We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant value for money”

Review of Polis gardens

Over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over looking the pool
Living room Living room over looking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Over looking the pool
Living room
Living room over looking the pool
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower  room
Ensuite
Patio overlooking pool
Patio
View from bedroom window
Night time by the pool
Taverna on the beach
Fully air conditioned gym with sauna and hot tub
Finikas taverna in Polis Centre
Polis sunset
Sunset over Polis bay
Near by church
Polis beach
Church on hillside
Bike hire shop in Polis
Fishing boats in Pomos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa P
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant value for money”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

As a parent I have just had the most relaxing holiday in a quiet, friendly complex safe in the knowledge that my children were safe and happy. We made good use of the BBQ and spent many evenings chilling on the patio or chatting to friends that we had made by the pool. We also sampled many of the lovely restaurants in Polis. The hire of a speedboat from 'George's Boat Hire' in Latchi Harbour comes highly recommended. We did not hire a car but instead used the very reliable bus service (1 euro per adult and children under 12 free). A relaxing good value for money time was had by all! Thank you Helen and Graham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity of house to pool/sunbeds
Liked least: 15 minute walk into town!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel B
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant well equiped clean apartement”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartement was well above our expectations, spotlessly clean and by far one of the most well equipped holiday rentals we have stayed in. Definitly with in walking distance of the lovely little town of Polis. Extremley relaxing and great for the children because of the big pool almost on our doorstep. I would certainly recomend this to our family and friends and anyone interested in going there. Helen and Graham the owners of this apartemnt could not have been more hepful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, equipment and the pool area.
Liked least: The Swmiming pool times limited to 9am-7pm often it would have been nice due to the intense heat to have been able to swim later in the evening.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia-R
Doncaster, South Yorkshire,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Really lovely accommodation in a lovely setting. The facilities were excellent and very clean. The complex was very quiet and in a good location to walk into Polis or explore further by car. Helen and Graham were so friendly and helpful every step of the way, right from my initial enquiry. They recommended a car hire company for a good deal and recommended places to eat in Polis. The restaurant 'Moustakalis' in Polis was our favourite as it offered great quality food and excellent service at a reasonable price. Really enjoyed our stay and want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful complex
Liked least: Record temperatures!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely house. It is prettily & comfortably furnished with every convenience you could think of supplied. The garden has some lovely plants & flowers & we enjoyed eating & relaxing there, especially after dark when the pool area is lit up & looks particularly attractive. The pool area is very clean & well maintained with plenty of sunbeds to go around, there is a childrens pool also available.
The lovely restaurants of Polis are easily within walking distance of the house & the paved walkway that follows the beach between Polis & the next town of Latchi makes for a very pleasant stroll.
Never having been to Cyprus before we are so happy to have stayed in such a nice place & will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct access to the garden & pool
Liked least: I liked everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra B
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing