only thing was we saved the trip for our last day but they never told us it was cancelled until we all turned up at 11am so we didnt get a chance to organise anything else which was a shame. But there was no problem getting our money back.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank David396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justscuba, Manager at Ayia Trias Boat Trips, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
I am very sorry that we had to cancel the trip at such short notice. The weather can change so quickly. The decision to cancel the trip is taken around 9am, and it was very difficult advising all the passengers.

Because we have so many passengers at various pick up points, we find it easier to drive around at the pick up times and advise the customers. You should have been advised by 10am, and i am sorry that it was later in this instance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip would recommend the experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked the boat through a separate agent for our wedding reception so we hadn't dealt with the Ayia trias team directly however when it finally came to the trip day the captain & his mate were very accommodating. The cruise lasted 5 hours stopping twice for snorkelling, the buffet food & drinks supplied were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our day & would definitely recommend the boat trip

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairejquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon/Birthday BBQ Boat Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our trip on Ayia Trias 3 on Wednesday 12th June (which just so happened to be my birthday). The crew were very friendly. The places we were taken on the boat were beautiful and my husband enjoyed the swimming. The boat's special cocktail and the bbq were delicious :) All in all, very reasonable for the price

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip loads of fun captain Pascali was a fabulous host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I found the trip really good fun and safe would recommend to anyone! We went back and took an evening cruise during the same week it was even better really good music and and all round great laugh!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun for all the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We took a BBQ trip a few years ago and it was brilliant. Music playing, food good, good time to swim when stopping along the coastline. Also got to see (through binoculars) the ghost town of Famagusta as well as the option of trying some scuba diving (at the beach).

A very enjoyable experience - will be booking again this year!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayia Trias Boat Trips also viewed

 
Paralimni, Famagusta District
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Ayia Trias Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing