We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place,great staff,great location & great food:)”
Review of Melini Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melini Apartments
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 18/6/14 for a week. Sucha lovely family run business.all of the staff were so friendly,helpful and hard working. Bar right at pool, island affair restaurant next door which is fantastic. Great location, supermarket right across the road. Will definitely be heading back as have stayed in plenty of hotels but never have i felt as welcome as this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stayed at Melini Appartments 14th Sept for 14 nights, we like it so much its the only place we want to stay in Protaras, the staff here treat you as friends,they always find time for a chat so much so that we are on friends list on Facebook, the rooms are very spacious and clean,
We are getting married next year and because we feel so at home here a lot of our friends and family are staying at Melini too, the pool is a good size and cleaned regularly, Chillz bar serves best ice creams ever and the barman Alex cant do enough for you, the Island Affair restaurant serves fantastic food at very resonable prices,
we stayed here again June 2014 and as always we are welcomed as friends, we got married on this visit and as the Melini is where i proposed we wanted to stay here for the two weeks of our wedding, we had photos taken with the staff at Melini and even shared our wedding cake with them and a couple of bottles of champagne, everyone you speak to around the pool is a regular visitor and come back year after year and that is because of the way the staff treat you

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Having stayed at these apartments for the past 7years I agree that they are a bit tired now but the owners know this and are going to upgrade but it all takes time and money, Thomas Cook aren't helping with there demands on the owners who cant do enough to make sure you are having a great holiday, the Island Affair Restaurant serves a wide range of dishes expertly prepared by Hubert and his team, I would recommend these apartments to anyone, yes its noisy during high season with The Brewery bashing out loud music till early hours but a set of ear plugs works wonders.

Room Tip: Rooms 304,305,306 or 404 and 405 are bang in the middle of the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

stayed here for 8 nights, the hotel is dated but clean, the staff are very friendly especially the family run restaurant, the 3 sisters and staff are lovely nothing was to much trouble they made us feel really welcome. I stayed here with a group of friends all couples and everybody agreed that the staff at Melini apartments were friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was basic but for the short period of time we spent in are room it was fine, dont be mislead by some reviews we had a see view in room number 202, the holiday was perfect, protaras is a beautiful place and the people are lovely cant wait to go back.Make sure you go to Fig Tree Bay the sand is white and blue seas a stunning place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Arrived early afternoon on the hotel's first day of opening for a two-night stay. The receptionist was relatively polite, gave us our key and tried to direct us to our room (although she wasn't sure whether we had to turn left or right from the elevator). The room was relatively clean (can't say the same about the sheet as they had a funny smell) but the furniture was very outdated. The bathroom is tiny with poor lighting and no toilettries (just a bar of soap). There was no TV remote control so we had to ask for one, which the receptionist brought immediately. The funny thing was that during both nights we were watching TV and then the channels would change on their own. We would turn off the TV but a few second later it would turn on again. We had to get out of bed to turn it off from the socket. I imagine that our 'neighbours' were changing their TV channels and somehow we interacted! Our biggest problem though was the loud music from the pub next to the hotel. We had such a poor night's sleep I had to cancel our 5-day booking for June.

Room Tip: Anything not facing the main street and the adjacent pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we stayed melini mid October 2013, ok dated , we had studio on left, large room, clean enough for sleeping in, pool area was great, had no issues with any bugs, only prob waslistening to air conditioning units on top of restaurant adjoining, DONT think it bad value for all u pay, great centra; location

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here with Friends in July 2012, we wanted to be close enough to Ayia Napa but away from the madness in the day time. On arrival, our first thought was the pool was cloudy, not much sun gets in and being sun-worshippers we was dissapointed. Our room was a decent size - the third bed in the triple was a camp bed and dirty, none of us slept on it, we all shared the twin beds pushed together all week as we couldn't face laying on it... the covers had a few stains and the door led out to a dodgy little garden area (ground floor room) so we didn't feel that safe ! We found cockroaches in the bathroom on many occasion, the handy man did come when he heard us screaming but it happened a few times! I am returning to Protaras this year but wont be staying here - having said that the restaurant that linked to this hotel did lovely food and the staff were amazing and so friendly. I wouldn't say it's awful but I think with Cyprus you get 2 star quality when you stay in a 3 star - hence this year we are going to 4 star !!

Room Tip: Try to avoid ground floor rooms, they lead to a dodgy garden area with people's clothes hanging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy_LouLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralimni
0.6 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#30 of 64 in Protaras
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#21 of 64 in Protaras
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 64 in Protaras
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 64 in Protaras
1,502 reviews
5.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melini Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melini Apartments

Address: On the main street in Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Paralimni
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melini Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a full renovation in Winter 16/17 Melini Apartments is looking forward to welcome guests in a fresh, modern and cozy atmosphere. Melini Apartments is located 150m from Fig Tree Bay beach with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel has a pool with a children’s section, a restaurant and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melini Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melini Apartments Hotel Paralimni
Melini Apartments Cyprus/Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing