We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLE BASIC CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maouris Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 9 Paralimni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

just like to thank yoitis'mama Christina and andri
for a great holiday

we have never been seen onto are coach with the hotel owner waving us good bye in just a towel
priceless

gary & Lesley

room 302
21/9-5/10/13

Room Tip: ask for top floor at the back with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobmarleyRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

we have just returned from a two weeks holiday staying at the maouris apartments perfect place for us and peace and quite,and very comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean. cleaned every other day.
perfect pool area and comfortable sunbeds,sun on the pool all day.
yoitis & Christina very lovely people and very helpful.
protaras strip is only 5-6 mins walk from the apartments to the restaurants and bars & shops.
me and the wife will be going back next year .

Room Tip: area is nice and peaceful and good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnfI5620DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just returned from a week in the maouris. Really recommend these apartments nothing is too much trouble perfect location. We didn't want to come home. Perfect for couples and families. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Have just returned from a two-week stay at Maouris Apartments - didn't want to come home! It was the perfect place for us; very comfortable and spotlessly clean! An excellent base from which to explore this beautiful island.

As other reviewers have said, it is very convenient for the beach, supermarkets and for a good choice of restaurants and bars, but is in a nice, quiet position. The family and the lady who cleans are very friendly and really helpful - couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be going back!

Tracey from Kariatis Travel (on The Strip) was extremely helpful and we got a very good rate for car hire there; she provided a range of maps for everywhere we wanted to go as well. The Undersea Adventures experience is well worth considering (but it may be cheaper to book online before you go!) www.underseawalkers.com. I was a little apprehensive about doing this, but wouldn't hesitate to do it again - it was the highlight of our holiday! Certainly a different experience. The trip to Famagusta is also a must; very interesting and informative.

Olympus Restaurant on The Strip also deserves a mention - very friendly and great food! Also Yianna Marie is superb - down from the far end of The Strip from Maouris and towards the beach. Beautiful views over the sea and the food is very, very good! We ate at both places several times, as we enjoyed everything so much.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the back have a sea view. Corner rooms can get a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DollEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at the Maoris 14/7/13 to 24/713 have to say what a perfect place for me and the wife. Was met by youths who explained how relaxed a complex he ran and relax was the word perfect pool always a comfortable sun bed avalible sun on the pool all day want a a drink get a drink help yourself lol just leave the money on the side so quiet and relaxing. Down to details now
Rooms basic but do there job and kept clean cleaner every other day and she does a really good job
Location perfect fig tree bay 5-6 mins walk and that's steady because of the heat
Protaras strip same distance great night life family friendly good food all prices resnable
If you land there like us a bit on the late side if you come ouT of the apartments turn left 150 yds 24hr supermarket can't miss it big donkey on the roof there is also a bar 50mts from the apartments irrisistables lovely family run pub good food also do take away mmmmmm home made chips Lynn,bill,Stacey lovely Geordie family you can't go wrong there .to sum it up great 10 nights see you all next year as we are deffo going back

Room Tip: Go for a one bed room as studio air con a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary_moby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed 18 nights room 102, we arrived late as were delayed, looked a bit tatty in dark , but in morning , unpacked room looked better with the lived in look.A few mins walk too beaches , and the main strip. This place is a family run place extremly friendly and helpful, cleaning every 2nd day with clean towels and bedding .not a single bug insight ,clean small pool which suits the 16 room accomodation. The pool area is very quite and peaceful , has a small bar area , that has the coldest drinks ever . A lidl supermarket is 10 mins walk.plenty of other supermarkets are also near by . Highly recomend the champion care hire company located just along from the irristable bar , the little kebab takeaway deserves a shout! Will defo be back .

Room Tip: 102 and 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceyharris1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just arrived back from The Maouris (26 June 2013) the hotel apartments are very clean and the family make your stay very welcoming, nothing is to much trouble for them. Being close to the beaches, The Strip (where all the shops, bars and restaurants are) and the local bus makes the holiday. You can jump on the bus and travel around very easily for the cost of 1.50 euros each way. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be quieter as there is a lot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paralimni hotels
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
1 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#32 of 64 in Protaras
144 reviews
4 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 64 in Protaras
1,502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#24 of 64 in Protaras
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maouris Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maouris Hotel Apartments

Address: E306 | Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Paralimni
Price Range: £56 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maouris Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very friendly, family -un hotel apartments, one of the oldest established in Protaras. Ideal for couples and families. We have a large pool and enough sunbathing facilities for all guests. All apts have air con and a safe. We are 250m from the famous Mediterranean Fig Tree Bay. A 3 min walk from the Protaras strip, all bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Maouris Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maouris Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing