We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Polis gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ALISON174
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Polis . It was our first visit but hopefully not our last. The accommodation is superb, very well furnished and equipped and handy for the shops, restaurants and beaches. It is so quiet at night with just the sound of the crickets.
Helen, the owner, was so helpful and friendly right from the initial enquiry right through to the day after our return when she rang to see if we'd enjoyed our holiday.
Polis is a lovely little town with plenty of good restaurants. We particularly liked eating at Archontariki where the food was plentiful and delicious and the staff couldn't be more courteous and friendly. They also have a very good Greek night on Friday nights.
We loved every moment of our stay and hope to return soon. Thankyou Helen and Graham for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so homely and comfortable.
Liked least: The temperature of the pool water, freezing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisrog2...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY TOWN HOUSE”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely spotlessly clean well maintained property. Nice kitchen and dinning area. Comfy lounge with patio doors leading out onto a pretty patio over looking the lovely pool. The pool area was cleaned every morning this is a small and friendly complex. Good sized bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Perfect rental property in the lovely area of Polis. Helen was more than helpful from start to finish. Would recommend this property. Can understand why all previous reviews are so good.
Chris and Elwyn Rogers

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many nice things to choose from.
Liked least: No faults.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcko
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back from this lovely Townhouse in Polis after a great holiday. The house is superb beutifully furnished with everything you could want for a relaxing holiday. Comfortably beds great aircon and a lovely patio to barbeque on. The complex is not to busy but with freindly people who live there all year round. The pool is great with a small pool for the children. Polis square is about a 10 minute walk away where you will find you will be dining with the locals not just tourists. From Polis you can walk along a boardwalk to Latchi harbour which takes about 20 mins, Helen who owns the house is wonderful and so helpful she cant do enough for you. If you want a nice peaceful holiday I would definately recomend this property as it is safe for the kids and far enough out of town.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property
Liked least: No WIFI but being installed next year
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmandaKel...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW ... AMAZING Property”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say ..... This townhouse was everything we expected and so much more. We booked the Toenhouse for 2 weeks and from the point of contact with Helen we could not of asked for a better service. She provided information about the area and he home. We are frequent travellers to Polis and know the area very well , so were looking forward to returning. The complex is quiet, with a few permenant English residents, who were all very friendly. We had the pool to ourselves most days of our 2 weeks , which was perfect. The sun comes up in the morning on the pool and stays there until sunset later about 6.30pm, which means maximum time for catching the sun.

The villa was spotless on arrival, there is not one thing that is not provided for you. Towels, bedding , kitchen .. All is as described , you will not ned anything else, there are also books to read, I added to your collection Helen ! . Even CDs to listen to music.

We will be returning as we thoroughly loved living in a home from home , and as we love Polis so much we will not be able to stay away. I would recommend this townhouse to anyone , but not if it means i can not book it "!!
Thank you Helen :) x

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet on the complex
Liked least: No wif-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jjohnvmoo...
Formby, Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Close to perfection in 5A Polis Gardens”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!! ...what a welcoming stay after a long cold Winter.

We arrived at the new Paphos Airport after after a good flight with Easyjet from Manchester.

This property exceeded our expectations and the whole holiday was rejuvenating and totally relaxing. One could tell this property was smothered with TLC by the proud owners Helen and Graham so that the whole holiday is firmly looked in our 'Bank of Happy Memories'

The holiday would have been !00%, but we (not the owners) booked our car hire from a well known provider who sub-contracted it to Oasis Car Hire. I would definitely not recommend this latter company which spoilt the end of our holiday by trying to claim damages. They demanded 200 Euros, which increased to 300 Euros, and which (because we were firm) was removed. It is not based at Paphos Airport, but it is 10 minutes away and off the main road next to a corn field. The headquarters are in Limassol

We hope to go again in 2014 and use a different car hire provider.

Our sincere thanks to Helen and Graham ("We will return!")

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet with lovely pool and plenty of good restaurants close at hand
Liked least: The car hire company
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxurious of the accommodation
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.