We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house and a wonderfull roof garden!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Siblings nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
sunbathing at the private roof terrace
The private roof terrace
Relax at the private roof terrace
Enjoy wine at the private roof terrace
Sea views
mountain and sea views
the building
The communal pool
sunbathing at the communal pool
The kitchen area
The front patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MariaKak
1 review
“Excellent house and a wonderfull roof garden!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was very clean and nicely decorated. It was better than expectedas the photos don't show the whole picture!! The roof garden was really nice and we enjoyed our noghts having a drink under the beautiful sky!! The swimming polol was clean and was hardly used by the other tenants of the complex. The owneres were very friendly and our deposit was returned promptly ! The only negative was that there was no Wifi. We had a great relaxing stay and we strongly recommend it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was well kept, clean, spacious and organised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bong1968
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Siblings Nest for two weeks in September 2013. On arrival we were delighted to find ourselves in a well equipped, spotless house. We have previously stayed in Lysos but wanted to be closer to the local amenities but not right in the town centre. This accommodation proved to be the ideal choice. It is situated within walking distance of Polis - where there is a wide choice of restaurants, cafés and supermarkets - but far enough away from the main roads and noise for you to be able to appreciate the more residential location. The complex was very quiet with only two other houses occupied by holidaymakers and two permanent residents. This meant that we more or less had the use of the pool to ourselves! We particularly enjoyed the roof terrace which is completely private and a great sun trap. Another plus was the fact that the kitchen was so well equipped. We like to cook and have been disappointed at other properties by the lack of pans/utensils etc.
The owners were also incredibly obliging when it came to arrival and departure times. Our queries were answered very promptly and the booking process was very easy. We've already booked again for this year! Can't wait!
P.S. The local supermarkets are open late so don't forget to pop in on the way to get the essentials (water, milk, bread etc.)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S
1 review
“Very nice home with perfect roof terrace”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is very well equipped and has a beautiful sun terrace as bonus. We stayed there almost two weeks and had a relaxing time there. I only had spoken to the owner by e-mail and is very friendly and helpfull. There are very nice fish restaurants nearby in Latchi with nice and clean beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauldesfi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Excellent Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Siblings Nest for last two weeks in August , and have to comment on how well the property was presented. It had everything needed for a excellent and enjoyable holiday.
The house is in a small complex, between two neighbours, both permanent residents, (very friendly and helpful). The pool was excellent and was basically our own, as we were the only ones to use it !! Area of Polis is very close and easy to explore. We found a Gem of a Taverna in "Steni", 15 mins drive in car, Very affordable, and excellent food ... Meal for 4 , with Litre of Wine and Drinks for Kids, plus Dessert ..all for under 40 Euro ! And free WiFi.
Would recommend property and area to anyone. Communication with owner excellent.
Many Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Mappleton, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Siblings nest- excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and myself stayed here and it was lovely and clean and had all the facilities. It is in a quite area and close to lots of places of interest. Its about 35K North of Polis and so I would recommend a car...The town has some fab restaurants and Latchi closeby is lovely. Have fun we did. PS In August it is extremely hot and even at night is was 30 degrees but the house has aircon.
There is also parking under the house so the car is safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just so well presented even to all the towels being labelled and in different sizes- immaculate
Liked least: The weather - is was very hot - will go September next year
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Many thanks Franco for your positive review, it is always a pleasure to make your holidays as relaxing and beautiful as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swenja201...
Bochum, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing