We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely quiet spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment pool and private roof terrace shown top right of picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment pool and private roof terrace shown top right of picture
Bedroom and private balcony viewed from doorway Bedroom viewed from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Apartment pool and private roof terrace shown top right of picture
Bedroom and private balcony viewed from doorway
Bedroom viewed from balcony
View of lounge and front door from kitchen area
Enjoy water sports  from Latch harbour. Hire a boat to the crystal clear waters of the blue lagoon
Traditional fishing boat at Pomos harbour. Approx 20km from apartment.
One of the many nature trails in the Akamas National Park. An area of outstanding natural beauty
Aphrodite goddess of love and beauty bathed in the small pool in this natural grotto
Beautiful views across Chrysochou Bay from Aphrodite Beach Restaurant. Approx 5km from apartment
View from beach bar Aphrodite beach Latchi
Polis campsite beach with beach taverna. Accessed via forest campsite. Approx 2km from apartment
Enjoy the jacuzzi bubbles and a glass of bubbly while watching a stunning sunset over the Akamas
The 4 seater jacuzzi.
The private roof terrace with pergola, bbq, jacuzzi , sun beds and outside dining table
The Blue Flag Polis main beach , La Plage restaurant and beach bar. Approx 1km from apartment
The beautiful and peaceful 'best beach' approx 3km from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
seanrik20...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to thank you both very much for letting us stay in your gorgeous apartment - it was absolutely lovely and my biggest regret is we didn't stay for longer.
> It was the nicest place we have stayed in, just fabulous! We both have now fallen in love with Cyprus and Prodomi (what a beautiful spot) and we both had a lovely lovely time, thank you.
I would like to say what an absolute star Dave is - we had no water one morning but he sorted that within an hour or so
I would also like to mention the (rather scruffy looking) kebab/souvaliki place at the bottom of the road - fabulous food and really friendly staff (who luckily speak English). The owner (Harris) was really nice and helpful and invited us to go with him when he was collecting sea salt up in the Nature Reserve! He was a font of knowledge of the island and we learnt a lot from him.....nearly as much as we did from your fabulous 'holiday guide'. The locals were all very friendly, albeit very curious when we sat down and ordered some beer and then some food (I am a strawberry blonde so am very obviously not local!!) but they soon got used to us and always stopped to say hello or waved when we walked past. Many times we were offered a lift back up the hill - which was gratefully received as we did nickname it the Eiger! Worth it though for the views from your fabulous roof terrace!
All in all, a lovely, relaxing and very enjoyably holiday - thank you very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Dear Abigail &Sean,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are pleased that you enjoyed both the apartment and location and that you are now Cyprus converts. We look forward to you booking with us again in the future. Kind regards Jan & Roger. Ps still trying to get Internet TV sorted but it shouldn't be too long now. Fingers crossed. Technology!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment In A Quiet Development..”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious, well laid out and well equipped. It boasts a rooftop jacuzzi, terrace where you can sit out on long sunny evenings and air conditioning, which is very welcome as temperatures can soar in the hottest summer months. Polis is the ideal place for a relaxing, laid back stay where the locals are friendly and the local bars and restaurants offer a diverse but good quality of cuisine and beverages.
If you have very young children there is enough locally in the form of beaches and play areas to keep them happy, although teenagers and young adults looking for lively nightlife will be disappointed. All the action is situated in Pathos, about 25kms away. Similarly, if you're disabled or have mobility problems then you may feel a bit isolated. Latchi Harbour is about 1.5kms away and has a great harbour and beach where you can arrange boat hire and other water sports. Argaka beach is about 5kms away and is picturesque with good facilities.
Locally, there is a campsite and beach at Polis with a great beach Taverna. The centre of Polis is about a kilometre away and is a pleasant walk.
All in all, this apartment is of a higher than average standard and has been well maintained and looked after. Our visit was all too brief and we are definately going to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The laid back ambience of Polis
Liked least: This is for couples rather than larger families. We try and avoid children but where there is a beach, there will be children!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chacewater, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Hot Tub, BBQ, Pool, Washing Machine
Liked least: Sofa, nothing else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return at some point in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wylde1
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with friends in the first week of June. Being a non-package holiday without transfers we were a little worried about finding our way to the apartment having hired a car, however the directions given by the owners were easy to follow and led us to the apartment without any problems. The apartment was spacious and provided everything you could possibly wish for in a quite location, with close access to Polis town or Latchi harbour. Just a few minutes walk away is a supermarket and bakery ideal for purchasing food for the BBQ which is available to use on the roof terrace along with a hot tub and sun loungers.

Although there was a pool we ventured to the beach most days, Polis and Latchi beach offers a mixture of sand and shingles, and if you travel a little further along the coast there are some pebble beaches one called "Best Beach" which is a lot quieter. We return to the apartment daily around 16.00 and cooled off in the pool, although our visit was early in the season both the pool and sea water were comfortable temperatures.

The restaurants in Polis offer a good selection of foods, we ate in Finikas which offered a set menu for just 15 euros as well as the standard menu, Moustakallis was lovely the best meal of the week. On one evening we ate at Faro's on Latchi harbour which for me was a massive disappointment resulting in the wrong starter being served and the main meal being returned, although the restaurant was busy and this could of purely been to bad luck on my part.

I would definatly stay again, as we had a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Hi, thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you booking with us again.

Kind regards

Roger Hiwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurabott...
1 review
“Lovely apartment close to a lovely little Cypriat town”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this accommodation for a week and loved the fact that it is not far from some lovely beaches. Parking easy and pool very clean, would recommend to couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Hi, Thank you so much for you review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you booking with us again.
kind regards

Roger Howell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RA S
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Dear Rene,
bedankt voor uw geweldige recensie Ik ben zo blij dat je het appartement en de locatie genoten hebt.

Kind regards

Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbill
lille france
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Merci Patrick pour votre grande revue . je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre appartement et je me réjouis d'être à votre service à l'avenir .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing