We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melini Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Flokkas Hotel Apts.(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$197
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
114
90
31
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
90
31
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockafellas barisland affair restaurantfig tree baythe main stripfools and horseslove boatice cream parloursmack bang in the middleair connext yearself cateringlong balconymakes you feel specialcentral locationgreat apartmentshuge balconybedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Having stayed at these apartments for the past 7years I agree that they are a bit tired now but the owners know this and are going to upgrade but it all takes time and money, Thomas Cook aren't helping with there demands on the owners who cant do enough to make sure you are having a great holiday, the Island Affair Restaurant serves a wide range of dishes expertly prepared by Hubert and his team, I would recommend these apartments to anyone, yes its noisy during high season with The Brewery bashing out loud music till early hours but a set of ear plugs works wonders.

Room Tip: Rooms 304,305,306 or 404 and 405 are bang in the middle of the apartments.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

stayed here for 8 nights, the hotel is dated but clean, the staff are very friendly especially the family run restaurant, the 3 sisters and staff are lovely nothing was to much trouble they made us feel really welcome. I stayed here with a group of friends all couples and everybody agreed that the staff at Melini apartments were friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was basic but for the short period of time we spent in are room it was fine, dont be mislead by some reviews we had a see view in room number 202, the holiday was perfect, protaras is a beautiful place and the people are lovely cant wait to go back.Make sure you go to Fig Tree Bay the sand is white and blue seas a stunning place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Arrived early afternoon on the hotel's first day of opening for a two-night stay. The receptionist was relatively polite, gave us our key and tried to direct us to our room (although she wasn't sure whether we had to turn left or right from the elevator). The room was relatively clean (can't say the same about the sheet as they had a funny smell) but the furniture was very outdated. The bathroom is tiny with poor lighting and no toilettries (just a bar of soap). There was no TV remote control so we had to ask for one, which the receptionist brought immediately. The funny thing was that during both nights we were watching TV and then the channels would change on their own. We would turn off the TV but a few second later it would turn on again. We had to get out of bed to turn it off from the socket. I imagine that our 'neighbours' were changing their TV channels and somehow we interacted! Our biggest problem though was the loud music from the pub next to the hotel. We had such a poor night's sleep I had to cancel our 5-day booking for June.

Room Tip: Anything not facing the main street and the adjacent pub!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we stayed melini mid October 2013, ok dated , we had studio on left, large room, clean enough for sleeping in, pool area was great, had no issues with any bugs, only prob waslistening to air conditioning units on top of restaurant adjoining, DONT think it bad value for all u pay, great centra; location

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here with Friends in July 2012, we wanted to be close enough to Ayia Napa but away from the madness in the day time. On arrival, our first thought was the pool was cloudy, not much sun gets in and being sun-worshippers we was dissapointed. Our room was a decent size - the third bed in the triple was a camp bed and dirty, none of us slept on it, we all shared the twin beds pushed together all week as we couldn't face laying on it... the covers had a few stains and the door led out to a dodgy little garden area (ground floor room) so we didn't feel that safe ! We found cockroaches in the bathroom on many occasion, the handy man did come when he heard us screaming but it happened a few times! I am returning to Protaras this year but wont be staying here - having said that the restaurant that linked to this hotel did lovely food and the staff were amazing and so friendly. I wouldn't say it's awful but I think with Cyprus you get 2 star quality when you stay in a 3 star - hence this year we are going to 4 star !!

Room Tip: Try to avoid ground floor rooms, they lead to a dodgy garden area with people's clothes hanging up to dry!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy_LouLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews