We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not simply an accommodation but a real experience...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Aperanti
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not simply an accommodation but a real experience of living in harmony with nature!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent only one night at the Yurts...but I really wished we could have spent more time cause we really enjoyed the overall experience! The Yurts are not just an accommodation, they are a real experience for who, like us, loves nature and peacefulness. Everything at the Yurts has been perfectly designed to be truly environmentally friendly and to have a minimum impact to the environment....and to be comfortable at the same time! The owner Pawel and his volunteers Csongor and Bojan are not just selling a product, but they are truly embracing the style of life that they also offer to the guests, which is to live in perfect harmony with nature and with a great sense of community. They are all very friendly, motivated and happy to help in anyway. They recommend us to go for a walk in a gorge that is just 10 mins drive from the Yurts and we loved it and we even saw wild mouflons...perfect conclusion to a short holiday of full immersion into nature!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time and space to breathe”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having been recommended the yurts by friends we had high expectations all of which were met. The site is beautiful, calm and peaceful. The yurts are luxurious and Pawel and Chongor are perfect hosts. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I wasn't sure I would enjoy eating in a strangers kitchen but the guys are so welcoming that it felt like home. We had dinner with Chongor which was also delicious and I love the idea of a trust bar. I would recommend borrowing bikes and taking off around the lanes down to the reservoir.

Thank you so much for hosting us and I hope the kids weren't too annoying. Keep doing what you're doing, it's very special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJSdrifte...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A perfect location with exceptional hospitality and accommodation. It will be hard to beat this holiday for both U.S. and the children. The friendliness mixed with comfort and peace and tranquility makes it a stunning destination to visit. Don't miss it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi made it modern as needs.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tippiekat...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple perfect ”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for two night and felt completely rejuvenated! The owner is so hospitable and welcoming, the area is breathtaking, and the yurts are so perfectly beautiful, private and romantic. I was with my husband on a romantic getaway but I would also highly recommend this holiday to any family or friend trip :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryTwe...
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“escape to the country”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

fabulous setting overlooking valley and mountains in the area of Simou and in January its so green and we were lucky to have a gorgeous sunny blue sky day! The Yurts are well equipped and comfortable and warm with plenty of wood for the log burner. it was too chilly to bbq outside but the communal kitchen offered a great eating/drinking point. Renee was most welcoming and created a very relaxed chilled atmosphere. great to get away and enjoy the outdoors with plenty of tracks to walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and views
Liked least: the toilet along the track
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTH84
Larnaka District, Cyprus
1 review
“An amazing and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Me and my boyfriend has a fantastic time at Pawel's yurts. The setting is just beautiful and the yurts are comfortable and spacious. The log burner makes the yurt really toastie. It was lovely being able to have breakfast just outside the yurt each morning and the dinner provided by Pawel was delicious. We stayed in the NASU yurt and the bathroom facilities were excellent. This is one of the best places I have stayed in Cyprus and would highly recommend it to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finitzia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing place to get lost and enjoy nature”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Yurts in Cyprus is a great place to stay! It is a must do for those who want to experience nature, cycling, hospitality and serenity.

The yurts (houses/rooms) have tasteful furniture, are clean and warm (we went there in December). The service was excellent, we had our breakfast served on our balcony. Pawel, the owner and Sukra (Paraskevas) the dog, were so welcoming and made us feel like home.

Although it is a bit remote (which we liked) and we arrived late at night, it was very easy to find the place.

We are definitely going there again, we want to experience the yurts during other seasons too! Looking forward for spring there!

I love Cyprus but after the Yurts I love it even more!

There is nothing we didn't like about the Yurts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing