We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Natura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Natura Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We loved it here just paradise, we got up for breakfast and then sat under our tree all day and just chilled and read which is what you have to do if you go there, its quiet away from the town of polis so you do need a car or you could just do what we did and eat at the hotel and pay your bill when you leave and the food was pretty good actually. It is a 2hr journey from the airport but well worth it sitting under a palm tree with swallows flying around and just the sea to look at very romantic, we found it very clean no nasties and we had a ground floor room, and we loved the owners dog Harry who went for a swim every midday with his master and barked all the way down to the sea. All in all a lovley place to go for a quiet retreat "Paradise"

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shelleywelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed two nights in this wonderfull located hotel. Nice and close to the beach, beautifull sunset and -rise, but we felt relieved to leave. It was kind of depressing in some way.
Staff was very friendly, food was ok, but the room was damp/dark/smelly. Further more the pool was green (saw 1 person swimming), and the water used to irrigate the grass and trees was smelling badly.
A little more focus and these issues and the hotel would be a very nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This was our fourth stay at Naturaa Beach Hotel and was, as were the earlier occasions, bliss. No shops, no discos, just good organic food and an intangable magic which rests the soul.

This is not a hotel for party types who should keep away and leave the peace and tranquility for thos of us who enjoy it.

Thanks Natura Beach and all the staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ken001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We had the most beautiful and peaceful holidays for our honeymoon travel.
We advise all couples to visit Natura Hotel even in Winter.
The nature is spectacular and many products are natural made by owners.
The rooms are very clean, the food is perfect and the staff are very friendly and willing to assist you whatever you want." You fill like home"

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CFL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Since its operation in spring 1999 we became fanatical funs of Natura hotel.
It is a wonderful place to find peace and tranquility. The hotel has excellent location with stunning sunsets. It is elegantly decorated and well maintained, the rooms are very clean, the bathrooms sparkling, the towels snow white and fluffy, the aircondition functional and the experience to sit in the evening in the large terraces looking at the stars and hearing the noises of nature around is unforgettable.
The staff is very polite and professional and the owners very friendly. We should not forget to mention the excellent cooking of Natura hotel with their first quality ingredients most of them produced by them selves.
Of course we recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviatpolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed there with 2-yr old daughter and two other friendly couples and we booked one of the villas. The hotel's location is great but the actual facilities of the hotel need more regular maintenace. The first night we spent in a room that was called "mountain view" - must have been termed as such because it was not sea-view because the mountain was not visible from the room. The carpet smelled and we were instructed not to change the airconditioning temperature from the one that it was already set at - "otherwise the system would freeze" - we heard a number of other visitors complain about the airconditioning. The villa was clean and tidy but again we were not given the remote control for the airconditioning, as they were already set at a "comfortable temperature" as they said. This resulted in nights of interrupted sleep as we had to wake up to turn the a/c on and off as the room temperature changed from too chilled to too hot. Would stay there again if they fixed the a/c system.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MallisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We had to stay in Pafos for the night and we booked a room to Natura Beach for one night simply because another couple was staying there for the night and offered to book us a room.
That was it !! The room was smelling awful...we opened the window so that fresh air could come in. Unfortunately, it was so hot and humid which made things even worse. The hotel room was built in 1980s and was never renovated. The only change/ addition was an LCD TV ! The room had fitted carpets which was dirty and I believe was the reason for the awful smells. In a nutshell, we could sleep all night long. The worst thing; we paid euro 110 for one night !!!!!!!!!!!!!

The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is excellend. However, there are no amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter-chioui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polis
4.2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bay View Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Mariela Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
15.5 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Beach Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 66162, Polis 8831, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Polis
Price Range: £40 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning location at the centre of the Polis Bay, right on a very long stretch of sandy beach and surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean orchards and gardens, the Natura Beach Hotel and Villas is a truly unique holiday retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Natura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Beach Polis
Hotel Natura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing