We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday -”
Review of Melini Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melini Apartments
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday -”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

mellini - great hotel , very basic but clean, you could find fault if you went looking for it, resort is fantastic, restaurants, bars, wa ate at most restaraunts, red indian, cheers, melinis own,
the best meal was at the Hippo (just past Bels bar) best breakfast was cheers 7 euro and enough for 2 people. my sons fell in love with the watress she is there at breakfast times only !!!
there is the brewery over the road and really load music on a friday and saturday till 2am but the music is top !! beer really deer in here but top food. if you have kids get down to the hotel Capo Bay (its to the right of mellinin a 5 min walk) there is a resteraunt called Koi - apart from the food there is a massive Koi pond all aound it - amazing !!
worst part was the aquirium trip, its rubbish, go to KOI instead and the sea with a snorkal its better !! the pool at the hotel is reaally clean, there is a breeze that goes through the resort at 12 noon till 4pm really nice this is, helps you breath.
OH and you get to see OLY mURS, aMY WINEHOUSE, Rod Stewart is not to be missed - very good and better than the original,
we will defo go back,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    77
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
87
100
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Such lovely apartments always have been, when ever we have been to protaras,i just love fig tree bay, so awesome with its bars restraunts, and mixing with the locals and asking their opions on food is great really worth its weight in gold literally, love the locals for their food.
the beach is lovely, so much to do and see literally instead of sitting around waiting of things to come to you.
the jeep sarfari was the best day ever, well worth every penny, I do it again and again,the entertainment is brill, always mark and I have a really good time every time I don't think we have had a bad one yet.
staff are great most helpful and I would go back definitely,pedaloes are worth peddling for indeed loved every minute of peddling against the big waves really. I said jokingly how far to turkey !!!.
love this place.

Room Tip: we had the ground floor room which was opposite the pool, so good for walking out to pool side, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julietegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Melini for one week have just returned. Very happy with overall stay great location friendly staff, pool was good. Rooms were clean enough. Would return again most definitely !!!! Apartments are right on the strip which is not too noises only maybe on a Friday and Saturday. Plenty of bars and resturants to choose from and the most amazing beach withing a 5 minute walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boo123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have been going to Cyprus for 16 years and stayed several times in the Melini. The staff are wonderful and in general the apartments are clean but dated. The furniture is the same now as it was when I first visited as is the decor and much of the paintwork. Linen/towels are clean and fresh smelling but again old and tatty. The rooms are only cleaned 5 days out of every 7 so disappointing to come back to a messy room, unmade bed at the end of the day.
The worst point which has put me off staying again is the noise. Some people complained about the noise from the hotels bar downstairs (The Rockefeller) but the worst was a bar opposite called the "Brewery" which had the most awful and extremely load "modern/club" type music blaring out until 3 or 4am some nights. I have a little boy now 4 who adores Cyprus but this music is unacceptable. When we complained we were told to phone the police!!! Most other bars etc on the strip will stop the live music around 12pm and turn any other music right down. One of the reasons we have always stayed here is the central location and lovely clean pool. Fab icecream too!

Room Tip: First floor sea view is very nice (but noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 18/6/14 for a week. Sucha lovely family run business.all of the staff were so friendly,helpful and hard working. Bar right at pool, island affair restaurant next door which is fantastic. Great location, supermarket right across the road. Will definitely be heading back as have stayed in plenty of hotels but never have i felt as welcome as this one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

we stayed at Melini Appartments 14th Sept for 14 nights, we like it so much its the only place we want to stay in Protaras, the staff here treat you as friends,they always find time for a chat so much so that we are on friends list on Facebook, the rooms are very spacious and clean,
We are getting married next year and because we feel so at home here a lot of our friends and family are staying at Melini too, the pool is a good size and cleaned regularly, Chillz bar serves best ice creams ever and the barman Alex cant do enough for you, the Island Affair restaurant serves fantastic food at very resonable prices,
we stayed here again June 2014 and as always we are welcomed as friends, we got married on this visit and as the Melini is where i proposed we wanted to stay here for the two weeks of our wedding, we had photos taken with the staff at Melini and even shared our wedding cake with them and a couple of bottles of champagne, everyone you speak to around the pool is a regular visitor and come back year after year and that is because of the way the staff treat you

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Having stayed at these apartments for the past 7years I agree that they are a bit tired now but the owners know this and are going to upgrade but it all takes time and money, Thomas Cook aren't helping with there demands on the owners who cant do enough to make sure you are having a great holiday, the Island Affair Restaurant serves a wide range of dishes expertly prepared by Hubert and his team, I would recommend these apartments to anyone, yes its noisy during high season with The Brewery bashing out loud music till early hours but a set of ear plugs works wonders.

Room Tip: Rooms 304,305,306 or 404 and 405 are bang in the middle of the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paralimni hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#56 of 65 in Protaras
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#26 of 65 in Protaras
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melini Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melini Apartments

Property: Melini Apartments
Address: On the main street in Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Paralimni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melini Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a full renovation in Winter 16/17 Melini Apartments is looking forward to welcome guests in a fresh, modern and cozy atmosphere. Melini Apartments is located 150m from Fig Tree Bay beach with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel has a pool with a children’s section, a restaurant and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melini Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melini Apartments Hotel Paralimni
Melini Apartments Cyprus/Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing