We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So serene...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Lorna S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So serene...”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had such a wonderful time last year we decided we needed to return! It's the most amazing, beautiful relaxing place to stay. Pawel is the "H" in hospitality! So welcoming and charming nothing is too much trouble!
His eco thoughts and ways rub off on you and make this place excellent for a lovely calming weekend!
Until next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldTrav...
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and inspiring.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This is a wonderful and unique get-away. Pawel is very welcoming and helpful. Everything is done with care, attention to detail and an intent to be in harmony with nature. The interior of the yurt is beautiful, super comfortable and cozy. Gorgeous scenery all around and easy trips to other beautiful coastal locations. A very serene and special place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
1 review
“Unique Tranquility”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Unique tranquility the Yurts are a truly beautiful and peaceful place to spend a few nights off the beaten track in Cyprus! Pawel and his team make the unique stay an absolute pleasure and cater for all your needs!
5 Star Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR5...
1 review
“Free people will love this place! :) We surely were amazed!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The hospitality we received came along with the perfect characters of the people that run the place (or I should say keep the place happy)!!
We had such a perfect sleep, the guys made us feel like home and we will definitely repeat this experience again!!

Thanks so much!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katepsi
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful haven”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The yurts are magical - so peaceful and relaxing. Pawel has created a wonderful off-grid haven in the Sarama valley close to Polis, yet you still have all your amenities like hot showers and wifi. Breakfasts are delicious as is dinner if you pre-order it and Pawel is so friendly and helpful ensuring that your stay is memorable. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I live in Cyprus now and have stayed at these yurts three winters in a row, fantastic experience! We have seen continuous improvements on all levels, not that these yurts needed any improvement to begin with. The main reason this is such a first class class is due to Pawel. Not surprisingly, I learned that he has a lot of previous experience in the tourism industry and bends over backwards to make sure his customers have as perfect a stay as possible. This is a "five star" yurt experience, as contradictory as that might sound, but if you stay here you'll see what I mean. Romantic and cozy, it's the ideal place to stay for a couple of days and completely get away from it all and experience the absolute quiet, fresh air, and breathtakingly beautiful surrounding nature. If that's the kind of place you're looking for, we would highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew O
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Paradise in a Tent”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I saw my first Yurt in the new Bridget Jones movie and it inroduced me to the term 'glamping', which is glamorous camping. The Yurt we stayed in certainly was exteemly comfortable and very well insulated. On a cold, wet December night, we actually had the door open, as the little wood-burning stove was putting out so much heat! The site has just three Yurts well spaced out on the terraced hillside. We ate in an equally warm, environmentally-friendly straw house and the food and wine was deliceous. The owne,r Pawel and his staff/friends were all wonderfully welcoming and helpful and we felt like family straight away. The shower room, washbasin and toilet are situated some distance away along an uneven stone path, so a little bit of a challenge, especially at night in the rain. This was a small inconvenience, far outweighed by the life-enhancing experience we enjoyed. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing